This Weekend: VC ST Raphael Hard Riders TT

This coming weekend sees the time trial version of the Perfs Pedal, the VC ST Raphael Hard Riders TT for TT and road bikes

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

This Weekend: VC ST Raphael Hard Riders TT

Sunday 19th February at 09:30 am

Hard Riders Pain on Portsdown Circuit ~ Course P828/18
(An 18.1 mile Sporting course with both Road and TT categories)

The Headquarters – The Wickham Centre, Mill Lane, Wickham, Hampshire PO17 5AL (Will be open from 08.00)

Timing Crew:
Start Timekeeper: Trevor Beauchamp (Liphook Cycles)
Prime : Chris Thomas (…a3crg) ~ Finish: Kathleen Collard-Berry (…a3crg)
Recorder: Maria Golden (…a3crg)
Results: Martin Whitty & Paddy “ The stump “ Brennan (…a3crg)
Start Line Stewards: General Dawson & Penfold Pickers Both x TT legends
Marshals and Catering Squad: VC St Raphael (x) Riders /family / Friends

When you Finish, Hand in your Number & Sign-Out ~ Failure to do so is a DNF (New Regulation)

Course Details: (Southwick – Boar Hunt – Portsdown -Southwick)
— START at Mellish Bottom at Farm shop in layby on B2177.
— Proceed East to Staple crossroads.
— Continue on to Southwick rbt, carry straight on B2177 up Southwick Hill towards Portsmouth to turn at roundabout junction with James Callaghan Drive (GR 648066) (Portsdown Roundabout) 4.633 miles.
— Retrace to Southwick rbt taking the 2nd exit and Proceed on B2177 to Staple Cross road, then left to South Boarhunt across small bridge bear right on the bend to climb through South Boarhunt then turn left into Swivelton Lane (10 miles) continue on to junction with Portsdown Hill road turn left continue along Portsdown Hill road to main roundabout (Portsdown Roundabout).
— Take 1st exit onto B2177 to descend Portsdown Hill to Southwick Roundabout , Take the 2nd exit and proceed on the B2177 (15.00 miles ) towards Wickham passing through the start where the FINISH at Holts Mead in line with TP134 0.375 miles west of start (18.1)

To get to the Start: After coming out of the HQ (Turn right) Head South on Mill lane towards Dickson Park 0.1m , Turn right into Station Rd 0.1m ,Turn left onto Bridge Street 0.1m , Continue onto Southwick Road (B2177)1.1m , proceed passed Hundred acres road and the start 0.1m.

When you Finish, Hand in your Number & Sign-Out ~ Failure to do so is a DNF (New Regulation)

Event One ~ Road Bike Category
Road Bike Spec: No clip-ons, no disc or tri spokes, no wheels deeper than 60mm or pointy hat.
1 09:31
2 Sarah Reese Bournemouth Arrow CC WS 09:32
3 Tim Crumpton Velo Club St Raphael Vet 09:33
4 Danny Havey Fareham Wheelers CC Juv 09:34
5 Jason Frizzell Portsmouth Triathletes Vet 09:35
6 Jacob Schnabel Fareham Wheelers CC Juv 09:36
7 Robert Pretorius …a3crg Vet 09:37
8 Tamina Oliver Oxford University CC WS 09:38
9 Freya Richardson Portsmouth North End CC WJuv 09:39
10 Max Doyle …a3crg Jun 09:40
11 Lara Clarke Bec CC WS 09:41
12 Vaughan Marris Fareham Wheelers CC Juv 09:42
13 Tim Bailey Portsdown Hill CC Vet 09:43
14 Marianne Holt Fareham Wheelers CC WS 09:44
15 John Way …a3crg Vet 09:45
16 Angela Carpenter i-Team CC WV 09:46
17 Jonathan Lacey Southdown Velo Vet 09:47
18 Colin Mooney Portsdown Hill CC Vet 09:48
19 David Libby Portsmouth Triathletes Vet 09:49
20 Peter Graham North Hampshire RC Vet 09:50
21 Tom Kelly Poole Wheelers Vet 09:51
22 Peter Golding Twickenham CC Vet 09:52
23 Graham King Portsmouth North End CC Sen 09:53
24 John Schnabel Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 09:54
25 Mark Dinwiddy Southdown Velo Vet 09:55
26 Alex Collins Primera-Teamjobs Jun 09:56
27 John Pennington Bec CC Vet 09:57
28 Mike Garner …a3crg Vet 09:58
29 Will Ranoe Morvelo Basso RT Sen 09:59
30 Den Tapping …a3crg Vet 10:00
31 Mark Capocci Portsmouth North End CC Vet 10:01
32 John Glaysher …a3crg Sen 10:02
33 Ruud Jonkers Portsmouth Triathletes Sen 10:03
34 Warren Peters …a3crg Vet 10:04
35 Sam Dorkings GS Avanti Sen 10:05
36 Cameron Thompson Andover Wheelers Esp 10:06
37 Paddy Brennan …a3crg Sen 10:07
38 Bob Richardson Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Vet 10:08
39 Andrew Phipps Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Vet 10:09
40 Dave Dent GS Stella Vet 10:10
41 Craig Wallington Sarum Velo Sen 10:11
42 Ollie Mitchell …a3crg Sen 10:12
43 Andy Self North Hampshire RC Vet 10:13
44 Jerry Bromyard …a3crg Vet 10:14
45 Thomas Key Primera-Teamjobs Sen 10:15
46 James Joel Garner …a3crg Vet 10:16
47 Ben Briffett Southdown Velo Esp 10:17
48 Michael Cripps Army Cycling Union Sen 10:18
49 James Peckham Sotonia CC Sen 10:19
50 Matthew Downie Primera-Teamjobs Esp 10:20
51 Rob Sherrin …a3crg Vet 10:21
52 Phil Wilks Sotonia CC Sen 10:22
53 Tom Bandy Portsdown Hill CC Sen 10:23
54 Nick Jones Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Vet 10:24
55 Kim Little Gillingham and District Wheelers Sen 10:25
… continued after advert


Event Two ~ Solo TT Spec: All the Gear and lots of bling.
56 Simon Berogna Velo Club St Raphael Vet 10:26
57 Steve Hutt Portsmouth Triathletes Vet 10:27
68 Sam Stewart Southdown Velo Sen 10:28
59 Neil Dyble Bournemouth Arrow CC Vet 10:29
60 Perry Lee Southdown Velo Vet 10:30
61 Martin Jones Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 10:31
62 Gareth Smith Southdown Velo Vet 10:32
63 Lili Mclean Abbotts Ann Cycles W Esp 10:33
64 Craig Haslam Poole Wheelers Vet 10:34
65 Deborah Smith Southdown Velo WV 10:35
66 William Sawyer Abbotts Ann Cycles Vet 10:36
67 Sarah Matthews …a3crg WV 10:37
68 Stuart Thompson Andover Wheelers Vet 10:38
69 Graham Lenton New Forest CC Vet 10:39
70 Simone Dailey …a3crg WS 10:40
71 Joe Clark i-Team CC 10:41
72 Andrew Thomas …a3crg Sen 10:42
73 Craig Haslam Poole Wheelers Vet 10:43
74 John Banham Southdown Velo Vet 10:44
75 Nigel Donaghy Portsmouth Triathletes Vet 10:45
76 Martin Beale Velo Club St Raphael Vet 10:46
77 Darryl Barr …a3crg Vet 10:47
78 Nigel Pratt Andover Wheelers Vet 10:48
79 Nick Cridlan Velo Club St Raphael Sen 10:49
80 Gary Chambers NOPINZ Sen 10:50
81 Jon Smith Velo Club St Raphael Vet 10:51
82 Shaun Smart Southdown Velo Vet 10:52
83 Paul Morris Fareham Wheelers CC Sen 10:53
84 Richard Porter CC Weymouth Vet 10:54
85 Phill Sykes Velo Club St Raphael Vet 10:55
86 Arthur Venables …a3crg Esp 10:56
87 James Brickell Fareham Wheelers CC Esp 10:57
88 Andy Langdown Blazing Saddles Vet 10:58
89 Andrew Rivett Velo Club St Raphael Vet 10:59
90 James Mapley Blazing Saddles Esp 11:00
91 David Dalton Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 11:01
92 Tom Pritchard Hampshire RC Sen 11:02
93 Andy Smith Velo Club St Raphael Vet 11:03
94 Jon Hughes Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere Vet 11:04
95 James Copeland Fareham Wheelers CC Sen 11:05
96 John Samways Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Vet 11:06
97 Brendan Reese Bournemouth Arrow CC Sen 11:07
98 Charlie Leech Southampton University Road Club Sen 11:08
99 Peter Oliver Fairly United Cycling Team Vet 11:09
100 Christopher McNamara Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT Vet 11:10

Don’t Forget, When you Finish Hand in your Number & Sign-Out.
Failure to do so is a DNF (New Regulation)



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK