Result: Imperial Winter Series Rd 3

Louise Heywood-Mahé, Tom Hargreaves, Adam Reynolds & William Raymond winners at round 2 of the Imperial Winter Series at Hillingdon on December on December 17

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Imperial Winter Series Rd 3

Hillingdon Cycle Circuit  | 17th December 2016

Another gloomy afternoon didn’t deter another super entry for round 3 with 54 4th cat riders starting in front of 13 2nd/3rd cat women. Both races were aggressive with many attacks; in the women’s Louise Heywood- Mahé (Les Filles RT) putting in a fierce attack within 2 kms stringing the field out.

The Les Filles were well marshalled by their leader, Nicole Oh, who then went on to take the Look Mum No Hands – Dinner for 2 prime at three quarter distance from break away companion Charlotte Heywood- Mahè (Twickenham).

Helen Ralston (Sigma Sport) tried hard to form a break but Les Filles were in control dominating with Heywood-Mahé forging ahead for a comfortable win on her own from team mate Oh and Ralston. Louise Heywood- Mahé takes the Queen of the Mountains accessories prize.

The 4th cat racing has now become much more entertaining with attacks coming during the whole of the race, unfortunately no one was quite strong enough to break and stay clear, although Ross Greening (Velosport CC) made some spirited effort but could not quite stay clear.

Also Zbynek Simcik (Chevaliers CC),  attacked very late into the race and nearly made it, but was caught and in the end it came to a bunch sprint with Adam Reynolds (Mono CC) holding off Bob McGlue (High Wycombe CC) and Iain Campbell (VC Londres) for the win. Winner Adam Reynolds nabs the Ryder Eyewear Seventh glasses.


In the E/1/2/3 Race it was frantic from the start with Jake Martin up to his old tricks riding wildly off of the front, which caused many riders much pain.

Many more attacks ensued but nothing really stuck – Paul McGrath (North Road CC), Tristan Grigalis (PMR@Toachim House), James McCarthy (Twickenham CC), James Di Rico and John Hale all kept trying and the speed very high, right up to the bell when an incident caused confusion in the group; McGrath forged ahead at the bell but his effort was quickly neutralised.

Tom Hargreaves (Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT) who had been relatively quiet during the race sprinted clear for the win from Ben McKie (VC Londres) and Tyler Lemmon (Team Bottecchia UK), from a young and best third cat William Raymond (VC Londres) in fifth place.  There is now a break for Christmas with racing resuming on Saturday 7 January 2017.

Round 4 of 9

7th January 2017
13:10 4th Cat
13:11 Women 4th cat
14:20 E12 + 3 cats


1st Tom Hargreaves Nuun-Sigma Sport- London Race Team E
2nd Ben McKie VC Londres 2
3rd Tyler Lemmon Team Bottecchia UK 2
4th Tristan Grigalis PMR@Toachim House 2
5th Daniel Cooper Regents Park Rouleurs 2
6th James McCarthy Twickenham CC 2
7th Steve James High Wycombe CC 2
8th Jerzy Kuzminski London Bicycle Workshop 2
9th James Gray VC Londres 2
10th Hadyn James Reading Cycling Club 2
11th Adam Thompson Eden Veranda Racing 2
12th Jo Skelton Look Mum No Hands! 2
13th Jon Shillingford Thames Velo 2
14th Tom Ford EvoVelo Karbona 2
15th Arlen Vartazarian Regents Park Rouleurs 2
16th Matt Thompson VC Londres 2
17th Paul McGrath North Road CC 2
18th Jake Martin 2
19th Sam Calder Morvelo Basso RT 2
20th Andrew Davis Kingston Wheelers 2
… continued after advert


3rd Cats
1st William Raymond VCL
2nd Damien Clayton Mono CC
3rd Chris Rees Full Gas RT
4th Kareem Akinnibi VCL
5th Ieuan Woods Charlotteville CC
6th William Blunt ACU
7th Joseph Gillies Twickenham CC
8th Jose Soler Handsling Racing
9th Peter Clifton Twickenham CC
10th Alistair Gurney CC London
11th Paul Dutton SD Racing
12th Oliver Richardson Twickenham CC
13th Ed Everett unattached
14th Mark Perkins Amersham RCC
15th Simon Oxenham VC10
16th Stuart Elvins Lovelo Cinelli RT
17th Tom Herbert Kingston Wheelers
18th Steven Heatley WDMBC/Specialized Ruislip
19th Jonny Revis Zero BC
20th John Hale unattached
21st James Turner SD Racing
22nd Thomas Ward Mono CC
23rd Pete Ganderton GS Henley
24th James Di Rico unattached
25th Jamie Davies-Evans Adalta CC
26th Neil Heffernan Kenton RC
27th Nick Gill Sutton CC
28th Mark Gray London Dynamo
29th Daren Austin Twickenham CC
30th Malcolm Davies Dulwich Paragon CC
31st Adam Robertson Verulam CC
32nd Clemence Copie Les Filles RT
33rd Mark Hughes G.S.Henley
34th Will Scott unattached
35th Mario Manelfi blazing saddles
36th Thomas Gloag VCL
37th Rostin Walker Kingston Wheelers
38th Stuart Gillies Twickenham CC
39th Valentino Fontana Gemini BC
40th Mark Northover Revolutions Racing
41st Mathilde Pauls Sigma Sport WRT

4th Cats
1st Adam Reynolds Mono CC
2nd Bob McGlue HWCC
3rd Iain Campbell VC Londres
4th Dean Kirkwood Kingston Wheelers
5th Craig Cole SD Racing
6th James Ferguson SD Racing
7th David Clarke London Dynamo
8th Simon Pearce Berkhamsted CC
9th Paul Brooks Unattached
10th Ollie Williams East London Velo
11th Joe Kirton VC Norwich
12th Richard Potts 700cc
13th Lloyd Molton Kingston Wheelers
14th Jason Davis East London Velo
15th James McGahern Lovelo Cinnelli RT
16th Simon Oddy VC Equipe-Flix Oral Hygiene
17th Sam Hodges Pearson Cycling Club
18th Patrick McPhilemy SD Racing
19th Laurent Audibert Watford Velo Sport
20th Dan Dry Lancaster University CC
21st Andrew Helme unattached
22nd Joel Bransfield East London Velo
23rd Reiner Singh San Fairy Ann CC
24th Ross Greening Velosport CC
25th Daniel Inniss East London Velo
26th Zbynek Simcik Chevaliers CC
27th Ben Wade Twickenham CC
28th Chappman Sin Chevaliers CC
29th Piotr Wojda unattached
30th Johnathan Sargeant unattached
31st Alastair Blowers VCGH
32nd Craig Lawrence Kingston Wheelers CC
33rd Mark Weight Sigma Sport
34th Meti Gashi Watford Velo Sport
35th Jogenes Senorin Unattached
36th Dan Dry Lancaster University CC
37th Paul Blackmore Mono CC
38th Andrew Deans PSM Cycling Club
39th Scott Volker Watford Velo Sport
40th Daniel Jaffe London Dynamo
41st David Kirke 700CC
42nd Shaun Terry unattached
43rd Albert Gray unattached
44th Richard Metcalfe Berkhamsted CC
45th Alan Nixon Amersham RCC
46th Geoff Trimm London Dynamo
47th Glenn Haworth unattached

Womens 2nd/3rd cats
1st Louise Heywood-Mahé Les Filles RT 2
2nd Nicole Oh Les Filles RT 2
3rd Helen Ralston Sigma Sport 2
4th Lucinda Kerr London Phoenix 2
5th Hannah Nicklin VC Londres 2
6th Helen McKay Les Filles RT 3
7th Charlotte Heywood-Mahé Twickenham CC 2
8th Olivia Bentley Twickenham CC 3
9th Shula Hagan CC London 2
10th Charlotte Gashi Watford Velo Sport 3
11th Amy Shilliday Lovelo Cinnelli RT 3
12th Hannah Kitchen Amersham RCC 3
13th Sarah Henderson VC Londres 3



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK