Result: Women’s Team Series

Breaking away with 12 laps to the finish, Mathilde Pauls won her first, and the Team series opener for 2017

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Women’s Team Series
(photos  Simon Blackwell, report & results Jon Miles)

Breaking away with 12 laps to the finish, Mathilde Pauls – Sigma Sport UK – held onto a never greater than 40 second gap to win her first, and the seasons opener, Team Series race superbly organised yet again by Chris Baldwin and the Eagle Road Club on the always difficult Hog Hill course.

Of perhaps equal significance was the recently amended ‘laps out’ rule, with 10 or so riders puncturing – one Ford EcoBoost rider on her first lap – in wet but warmish weather which certainly finished their race for them, wrecking ambitions, many riders having travelled over two hours for this one hour, three lap race.

As is usual with this Redbridge course a whittling down process gradually saw the field down to 20 chasing riders after the elusive Sigma Sport rider. Charmaine Porter – Ford EcoBoost won the bunch sprint from new team this year Backstedt Hotchillee.

… continued after advert


1. Team Ford EcoBoost 251 points
2. Sigma Sport U.K. 203 points
3. Cycle Team on Form 200 points

4. Team 22 165 points
5. Backstedt Hotchillee 162 points
6. Sunsport Velo 147 points
7. Team Vision Innovative Leisure 130 points
8. Army Cycle Race Team 126 points
9. Fusion RT Feirlan 97 points
10. Kinetic Cycles-Epic Coaching 69 points
11. Twickenham CC 50 points
12. BowlPhish 36 points
13. LIV CC – Epic Coaching 33 point
14. Les Fills RT 29 points
15. NCC Group Kuota Torelli 25 points
16. Lovelo Squadra Donne 24 points
17. LIV AWOL 23 points
18. VC Londres 8 points

1              Mathilde Pauls Sigma
2              Charmaine Porter Team Ford Ecoboost
3              Lorna Bowler Team Backstedt/Hotchillee
4              Elizabeth Catlow Team 22
5              Elizabeth Banks SunSport Velo
6              Jessica Woodworth Cycle Team OnForm
7              Tamara Davenne Team Vision Innovative Leisure
8              Gemma Sargent Cycle Team OnForm
9              Natasha Reddy Team Vision Innovative Leisure
10            April Tacey Team 22
11            Jennifer Powell Team Ford Ecoboost
12            Rosamund Bradbury Sigma
13            Amy Hill Cycle Team OnForm
14            Maryka Sennema Fusion RT Fierlan
15            Kerry Middleton Twickenham CC
16            Rachel Mckenzie Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
17            Julie Erskine Team Ford Ecoboost
18            Rachel Heptonstall Kinetic Cycles / Welwyn Racing
19            Becky Hoare Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
20            Lauren Murphy Liv Cycling Club – Epic Coaching
21            Dani Gloyn Army Cycling Union
22            Victoria Lovett Ellmore Clothing Composite Team
23            Isabel Ellis Team Backstedt/Hotchillee
24            Felicity Gledhill SunSport Velo
25            Rosie Walsh SunSport Velo
26            Joanna Smith BowlPhish Racing
27            Rosie Lethbridge Fusion RT Fierlan
28            Rhiannon Gornall NCC Group-Kuota-Torelli
29            Charlotte Verrinder Lovelo Squadra Donne
30            Connie Hayes LIV AWOL
31            Tina Hartwright Fusion RT Fierlan
32            Sophie Fennell Team Ford Ecoboost
33            Clover Murray Team Ford Ecoboost
34            Alexandra Farquhar Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
35            Niamh Jones Team Backstedt/Hotchillee
36            Sophie Curle Les Filles Racing Team
37            Claire Fisk Kinetic Cycles / Welwyn Racing
38            Nicola Roberts Army Cycling Union
39            Tracy Corbett Les Filles Racing Team
40            Lesley Courtney Kinetic Cycles / Welwyn Racing
41            Phoebe Martin Team 22
42            Matilda Gurney BowlPhish Racing
43            Hannah Nicklin VC Londres
44            Claire Hammond Twickenham CC
45            Anna Henderson Cycle Team OnForm
46            Alicia Speake Cycle Team OnForm
47            Charlotte Burford Sigma
48            Samantha Fawcett Lovelo Squadra Donne
49            Kelly Murphy Team Ford Ecoboost
50            Charlotte Heywood-Mahé Twickenham CC
51            Rachel Jary VC Londres
52            Sue McFarlane Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,