Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Crits

Alfie Mortimer, Dave Williams and Leah Ball  winners at the Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Circuit Races at Shrewsbury

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Sunday Crits

A wet and windy day at Shrewsbury Sports Village as Mid Shropshire Wheelers staged race number 5 of their popular Sunday Circuit Races, the weather no doubt had some impact on a lower than normal turnout of riders. But the club youngsters turned out in force and showed how important facilities are to introducing cycling to children.

Credit to all who started and finished and commiserations to the unlucky few who punctured when the heavens opened or took a tumble on the slippery when wet bottom corner. Sunshine is once again promised for the final race on July 30th before becoming a Cyclo Cross race venue.

3rd Category
1 Alfie Mortimer Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Phillip Glaze Stourbridge CC
3 Craig Whittle DMW – BRIDGTOWN
4 Chris Roberts Hafren CC
5 Stephen Edwards Wolverhampton Whls
7 John Hines Audlem Cycling Club
8 Will Manfield Wolverhampton Whls
9 Matty Redworth Mid Shropshire Wheelers
10 Philip Thomas Hafren CC
11 Twm Bryn MTRT
12 Ashley Banks Hafren CC
13 George Richardson
14 Mark Allen Congleton CC
15 Stewart Ball Wyre Forest CRC
16 Olly Bill Wyre Forest CRC
17 Matt Wales

1 Leah Ball SuccessCycling
2 Annie Stanford Paramount CRT
3 Gemma Stuart VeloVitesse
4 Christie Jones Hereford Wheelers
5 Vicki Boddice SuccessCycling

4th Category
1 Dave Williams Ynys Mon Race Team
2 Liam Abbotts Crewe Clarion Wheelers
3 Alex Smith Port Sunlight Whls CC
4 Jonno Carroll Paramount CRT
5 Simon Bromley Paramount CRT
6 James Bell Graham Weigh RT
7 Darren Winterburn DMW – BRIDGTOWN
8 Samuel Morris Revolutions Racing
9 Ben Rawlings Fred Williams Cycles
10 Matthew Boazman Wyre Forest CRC
11 Omar Hussein Newport Shropshire CC
12 Michael Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
13 Darren Hollins Audlem Cycling Club
14 Adam Owens Liverpool Century RC
15 John Dyer Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
16 Paul Lewis The Bulls
17 Gary Hodkinson
18 Trevor Ricketts VeloVitesse
… continued after advert


Youth A Boys
1 George Mills-Keeling Wolverhampton Whls
2 Tom Mitchell Birkenhead North End CC
3 Alex Coutes Innovation RT

Youth A Girls
1 Sophie White Wolverhampton Whls
2 Hollie Owens Lichfield City CC
3 Lorna Sharples Halesowen A & CC
4 Erin Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
5 Beth Harris Wolverhampton Whls

Youth B Boys
1 Alex Barker Halesowen A & CC
2 Ryan Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 Edward Lowe Fenland Clarion
6 Taylor Carr Lichfield City CC
7 Nick English Mid Shropshire Wheelers
8 Ben Tomlinson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
9 Josh Marsden Lyme RC
10 Charlie Boddice Wyre Forest CRC
11 Louis Smith Wyre Forest CRC

Youth B Girls
1 Grace Lister Wolverhampton Whls

Youth C Boys
1 Luke Harris Halesowen A & CC
2 Josh Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Alex Burden Stratford CC
4 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls
5 Ben Woodhouse Solihull CC
6 Tom Wheaver Lyme RC
7 Max Saunders Solihull CC
8 Seth Ireland Lyme RC
9 Llion Lawn Rees-Jenkins Ystwyth Cycling Club
10 Charlie Price Mid Shropshire Wheelers
11 Cav Stevenson – Pitts Mid Shropshire Wheelers
12 Zack Parker Stratford CC

Youth C Girls
1 Cerys Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Tia Carr Lichfield City CC
3 Megan Board Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth D Boys
1 Max Hinds Wyre Forest CRC
2 Tom Jackson Newport Shropshire CC
3 Rocco Schumacher Mid Shropshire Wheelers
4 Jake Bazeley Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 Adam Bramford – Hale Newport Shropshire CC

Youth D Girls
1 Carys Blowers Hafren CC
2 Zoe Parker Stratford CC
3 Sophie Jackson Newport Shropshire CC
4 Danielle Barker Halesowen A & CC
5 Ella Harris Halesowen A & CC

Youth E Boys
1 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Ben Bramford – Hale Newport Shropshire CC
3 Elliott Gordon – Lee Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth E Girls
1 Erin Barton Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Millie Barton Mid Shropshire Wheelers



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK