Result: CC Breckland 12 Hour TT

Adam Duggleby goes close to comp record and Jill Wilkinson first female with second fastest ever distance in the CC Breckland 12 Hour Time Trial

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: CC Breckland 12 Hour TT

from Fergus Muir

Adam Duggleby and Jill Wilkinson were top finishers in the CC Breckland 12 hour, held on a course based on the All Thetford-Wymondham dual carriageway in Norfolk.
If provisional distances are confirmed, Duggleby’s distance is about half a mile short of Andy Wilkinson’s Competition Record, done in the same event in 2012, using the same A11 main section, but a slightly slower lanes and B-road finishing circuit. The 2017 “circuit” was to-and-fro on the reasonably well sheltered and surfaced B1108 Hingham- Watton road.

Andy Wilkinson was present, helping his wife Jill in her attack on Beryl Burton’s 1967 record of 277.25. Conditions were dry and often bright, but there was a brisk and increasing SW wind blowing from Thetford towards Wymondham on the main road. This was carrying heavy traffic, mainly of cars, with traffic crawls on the approach to Snetterton where a round of the British Touring Car Championship was being held.

The event was the East District CA 12 Hour Championship, where the winners were Dave Green (VeloVelocity) 291miles and Karen Eaton (Wolsey RC) 231 miles

Jill Wilkinson

Adam Duggleby

Pip Jenkins – 2nd lady

Mark Turnbull – 2nd overall

1. Adam Duggleby, Viva Le Velo 317.224
2. Mark Turnbull, Torq Performance 311.905
3. Stephen Williamson, A3crg 300.514
4. Dave Green, VeloVelocity 291.103
5. David Shepherd , GS Stella 287.013
6. Matt Irvings, Buxton CC 283.419
7. Kevin Baumber, Shaftesbury CC 275.185
8. Jill Wilkinson, Chester RC 272.763
9. Chris Lea, Buxton CC 269.143
10. Julian Pegg, Hitchin Nomads 266.526
11. Kieran Fitzpatrick, Southborogh & District 263.422
12. Dale Sturman, West Suffolk Whs 260.615
13. Pip Jenkins, Southborough & District 260.267
14. Kate McPherson, Hitchin Nomads 258.325
15. Tony Reeves, GS Stella 254.863
16. Alex Bailey, CC Breckland 239.308
17. James Walsgrove, RideHarder 235.00
18. Simon Hardy, King’s Lynn CC 234.92
19. Cliff Matthews, Wolsey RC 232.483
20. Karen Eaton, Wolsey RC 231.360
21. Malcolm Borg, West Suffolk Wheelers 225.367
22. Peter Horsfield, Redmon CC 213.626
23. Peter Holland, Lincoln Whs 187.107
24. Michael Fountain, Didcot Phoenix 179.862




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK