Result: CCA Primavera 2017

Tom Wiley won the 2017 edition of the CC Ashwell race, the CCA Primavera

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: CCA Primavera 2017
(thanks to the organiser for the result … )

A break went with a couple of laps to go on this Regional A on the Kingston Circuit. Attacks from the break left the race ending up with a two up sprint for the win, with Tom Wiley of Rapha CC finding a bit extra to edge ahead of CC London’s Tom Elwood for the win. Having forged a comfortable gap the rest of the break plus a couple of others came in in dribs and drabs. The bunch sprint was won by Colin Bailey of North Road for 9th place.

1: Tom Wiley (Rapha CC)
2: Tom Elwood (CC London)
3: James Dent (St. Neots CC)
4: Chris Thomas (ELV) – Also 1st Prime
5: Martin Smith (London Phoenix CC)
6: Nathan Howard (Finchley Racing Team)
7: Michael Krukov (Lea Valley CC)
8: Lubomir Belak (St. Ives CC)
9: Colin Bailey (North Road CC)
10: Gabriel Fowden (Lea Valley Youth CC)
11: James Ambrose-Parish (Cycle Team On-Form)
12: Wayne Tunnah (St. Neots CC)
13: Morris Bacon (Strada Sport)
14: Josh Rock (Finchley Racing Team)
15: Spencer Laborde (Iceni Velo)
16: Jake Towler (West Suffolk Wheelers)
17: Timothy Allen (Team Vision Innovative Leisure)
18: Jack Burgin (St. Ives CC)
19: Dale Johnston (VC Norwich)
20: Callum Stewart (ELV)
21: Leighton Oxley-Crisp (Velo Schils-Interbike RT)
22: Stephen Messenger (ELV)
23: Malcolm Smith (Peterborough CC)
24: Tom Rowson (Velo Schils-Interbike RT)
25: Jonas Rooze (CC London)
26: Hugo Evans (North Road CC)
27: Patrick Willan (Cambridge CC) – Also 2nd Prime
28: Lewis Pendle (VC Norwich)
29: Ian Perry (Velo Schils-Interbike RT)
30: Matthew Carter (Velo Schils-Interbike RT)
31: Joseph Halloran (Cambridge CC)





Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK