Sunday: Leicester Castle Classic

The final round of the Men’s national road series is the Leicester Castle Classic kermesse on Sunday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Sunday: Leicester Castle Classic

The final round of the Men’s national road series is the Leicester Castle Classic kermesse on Sunday with Dexter Gardias going into the race as leader of the series.

Here are the podiums from the major road races in 2017 in Britain

British Champs:  1 Steve Cummings  2 Chris Lawless     3 Ian Bibby
 Cicle Classic:  1 Dan Fleeman,    2 Hayden McCCormick 3 Brenton Jones
 Beaumont Trophy:1 Pete Williams,  2 James Gullen      3 Tom Stewart
 Velothon (UCI): 1 Ian Bibby       2 Karol Domgalski   3 Chris Lawless
 Klondike GP:    1 Chris Latham    2 Enrique Sanz      3 Harry Tanfield
 Tour of Wolds:  1 Brenton Jones   2 Steele Von Hoff   3 Russell Downing
 Chorley GP:     1 Ian Bibby       2 Kamil Gradek      3 Edward Laverack
 Lincoln GP:     1 Ian Bibby       2 Rory Townsend     3 Matthew Holmes
 Tour Reservoir: 1 Tom Stewart     2 Karol Domgalski   3 Ian Bibby
 Stockton GP:    1 Brenton Jones   2 Chris Latham      3 Chris Opie
 Ryedale GP:     1 Ollie Wood      2 Matt Holmes       3 Graham Briggs

Leicester Castle Classic will see the best of the British pro peloton compete around a fast, flat, technical and picturesque 80km, 20-lap race, taking in Mile Straight, the King Power Stadium and a tricky cobbled section outside Leicester Castle. The race will take place between 10am and 12noon on Sunday 13 August.

The start and finish point is on Western Boulevard, close to Bede Park, with ample viewing spots along the length of the route. Bede Park will be the event headquarters for the 2017 Castle Classic event.

8.30am Sign-on opens – Bede Park / Western Boulevard
9.00am Circuit Open for Elite Road Series race warm up.
10.00am Leicester Castle Classic race starts (50m/80km).
12:05pm Leicester Castle Classic race approx. finish time.
12:10pm Podium Presentation – Bede Park Plaza

50 Miles | 20 Laps

1 Jonathan McEvoy Madison Genesis Elite
2 Oliver Peckover 365 4 Bikes Academy 1st
3 Matthew Clegg Beacon Roads CC 2nd
4 Chris Opie BIKE Channel Canyon Elite
5 Jack Pullar BIKE Channel Canyon Elite
6 Harry Tanfield BIKE Channel Canyon Elite
7 Rory Townsend BIKE Channel Canyon Elite
8 Joseph Fry BIKE Channel Canyon 1st
9 James Lowsley-Williams BIKE Channel Canyon 1st
10 Robert Partridge BIKE Channel Canyon 1st
11 Sam Lowe BIKE Channel Canyon 2nd
12 Jacob Tipper Brother NRG Elite
13 Robert Orr Brother NRG 1st
14 Lloyd Chapman Catford CC Equipe/Banks Elite
15 Will Fox Catford CC Equipe/Banks Elite
16 Matthew Webster Catford CC Equipe/Banks Elite
17 Charles Walker Catford CC Equipe/Banks 1st
18 Callum Ferguson Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd

19 Alex Hunt Flamme Rouge Cycling Team 2nd
20 Jack Steel-Jessop Flamme Rouge Cycling Team 2nd
21 Peter Cocker Giant Store Rutland / Wattbike 1st
22 David Ogg GodfreyBikewear-VisionExpress RT 2nd
23 James Rix Hosté TAAP Storck 1st
24 Graham Briggs JLT Condor Elite
25 Edward Clancy OBE JLT Condor Elite
26 Matthew Gibson JLT Condor Elite
27 Brenton Jones JLT Condor Elite
28 Thomas Moses JLT Condor Elite
29 Jonathan Mould JLT Condor Elite
30 Jean-Christophe Cipieres Leicester Forest CC 2nd
31 Daniel Fisher Leicester Forest CC 2nd
32 Matthew Holmes Madison Genesis Elite
33 Tobyn Horton Madison Genesis Elite
34 Alex Paton Madison Genesis Elite
35 Erick Rowsell Madison Genesis Elite
36 Connor Swift Madison Genesis Elite
37 Matt Cronshaw Madison Genesis 1st
38 Richard Handley Madison Genesis 1st
39 Liam Holohan Metaltek Kuota Racing Team Elite

40 George Pym Metaltek Kuota Racing Team Elite
41 Andy Brown Metaltek Kuota Racing Team 1st
42 Zachery May Metaltek Kuota Racing Team 1st
43 Tom Mazzone Metaltek Kuota Racing Team 1st
44 Bertie Newey Metaltek Kuota Racing Team 1st
45 William Bjergfelt Neon -Velo Cycling Team 1st
46 David Bolland Neon -Velo Cycling Team 1st
47 Elliott Porter Neon -Velo Cycling Team 1st
48 Michael Cuming Neon -Velo Cycling Team 2nd
49 Tom Yiangou Neon -Velo Cycling Team 2nd
50 Jeremy Durrnin Neon -Velo Cycling Team 1st
51 Tom Baylis One Pro Cycling
52 Karol Domagalski One Pro Cycling
53 Kamil Gradek One Pro Cycling
54 George Harper One Pro Cycling
55 Hayden McCormick One Pro Cycling
56 James Oram One Pro Cycling
57 Tom Stewart One Pro Cycling
58 Peter Williams One Pro Cycling
59 Steve Tait OVB 2nd
60 Isaac Mundy PMR@Toachim House Elite

61 Harrison Jones Polartec Fundacion Contador 1st
62 Conn McDunphy, Raleigh GAC
63 Adam Kenway Raleigh GAC Elite
64 Fraser Martin Raleigh GAC Elite
66 Adrià Moreno Sala Raleigh GAC Elite
68 Grant Martin Raleigh GAC 1st
70 Simon Alexander Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
71 Kieran Brady Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
72 Oliver Maxwell Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
73 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
74 George Wood Richardsons-Trek RT Elite
75 Jez McCann Richardsons-Trek RT 1st
76 Samuel Henning Richardsons-Trek RT 2nd
77 Thomas Booth Rivet Racing 2nd
78 Jake Alderman Saint Piran 2nd
79 Duncan Heywood Saint Piran 2nd
80 Matt Langworthy Saint Piran 2nd
81 Edward Clemens Spirit Tifosi Racing Team Elite

82 Douglas Coleman Spirit Tifosi Racing Team Elite
83 Jake Hales Spirit Tifosi Racing Team Elite
84 Marcus Burnett Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
85 Stanley Kennett Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
86 Anthony Moye Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
87 Charlie Passfield Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
88 Christopher Dredge Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 2nd
89 Peter Barusevicus Team KTM 1st
90 Erik Kholer Team Triebwerk
91 Rhys Howells Team Wiggins Elite
92 Christopher Latham Team Wiggins Elite
93 Robert Scott Team Wiggins Elite
94 Andrew Tennant Team Wiggins Elite
95 Joey Walker Team Wiggins Elite
96 Oliver Wood Team Wiggins Elite
97 Jake Kelly Team Wiggins 1st
98 Dylan Kerfoot-Robson Team Wiggins 2nd
99 Charlie Beake Tri UK 2nd
100 Joshua Wallis Velo-One Cycling Team 2nd
101 Oliver W Bates Wellingborough Cycles Race Team 1st
102 James Hyde Wellingborough Cycles Race Team 2nd

103 Jodan Doig Wheelbase
104 Rob Gray Wheelbase
105 David Lines Wheelbase
106 Levi Moody Wheelbase
107 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase
108 Stuart Reid Wheelbase




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,