Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Races 4

George Moore and Hetty Niblett were once again winners at the popular Shrewsbury Sports Village Circuit Races promoted by Mid Shropshire Wheelers on 21st May

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Races 4

George Moore and Hetty Niblett were once again winners at the popular Shrewsbury Sports Village Circuit Races promoted by Mid Shropshire Wheelers.

Rebecca Richardson crashed out spectacularly from the 5 Women break that formed at the midway point through the aggression of Mammoths Steph Clayton. Local Annie Stanford was delayed in the crash and then there were 3 riders who combined well to the finish. Smart money seemed to be on fast finisher Leah Ball from Wyre Forest but Shrewsbury student Hetty Niblett just took the decision at the line.

Bicicielo’s George Moore is making a habit of winning at Shrewsbury after watching Olly Kyte and Mid Shropshire Wheelers own Matty Redworth take a 15 second advantage and then Redworths team mate Alfie Mortimer bridging from the bunch, Moore realised the seriousness of the situation and went across, aided by Chris Aucote from Rivet Racing. The 5 worked well to the line and with no finessing a good old fashioned drag race from the bottom corner ensued with Moore taking the win from Kyte and Mortimer.

3rd Category
1 George Moore Bicicielo 3rd
2 Oliver Kyte Rhino Velo Race Team 3rd
3 Alfie Mortimer Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
4 Chris Aucote Rivet Racing 3rd
5 Matty Redworth Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
6 Gary Price Dynamic Rides 3rd
7 Stephen Edwards Wolverhampton Whls 3rd
8 James Barzda Walsall RCC 3rd
9 Ayrton Carlton Beeston Cycling Club 3rd
10 Christian Edwards Wyre Forest CRC 3rd
11 Sam Marshall Frodsham Wheelers/Twelve50 Bikes 3rd
12 Ewan Grivell – Mellor Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
13 Craig Whittle DMW – BRIDGTOWN 3rd
14 Przemyslaw Kozak Royal Leamington Spa CC (RLSCC) 3rd
15 Rich Lloyd Velo-M 3rd
16 Harry Wilson Pro Vision Cycle Clothing 3rd
17 Jack Corah Beeston Cycling Club 3rd
18 Tomas Miller Beeston Cycling Club 3rd
19 Aaron Poole Wolverhampton Whls 3rd
20 Elliot Maynard Team Bottrill – HSS Hire 3rd
21 Alex Loven Wrexham Roads Club 3rd

1 Hetty Niblett Edco Continental 2nd
2 Leah Ball Wyre Forest CRC 2nd
3 Steph Clayton Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 1st
4 Annie Stanford Paramount CRT 4th
5 Vicki Boddice Wyre Forest CRC 4th
6 Lucy Berry Pro Vision Cycle Clothing 3rd
7 Sophie-Jo Wylie-Morris Backstedt HotChilee 3rd
8 Ceri Jones Ynys Mon Race Team 4th
9 Amanda Karlsson Dame Cycling – Quidne IT 4th
10 Annie Glover Ynys Mon Race Team 3rd

4th Category
1 Philip Thomas Hafren CC 4th
2 Mark Jones Ynys Mon Race Team 4th
3 Jonno Carroll Paramount CRT 4th
4 Liam Abbotts Crewe Clarion Wheelers 4th
5 Mike Perry Pro Vision RT 4th
6 Chris Evans Brighton Mitre CC 4th
7 Mark Reeves Stourbridge Velo 4th
8 Alec Bond Mid Shropshire Wheelers 4th
9 Stewart Ball Wyre Forest CRC 4th
10 Peter Taylor Stourbridge Velo 4th
11 Cameron Mould Horwich CC 4th
12 Kevin Hayward Stourbridge CC 4th
13 John Dyer Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 4th
14 Michael Boddice Wyre Forest CRC 4th
15 James Harrison Wyre Forest CRC 4th
16 Leigh Blandford Stourbridge Velo 4th
17 Stephen Rooke Chester RC 4th
18 James Roberts Paramount CRT 4th
19 Alex Smith Port Sunlight Whls CC 4th
20 Adam Owens Liverpool Century RC 4th
21 Ben Holland DMW – BRIDGTOWN 4th
22 Trevor Ricketts Velo Vitesse 4th
23 Gary Hodkinson 4th
… continued after advert


Youth A Boys
1 George Mills-Keeling Wolverhampton Whls A
2 Farley Barber Pro Vision Cycle Clothing A
3 Ethan Roberts Wolverhampton Whls A
4 William Dale Mid Shropshire Wheelers A

Youth B Boys
1 Finley Douglas Rhyl Cycling Club B
2 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
3 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
4 Nicholas English Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
5 Euan Hawkins Maindy Flyers B
6 Josh Marsden Lyme RC B

Youth A Girls
1 Lorna Sharples Halesowen A & CC A
2 Sophie White Wolverhampton Whls A

Youth B Girls
1 Kinga Ingram Wyre Forest CRC B
2 Amelia Southall Wolverhampton Whls B
3 Daphne Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers B

Youth C Boys
1 Joshua Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers C
2 Daniel Wylie-Mores Cannibal C
3 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls C
4 Max Bufton Hafren CC C
5 Seth Ireland Lyme RC C
6 Alex Brown Halesowen A & CC C
7 Nathan Fullwood Mid Shropshire Wheelers C
8 Charlie Price Mid Shropshire Wheelers C

Youth C Girls
1 Cerys Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers CG
2 Posie Forrester Wyre Forest CRC CG

Youth D Boys
1 Max Hinds Wyre Forest CRC D
2 Tom Jackson Newport Shropshire CC D
3 Felix Forrester Wyre Forest CRC D
4 Jake Bazeley Mid Shropshire Wheelers D
5 Samuel Abbott Stratford CC D
6 Henry Lewis Wolverhampton Whls D

Youth D Girls
1 Zoe Parker Stratford CC DG
2 Carys Blowers Hafren CC DG
3 Jess Bufton Hafren CC DG

Youth E Boys
1 Henry Jenkin Market Drayton Cycle Club E



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK