News: GB paracycling programme

Riders on the Great Britain Cycling Team Para-cycling Programme for 2017

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News: GB paracycling programme

Great Britain’s most successful female Paralympian Dame Sarah Storey will lead the women’s endurance programme and is joined by Paralympic gold medallist Megan Giglia, Crystal Lane and Liz Saul. Tandem stokers, Neil Fachie, Sophie Thornhill, Lora Fachie, Steve Bate and James Ball are all retained alongside pilots, Pete Mitchell, Helen Scott, Corrine Hall, Adam Duggleby and Craig Maclean. Seven-time Paralympic gold medallist Jody Cundy is selected and is joined by his team sprint Paralympic gold medal winning team-mates, Jon Allan Butterworth and Louis Rolfe.

Great Britain Cycling Team Para-cycling head coach, Jon Norfolk, said: “The last 12 months have been incredible for the team and topping the medal tables at the Paralympics and world championships was a brilliant achievement. However, we won’t be resting on our laurels and the focus of the programme is to maintain the momentum created and to repeat our success at Tokyo 2020. The squad we’ve named is full of Paralympic and world champions as well as a number of riders who we believe have the potential to improve and become medal competitive over the next four year cycle. With a world championships on the track and road as well as a number of road world cups it will be a busy year for the team and riders and staff are looking forward to the challenge ahead.”

Riders on the Great Britain Cycling Team Para-cycling Programme for 2017 are:

James Ball
Steve Bate
Jon Allan Butterworth
Jody Cundy
Karen Darke
Hannah Dines
Adam Duggleby
Neil Fachie
Megan Giglia
Jon Gildea
Corrine Hall
Lora Fachie
Crystal Lane
Craig Maclean
Pete Mitchell
Simon Price
Louis Rolfe
Liz Saul
Helen Scott
Dave Smith
Dame Sarah Storey
David Stone
Sophie Thornhill




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK