News: Onimpex Bioracer SpoCo TT Series

Molly Horsley Frost and Paul Flemming lead the overall standings in the 2017 Onimpex Bioracer SpoCo TT Series after 3 rounds

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News: Onimpex Bioracer SpoCo TT Series

Round 3 (March 11)
James Gullen (JLT Condor) sliced more than a minute and a half from Tejvan Pettinger’s course record as he powered to victory in Pendle Forest CC’s, Circuit of Ingleborough, on 11 March.

Clocking 59.21 and bagging a special prize for the first rider to go under the hour on the course, Gullen won by more than three and a half minutes from Tom Rigby (Springfield Financial RT), while last year’s runner-up Richard Bideau of the promoting club was third, just seven seconds behind Rigby.

Fastest female was Steph Mottram (Cliff Pratt Racing) who clocked 1:16:10, beating 2016 winner Claire Swoboda (Chorlton Velo) by 1-09, while Charlotte Gorman (Team Lusso) was just three seconds slower in third place.

In other categories, Tom Roper (Beacon Wheelers) was the fastest junior with 1:08:45, while Archie Irving, his 14-year-old team-mate at Beacon Wheelers, was the fastest youth rider with a remarkable 1:10:32.

Standings After 3 Rounds
Molly Horsley Frost of Buxton CC / Sett Valley Cycles and Paul Flemming of Preston Wheelers still lead the overall standings in the league.

1 Paul Fleming M50 Preston Whs 282
2 Daniel Shackleton M40 ABC Centreville 249
3 Tom Rigby MS Springfield Financial Racing Team 198
4 Louis Szymanski MS ABC Centreville 193
5 Andrew Whiteside M40 Bella in Sella 190
6 Mark Nulty MS Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club 187

1 Molly Horsley Frost W40 Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles 289
2 Nikola Matthews WS Boot Out Breast Cancer Cycling Club 196
3 Sharon Lovidge W40 Barrow Central Wheelers 182
4 Steph Mottram WS Cliff Pratt Racing 100
4 Annasley Park WS Team Breeze 100
6 Manon Lloyd WS Team Breeze 99
6 Claire Swoboda W40 Chorlton Velo 99

Next Events
Common Lane Occasionals – Circuit of Longstone Edge – 17.2 miles – Sunday 26 March (entries now closed).

Glossop Kinder Velo – Circuit of Kinder – 25.6 miles – Sunday 9 April (entries close 28 March)

Fibrax Wrexham RC – Course D32/1 – 32 miles – Sunday 23 April (entries close 11 April)




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK