Result: Stratford CC Hill Climb


British Hill Climb Champion Richard Bussell sees of the challenge of Matt Clinton in Stratford CC’s Hill Climb on Dovers Hill

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Stratford CC Hill Climb

Photo Album here on VeloUK’s facebook page 

With the championship only two weeks away, the Stratford CC Hill Climb saw two of the contenders, Richard Bussell and Matt Clinton, the current and a former champion respectively, racing up a climb used for the championship before, Dovers Hill. The near 4 minute effort required (headwind) saw Bussell, the 10 champion as well, power to victory on a fixed gear, 10 seconds ahead of Clinton, also on a incredibly light fixed gear bike. Fastest woman was Becky Lewis in 14th overall.


Richard Bussell, the flying postman, on a fixed gear and wearing a superlight skinsuit too.


Matt Clinton on a superlight bike!


Third, only five seconds off Matt Clinton, was Jack O’Neil.


Women’s winner, Becky Lewis

Photo Album here on VeloUK’s facebook page 

1 Richard Bussell AeroCoach 03:47.7
2 Matt Clinton Mike Vaughan Cycles 03:57.2
3 Jack O’Neill Team B38/Underpin Racing 04:02.1
4 Joe Norledge Bristol South Cycling Club 04:09.4
5 Glyndwr Griffiths 73Degrees CC 04:11.1
6 Andrew Kirby University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC) 04:14.0
7 Tony Kiss Stratford Cycle Studios 04:15.3
8 Jude Taylor Team B38/Underpin Racing 04:18.7
9 Joshua Aiken Stowmarket & District CC 04:20.0
10 Oliver Hayward University of Birmingham CC 04:21.3
11 Kevin Thomas Chippenham & District Wheelers 04:25.3
12 Olly Hacker University of Birmingham CC 04:26.4
13 Samuel Holder University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC) 04:30.0
14 Becky Lewis Female Wrexham RC 04:37.7
15 Thomas Brazier Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical 04:39.4
16 Jonathan Heath Brecon Wheelers 04:42.1
17 Michael Burke Welland Valley CC 04:43.9
18 Neil Reynolds Winchcombe Cycling Club 04:46.2
19 Russ Thompson Performance Cycles CC 04:48.1
20 Steve Allen Dulwich Paragon CC 04:50.0
21 Dafydd Williams Coventry Road Club 04:58.3
22 James Haworth University of Warwick Tri & Road CC 04:58.9
23 Alistair Rees Holmfirth C C 05:01.3
24 Johann Breytenbach Stratford Cycling Club 05:02.2
25 Dave Preece Worcester St. Johns CC 05:06.9
26 Thomas Mead-Herbert Watford Velo Sport 05:07.8
27 Alex Macrae Stratford Cycling Club 05:09.5
28 Douglas Heynderickx University of Warwick Tri & Road CC 05:20.7
29 Andy Brown Team Jewson – MI Racing 05:27.0
30 Paul Turner Stratford Cycle Studios 05:27.1
31 Joanne Jago Female Performance Cycles CC 05:34.1
32 Ewan Gibb Stratford Cycling Club 05:38.2
33 Simon Law Hinckley Cycle Racing Club 05:38.7
34 Marc Allen Swindon Road Club 05:47.5
35 Jessica Rhodes-Jones Female Beacon Roads CC 05:53.8
36 Nick Burton Newark Castle C C 05:56.9
37 Martin Millington Stratford Cycling Club 06:00.6
38 Baden Green Stratford Cycling Club 06:17.2
39 Heulwen Gilbert Female Ludlow Brewery Race Team 06:45.5
40 Maxwell Yates Stratford Cycling Club 06:45.7
41 Jennifer Doyle Female Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club 07:10.0




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK