Top 10+: Sleaford Wheelers Charity 10

Matt Sinclair and Sarah King winners at the Sleaford Wheelers Charity 10 mile time trial on Saturday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Top 10+: Sleaford Wheelers Charity 10

Sleaford Wheelers CC held their annual Charity 10 TT on Saturday 15th April in aid of Cancer Research UK. Riders of all ages came from across Lincolnshire and beyond to take part; with 128 of the 138 entrants finishing.

First place went to Matt Sinclair of Lutterworth Cycle Centre Race Team with a time of 20:19, just missing the course record set by George Atkins in 2015 by 1 second. William Perrett of Langdale Lightweights came in second place with a time of 21:02, with Ian Guilor of Mapperley CC in third place with a time of 21:07.

Sarah King of Bianchi Dama UK took first place in the Women’s competition with an impressive 23:36. In second place was Sally Withey for Team Swift with a time of 27:27, and in third place for Sleaford Wheelers CC was Ann Le Bek, who completed the course in 28:39.

Sleaford Wheelers took all but one of the top places in the Juvenile and Female Juvenile categories. Luke Issitt took first place for SWCC in the Juvenile category with a time of 27:55, while Isabel Hobday took the top spot in the Female Juvenile category for Witham Wheelers with a time of 33:42.

In the Junior category, Adam Egner took first place with a time of 23:03 for the Witham Wheelers, while Melissa Mawson took the top spot in the Female Junior category with a time of 42:22.  The event raised an incredible £1200 for Cancer Research UK.

Brief Result

1. Matt Sinclair, Lutterworth Cycle Centre 20.19
2. William Perrett, Langdale Lightweights 21.02
3. Ian Guilor, Mapperley CC 21.07
4. Michiel Vaal, Team Bottrill 21.25
5. Alex Coleman, Alford Wheelers 21.26
6. Neil Palmer, Velo One CT 21.28
7. Alistair Golby, Cambridge Univ CC 21.30
8. Reece Egner, Witham Wheelers 21.31
9. Jim Boyle, Sleaford Wheelers 21.35
10. Richard Hamblin, Sleaford Wheelers 21.39

1. Sarah King, Bianchi Dama UK 23.36
2. Sally Withey, Team Swift 27.27
3. Ann Le Bek, Sleaford Wheelers 28.39
4. Tracey Wilkinson, Alford Wheelers 30.07

1. Adam Egner, Witham Wheelers 23.03
2. Robert McAndrew, Witham Wheelers 23.33
3. Ehren Courtman, Witham Wheelers 26.34

First Female Junior: Melissa Mawson, Sleaford Wheelers 42.22

1. Luke Issitt, Sleaford Wheelers 27.55
2. Josh Smith, Sleaford Wheelers 30.23
3. Wade Tear, Sleaford Wheelers 31.42

Youth Girls
1. Isabel Hobday, Witham Wheelers 33.42
2. Amie Hatton, Sleaford Wheelers 34.00
3. Elise Hatton, Sleaford Wheelers 34.08

Fastest Sleaford Wheelers Youth – Luke Issitt




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK