Results: Brooks Cycles Track League

Rain shortens Brooks Cycles Track League on Thursday night at the Lyme Valley Stadium

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

The weather forecast was for a dry sunny evening however what do they know as after three events the heavens opened and the league was called off for the night !!The nights racing at the Brooks Cycles Track League started with the usual Freewheelers League and they had a full nights racing with the top points scores across the three groups were as follows;

Group 1 Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC 9 Points Group 2 Charlie Clewlow Lyme RC 8 Points Group 3 Harley Johns Lyme RC 12 Points

The first event of the main league was the 500m Handicap League where Josh Spendlow (Brooks Cycles ) came through from his 5m mark to take the win from scratch mark rider Joel Partington ( Swinnerton Cycles ) with Brooks Cycles Chris Pyatt third.

The A and B opening 10 lap scratch race saw farley barber ( Provision ) take the A class win and Andrew Bonnett ( Uttoxeter CC ) won the B Class event.
The youth event saw Harry Jordan ( Eastlands Velo ) win the 1 lap TT from Hannah Davis ( Lyme RC ) and first time this year rider Eddie McHugh ( Team Terminator )


Group 1
Race 1
1st Josh Marsden Lyme RC
2nd Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC
3rd Harry Brayford Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Thomas Mould Lyme RC
2nd Daniel Jones Lyme RC
3rd Seth Ireland Lyme RC

Race 3
1st Josh Marsden
2nd Thomas Wheaver
3rd Seth Ireland

Race 4
1st Thomas Mould
2nd Harry Brayford
3rd Thomas Wheaver

Race 5
1st Thomas Wheaver
2nd Seth Ireland
3rd Josh Marsden

Group 2-3
Race 1
1st Charlie Clewlow Lyme RC
2nd Harley Johns Newcastle RC 2001
3rd Thomas Ford Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Harley Johns
2nd` Thomas Ford
3rd Charlie Clewlow

Race 3
1st Harley Johns
2nd` Thomas Ford
3rd Charlie Clewlow

Race 4
1st Charlie Clewlow
2nd Thomas Ford
3rd Harley Johns

Race 5
1st Thomas Ford
2nd Harley Johns
3rd Charlie Clewlow

500m Handicap League
1st Josh Spendelow Brooks Cycles
2nd Joel Partington Swinnerton Cycles
3rd Chris Pyatt Brooks Cycles
4th Aleshia Mellor Lyme RC
5th Barney Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles
6th Caleb Hill Brooks Cycles

Youth Block 1 Lap TT
1st Harry Jordan Eastlands Velo
2nd Hannah Davis Lyme RC
3rd Eddie McHugh Team Terminator

A Endurance 10 lap scratch
1st Farley Barber Pro Vision
2nd Alex Coates Innovation RT

B Class 10 lap Scratch
1st Andrew Bonnett Uttoxeter CC
2nd Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC
3rd James Brayford Lyme RC





Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK