Report: Brooks Cycles Track League

Dry night for the  Brooks Cycles Track League that took place on Thursday 3rd August at Lyme Valley Stadium in Staffs

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report: Brooks Cycles Track League

The latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place on Thursday 3rd August 2017. Despite rain being forecast it never came and full program of events took place.
The nights started with the usual Freewheelers League and the top points scores across the three groups were as follows;

Group 1 Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC 9 Points
Group 2 Liam Campbell Lyme RC 11 Points
Group 3 Harley Johns Newcastle RC 200 10Points

The first event of the main league was the 500m Handicap League where long marker Harry Ledingham Horn ( Lyme RC ) won in final style holding off Josh Spendelow ( Brooks Cycles ) who now leads the handicap league overall. These two riders along with Chris Pyatt ( Brooks Cycles ) won the team sprint before Joel Partington (Swinnerton Cycles ) took the sprint final

In the B Class races Harry Ledingham Horn dominated to take the 10 lap scartch, devil and was part of the winning team pursuit. The other B class event the 10 mile was won by Mike Boston ( Uttoxeter CC )

The C Class events resulted in Neil Batten ( Newcastle RC 2001) winning the opening 6 lap scratch before Mick Stubbs ( Newcastle RC 2001 ) won the devil. Youth rider Thomas Bullock moved up to take the 10 mile win and to show great promise for the future.

The youth event saw Harry Jordan ( Eastlands Velo ) won the 200m handicap, devil, scratch and was a member of the team pursuit to take a clean sweep of wins.


Group 1
Race 1
1st Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC
2nd Josh Marsden Lyme RC
3rd Thomas Mould Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Daniel Jones Lyme RC
2nd Harry Clewlow Lyme RC
3rd Evie Davis Lyme RC

Race 3
1st Thomas Wheaver
2nd Josh Marsden
3rd Thomas Mould

Race 4
1st Josh Marsden
2nd Thomas Wheaver
3rd Evie Davs

Group 2
Race 1
1st Liam Campbell Lyme RC
2nd Charlie Clewlow Lyme RC
3rd Olly Davis Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Charlie Clewlow
2nd` Olly Davis
3rd Liam Campbell

Race 3
1st Liam Campbell
2nd` Charlie Clewlow
3rd Olly Davis

Race 4
1st Liam Campbell
2nd Charlie Clewlow
3rd Olly Davis

Group 3

Race 1
1st Harley Johns Newcastle RC 2001
2nd Thomas Ford Lyme RC
3rd George Morton Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Ben Bramford-Hale Newport CC
2nd Thomas Ford
3rd Harley Johns

Race 3
1st George Morton
2nd Harley Johns
3rd Thomas Ford

Race 4
1st Harley Johns
2nd George Morton
3rd Ben Bramford-Hale
… continued after advert


500m Handicap League
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC
2nd Josh Spendelow Brooks Cycles
3rd Chris Pyatt Brooks Cycles
4th Barney Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles
5th Joel Partington Swinnerton Cycles
Youth 200m TT
1st Harry Jordan Eastlands Velo
2nd Thomas Bullock Newport CC
3rd Josh Marsden Lyme RC

B Class 10 lap Scratch
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC
2nd Paige Nutton Swinnerton Cycles
3rd Mike Boston Uttoxeter CC

C Class 6 lap Scratch
1st Neil Batten Newcastle RC 2001
2nd Phil Powell Newcastle RC 2001
3rd Phil Bratton U/A

Sprinters League Team Sprint
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn
Chris Pyatt
Josh Spendelow

Youth Team Sprint
1st Harry Jordan
Thomas Wheaver
Izaaak Curtis Lyme RC

B Class Team Pursuit
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn
Neil Batten
Darren Hughes

Youth Devil
1st Harry Jordan
2nd Thomas Bullock
3rd Thomas Wheaver

B Class Devil
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn
2nd Mike Boston Uttoxeter CC
3rd Paige Nutton

C Class Devil
1st Mick Stubbs
2nd Phil Powell
3rd Phil Bratton

Sprinters League Sprint
1st Joel Partington
2nd Josh Spendelow
3rd Barney Swinnerton

Youth Scratch
1st Harry Jordan
2nd Thomas Bullock
3rd Thomas Wheaver

A Class 10 Mile
1st Joel Partington
2nd Josh Spendelow
3rd Chris Pyatt

B Class
1st Mike Boston
2nd Harry Ledingham-Horn

C Class
1st Thomas Bullock
2nd Neil Batten
3rd Mick Stubbs



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,