Result: Bob Swailes Memorial RR

2016 VanillaBikes Banner

Matthew Atkinson of Durham University CC winner of the category 2/3/4 Bob Swailes Memorial Road Race

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Bob Swailes Memorial RR

Bob Swailes Memorial Road Race for Cats 2/3/4 (thanks Rob).

A race of attrition from the start with riders being shelled at regular intervals. With the race threatening to settle down after two of the six laps, a decisive break was made by three riders, Matt Atkinson, Christian Smith and Jamie Kennedy, who managed to increase their lead to almost two minutes by the time they crossed the line in that order.

1 Matthew Atkinson Durham University CC
2 Christian Smith Manchester Bicycle Club
3 Jamie Kennedy GTR
4 Will Page PM
5 Thomas Brazier Team Elite
6 Mathew Lythgoe The Nab Racing
7 Brian Rigby Champion System VCUK
8 Levi Moody Wheelbase Altura MGD
9 Jamie Fletcher Team Elite
10 John Rigby Champion System VCUK
11 Andrew Whalley Lakes RC
12 Declan Hudson High On Bikes
13 Ben Trotter Macclesfield Wheelers
14 Joshua Ferguson Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
15 Kevin Chadwick Lakes RC
16 Matt Hallam PM
17 Tom Garnett Ilkley Cycling Club
18 Richard Butler Kendal Cycle Club
19 Aaron Tonks THR Racing
20 George Wharton Salt Ayre Cog Set
21 Mike Firth Ilkley CC
22 Simon Lerpiniere Skipton Cycling Club
23 Sam Lashley PM
24 Julian Roche All Terrain




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK