Startsheet: City Cycle Couriers RT 10

This Sunday sees the City Cycle Couriers RT 10 mile time trial on the S4/10 course near Torquay

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startsheet: City Cycle Couriers RT 10

Timekeepers Robert Scott & Mike Brewer
Marshals Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT
Event Headquarters Dean Prior Village Hall, Lower Dean.

Course Record Holder Dean Robson – Nopinz – 19:12 – 31.25 mph (26th May 2016)

The Event Headquarters will be open from 8am, please collect number and sign on. Please note limited parking at HQ, please do not park outside HQ – these spaces are for club officials only.

Course Details:
S4/10 – Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634).

Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed “Ashburton” (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed “Lower Dean”.

Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.
… continued after advert



1 09:01:00 Ivor Pooke City Cycle Couriers RT 
2 09:02:00 Josh Coyne Okehampton CC 
3 09:03:00 Marvin Laing City Cycle Couriers RT 
4 09:04:00 John Benney Alltrax 
5 09:05:00 Niall Todd Tavistock Whs CC 
6 09:06:00 Tim Chudley Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 
7 09:07:00 Ian Deakin Mid Devon CC 
8 09:08:00 Dan Dolan Mid Devon CC 
9 09:09:00 Jonathan Warner Sid Valley CC 
10 09:10:00 Philip Bray Plymouth Corinthian CC 
11 09:11:00 Chris Vellacott Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 
12 09:12:00 Simon Potter St Austell Whs CC 
13 09:13:00 Owen Messenger Mid Devon CC 
14 09:14:00 Graham Florey Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 
15 09:15:00 Paul Walshe Plymouth Corinthian CC 
16 09:16:00 Harrison Wood Mid Devon CC 
17 09:17:00 Aiden Bradley Exeter Whs CC 
18 09:18:00 Dean Vincent St Austell Whs CC 
19 09:19:00 Mark Pierce Tavistock Whs CC 
20 09:20:00 Andrew Perkins Mid Devon CC 
21 09:21:00 Mark Sanders Mid Devon CC 
22 09:22:00 Steve Alford St Austell Whs CC 
23 09:23:00 Malcolm Steer St Budeaux C C 
24 09:24:00 Oliver Twigger Mid Devon CC 
25 09:25:00 Ian Cullen Mid Devon CC 
26 09:26:00 Barry Moss Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 
27 09:27:00 Brad Messenger NOPINZ 
28 09:28:00 Tim Styles St Austell Whs CC 
29 09:29:00 Robert Shaw Plymouth Corinthian CC 
30 09:30:00 Matt Langworthy Mid Devon CC 
31 09:31:00 Gary Fouracres St Austell Whs CC



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK