Result: Dave Peck Memorial

Jennifer Holden was the winner of the second of the Womens Team Series, the Dave Peck Memorial at Virgina Waters (SE England)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Dave Peck Memorial

In a tight three rider sprint, Jennifer Holden, Fusion Fierlan just got her wheel in front of the Cycle Team on Form duo of Sian Botteley and Jessica Woodworth.

Photo: Simon Blackwell

As always, superbly organised by Twickenham CC and Lisa West the race was greeted by lovely sunnny day greeted the riders for this long running and popular Women’s Team Series race on a course near Virginia Water, after two miles both Helen Ralston and Gabriella Norden punctured but after a chase they were able to get back.

With two laps to the finish, three riders had got away, Molly Patch, Fusion Fierlan – Lauren Murphy, Liv CC Epic Coaching and Tamara Davenne, Team Vision had a lead of 28 seconds.

Once again the 10 ascents of Staple Hill were to be a factor in the race with riders losing contact with the bunch on each lap, the race was fast with many attacks but it was the penultimate climb up the hill when a crash split the bunch into two, with the added impetus of this accident the escapees were caught with the leading group taking the hill for the last time and a lung bursting sprint.

First time Team Series winner Jennifer told us how the race went for her. “I was hoping that the break would keep away so Molly could win but as they were caught I was making sure that I was in the front coming up the hill, always in the front so I am delighted to finally win,I have had 2nd and 3rd places in th past but it is nice to finally win”
… continued after advert



1 Jennifer Holden FusionRTFierlan
2 Sian Botteley Cycle Team OnForm
3 Jessica Woodworth Cycle Team OnForm
4 Natasha Reddy Team Vision Innovative Leisure
5 Mathilde Pauls Sigma Sport WRT
6 Madeleine Gammons Team Vision Innovative Leisure
7 Amy Hill Cycle Team OnForm
8 Lauren Murphy Liv CC – Epic Coaching
9 Gabriella Nordin SunSport Velo
10 Anna Henderson Cycle Team OnForm
11 Alice Lethbridge Lovelo Squadra Donne
12 Molly Patch FusionRTFierlan
13 Elspeth Grace Kinetic Cycles Welwyn Racing
14 Alicia Speake Cycle Team OnForm
15 Corrine Hall MBE Matrix Pro Cycling
16 Rebecca Hoare Army Cycling Race Team
17 Lorna Bowler Team Backstedt/Hotchillee
18 Maryka Sennema FusionRT Fierlan
19 Jayne Paine Les Filles Racing Team
20 Jessica Finney Ellmore Clothing Composite Team
21 Nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team
22 Tina Hartwright FusionRT Fierlan
23 Sophia Chastell Kinetic Cycles Welwyn Racing
24 Kerry Middleton Twickenham CC
25 Rachel McKenzie Army Cycling Race Team
26 Tamara Davenne Team Vision Innovative Leisure
27 Michelle Lee Lovelo Squadra Donne
28 Sophie Slaney Twickenham CC
29 Tara Ferguson Isle of Man Cycling Association Team
30 Claire Hammond Twickenham CC
31 Helen Ralston Sigma Sport WRT
32 Olivia Campbell Sigma Sport WRT
33 Gabriella Butler Team Vision Innovative Leisure
34 Madeline Howden Team Vision Innovative Leisure
35 Charlotte Burford Sigma Sport WRT
36 Lesley Courtney Kinetic Cycles Welwyn Racing
37 Rachel Heptonstall Kinetic Cycles Welwyn Racing
38 Harriet Hernando IRIS Race Team
39 Olivia Bentley Twickenham CC
40 Kathryn Priest Isle of Man Cycling Association Team
41 Helen Gravatt Twickenham CC
42 Cindy Berry BowlPhish Racing
43 Claire Fisk Kinetic Cycles Welwyn Racing
44 Joanna Smith BowlPhish Racing
45 Victoria Strila SunSport Velo
46 Vivienne Tomlin CC London
47 Kelly Bennett IRIS Race Team
48 Tracy Corbett Les Filles Racing Team
49 Sophie Curle Les Filles Racing Team
50 Emily Looker Isle of Man Cycling Association Team
51 Lizzy Campbell IRIS Race Team
52 Karla Boddy Team Corley Cycles
53 Rosamund Bradbury Sigma Sport WRT

1. Cycle Team on Form 360 points
2 Fusion Fierlan 267 points
3. Team Vision Innovative 227 points
4. Sigma Sports 151 points
5. Kinetic Cycles 110 points
6. Lovello Squadra Donne 78 points
7. Les Filles RT 76 points
8. Twickenham CC 74 points
9. Army Cycle Race Team 69 points
10. Sunsport RT 68 points
11. Liv CC Epic 65 points
12. Matrix 43 points
13. Isle of Man 40 points
14. Team Backstedt 39 points
15. Ellmore Clothing Composite 33 points
16. Iris Race Team 23 points
17. BowlPhish 20 points
18. CC London 7 points
19. Corley Cycles 1 point



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK