Result: Bath CC Cotswold League

Robert Telford and Rebecca Waters winners at the Bath CC Cotswold League event on August 6th on the Sherston course

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Bath CC Cotswold League

The Bath Cycling Club round of the Steele Davis Cotswold League was raced on the Sherston course. The men raced 4 laps (90km) and the women 3laps (68km)

Mens Race
After several initial attacks a strong 11 man break established itself after 8 miles of racing, with representation from Bristol, Radeon and Velovitesse the break worked well together and quickly gained a minute lead.

By the end of the 2nd lap this lead had extended to 100seconds. Adrian Lawson and Deacon Cutterham punctured after two laps. Adrian managed to change his wheel and get back to the Peloton. Then with just over a lap to go Adrian Lawson (Latcham Sunwise), George Wise (VC Equipe) and Rory Gilling (Velo Club Montpleier) attacked again and Bristol RC used their numbers wisely and managed to get Ross and Shaun to cover the break and the 5 of them bridged across to the front group.

They made the catch with 6kms to go. Robert Telford of Veloton was just too strong for Lee Davis in the sprint who edged out Tom Sharp to 3rd Place. Bristol RC finished with 4 riders in the top 10. David Billings (Radeon) escaped from the peloton for 14th and Ben Luckwell used his experience to win the sprint from the bunch for 15th.

Womens Race
Despite many hard attacks to form a break the high speed of the ladies race meant that no break stayed away. Rebecca Waters (Performance cycles) won the sprint from Adele Martin (Team Ford Ecoboost) and Emily Meakin (Mamoth) in 3rd place.

… continued after advert



1 Robert Telford Veloton Team 2nd U23
2 Lee Davis VeloVitesse 2nd V40
3 Tom Sharp Bristol RC 2nd
4 George Wise VC Equipe – Flix 2nd
5 Adrian Lawson Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd V40
6 Andrew Edwards Bristol RC 2nd V40
7 Dave Tilling Ride 24/7 2nd
8 Ross Phelps Bristol RC 2nd
9 Rory Gilling Velo Club Montpellier 2nd
10 Shaun Cook Bristol RC 2nd
11 Jack Thompson Performance Cycles 3rd U23
12 Thomas Grigson Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd
13 Ashley Hutchinson VC St Raphael 2nd
14 David Billings Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd
15 Benjamin Luckwell Ride 24/7 2nd V50
16 Ross Mallen Royal Air Force CA 2nd
17 Alastair Kay VeloVitesse 3rd V40
18 Jim Jones VeloVitesse 2nd V40
19 Rick Hawker VeloVitesse 3rd
20 Christopher Hill Bristol RC 3rd V40
21 Trevor Smith Cotswold Veldrijden 2nd
22 Neil Bond VeloVitesse 2nd V40
23 Matthew Lelliott Severn RC 3rd
24 Thomas Bass Salt & Sham Cycle Club 3rd
25 Samuel Westlake Bristol RC 2nd
26 Felix Wilkinson Veloton Team 3rd U23
27 Adam Maslen Bristol RC 3rd
28 Liam Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 3rd
29 Darren Gardner Bath Cycling Club 3rd V40
30 George Beck Bristol Cycling Development Squad 2nd J
31 Justin De Tomaso Gloucester City Cycling Club 3rd
32 Jamie Penton Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd
33 Ben Kavanagh Bath Cycling Club 3rd J
34 Cameron Smalley Cotswold Cycles-TREK 3rd
35 Archie Whyte Ride 24/7 3rd V40
36 Daniel Marshall 3rd U23
37 Jacob Pilkington Velo Club Montpellier 2nd
38 Matthew Franklin Bristol RC 2nd
39 Graham Reeves Bristol RC 3rd
40 Matthew Griffin Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd
41 Aled Jones Veloton Team 2nd
42 Jesus Moreno Losa Islington Cycling Club 2nd V40
43 Adrian Warren Latchem Sunwise Race Team 3rd
44 Darrell Russell Veloton Team 3rd V50
45 James Pugh Cotswold Veldrijden 3rd
46 Adam Fletcher Bristol RC 3rd
47 Bruce Diesel Gloucester City Cycling Club 3rd V40
48 Edward Parker Cheltenham & County CC 3rd
49 John Carter Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd V40

1 Rebecca Waters Performance Cycles
2 Adele Martin Team Ford Ecoboost
3 Emily Meakin Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
4 Leah Ball
5 Lucy Davies Arctic Tacx RT
6 Alice Staniford Team RGB Building Supplies
7 Megan Dickerson DRK Racing
8 Lydia Brookes G.S. Henley
9 Lucy Driver Team RGB Building Supplies
10 Bethany Taylor Salt & Sham Cycle Club
11 Lara Spearman Durham Univesirty
12 Fiona Redding Radeon-Bike Science RT
13 Phoebe Davis VeloVitesse
14 Tamara Davenne Team Vision Innovative Leisure
15 Nicki Carr VC Equipe – Flix
16 Corinne Clark VeloVitesse
17 Charlotte Barnard VeloVitesse
18 Sophie Fennell Team Ford Ecoboost
19 Tracy Corbett Les Filles Queen of the Mountains RT
20 Olivia Campbell Sigma Sport Women’s Race Team
21 Natalie Bravo Spokes BPC Racing
22 Nancy Walker Bath Cycling Club



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,