Results: Midshopshire Wheelers Circuit Races

Joe Charley wins the senior race and home wins in the Youth events in the Midshopshire Wheelers Circuit Races

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Midshopshire Wheelers Circuit Races

In the senior race, the rain held off on a cold night but Stourbridge boys Joe Charley and Josh Williams together with adopted local Phil Maddocks scorched the track with a thrilling breakaway to stay clear of a chasing George Moore. This trio had been active all night as the action ebbed and flowed and the speed never dropped and Charley took a deserved win.

1 Joe Charley Stourbridge CC
2 Josh Williams Stourbridge Velo
3 Phillip Maddocks Leicestershire Road Club
4 George Moore Bicicielo
5 Bailey Waters Rivet Racing
6 Joseph Guy Wolverhampton Whls
7 Matthew King Team PB Performance
8 Alfie Mortimer Mid Shropshire Wheelers
9 Matthew Davies Rhino Velo Race Team
10 Shaun Hickinbottom
11 Mark McCann DMW – BRIDGTOWN
12 Ashley Banks Hafren CC
13 David Mixell Ely Race Club
14 Craig Guy Fred Williams Cycles
15 Craig Whittle DMW – BRIDGTOWN
16 Phil Birch Audlem Cycling Club
17 Timothy Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
18 Ewan Grivell – Mellor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
19 Gareth Leek Ludlow Brewery Race Team
20 Alex Loven Wrexham Roads Club
21 Andrew Evans Ludlow Brewery Race Team
22 Thomas Hogan Ride 24/7
23 Colin Smith Ely Race Club
24 Jonathan Goh Paramount CRT
25 Gary Walters Ludlow Brewery Race Team
26 Rebecca Richardson Hafren CC
27 Chris Aucote Rivet Racing
28 Steven Allman Team Aspire
29 Thomas Colley Newport Shropshire CC
30 Kevin Hayward Stourbridge CC
31 Philip Thomas Hafren CC
32 Chris Roberts Hafren CC
33 John Pritchard Harry Middleton Cycling Club
34 Ben Vernon Wrekinsport CC
35 James Roberts Paramount CRT
36 James Galliers Ludlow Brewery Race Team
37 Tim Challinor Pro Vision Race Team
38 Gary Hodkinson
39 Ben Holland DMW – BRIDGTOWN
… continued after advert


Youth A
1 Kieran Morris Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 David Hird Stratford CC
3 Chris Mann MTRT
4 William Dale Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth B
Pos Name Club
1 Ryan Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Matt Malone RST Racing Team
4 Oliver Baker Wolverhampton Whls
5 Sam Hall Lyme RC
6 Nick English Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth B Girls
Pos Name Club
1 Daphne Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Rhiannon Tansley Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth C
Pos Name Club
1 Joshua Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Nathan Fullwood Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Charlie Price Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth C Girls
Pos Name Club
1 Cerys Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Christie Morrow Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth D
Pos Name Club
1 Tom Jackson Newport Shropshire CC
2 Jake Bazeley Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Rocco Schumacher Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Will Hyde Newport Shropshire CC

Youth D Girls
Pos Name Club
1 Sophie Jackson Newport Shropshire CC

Youth E
Pos Name Club
1 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Elliot Turner Hafren CC
3 Jude White Mid Shropshire Wheelers



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,