Result: Ford CC LVRC Dunton Series 8

 Antony Wallis sprints to victory in the final round in 2017 of the Ford CC LVRC Dunton Series 

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Ford CC LVRC Dunton Series 8

The last event of the Series saw 45 line up on a fine, calm evening. After a few skirmishes, the first serious action came with the whistle for the first prime with Antony Wallis and Andy Yeoman jumping away. At the line Wallis was clear but Matt Steel had joined up with Yeoman to chase.

After a further two laps the chasers had caught Wallis and the trio steadily drew away from the bunch. At the second prime, offered to both break and bunch, Steel and Andrew Brown took the honours. The leaders soon increased their lead to over a minute and it was clear that they would provide the winner. At the line Wallis came off Steel’s wheel to take the win. The bunch was led home by Brown from Craig Stevens and Marco Coppolo.

1st Antony Wallis Ciclos Uno B
2nd Matt Steel Shaftesbury CC A st
3rd Andy Yeoman Met Police CC B st
4th Andrew Brown The Bike Loft A @ 1min
5th Craig Stevens Ciclos Uno D St
6th Marco Coppolo Wyndymilla A
7th Neil Dowie Shorter Rochford C
8th Richard O’Rourke LVRC A
9th David Farrow Eagle RC B
10th Tony Langdell CC London B
11th Colin Smith ColourTech D
12th Doug Rushworth Hornchurch CC B
13th Jason Fitchew Ford CC B
14th Chris Edwards Kingsnorth Int E
15th Angelo Christedes LVRC D
16th Martin Meades Ciclos Uno C
17th Dick Naylor Abellio-SFA G
18th Reg Smith Kingsnorth Int G
19th Tony Wilkins Wolsey RC E
20th Scott Beard Shatesbury CC A
21st Steve Murrell Momentum B
22nd Keith Gross Glendene CC E
23rd Brad Lamb Victoria CC A
24th Rich Webber Velo Schils A
25th Marek Skacel Momentum B
26th Ralph Keeler St Ives CC F
27th Rich Stokoe Medway Velo C
28th Stephen Piper LVRC D
29th Steve Foster Aero Cycles C
30th Carlito Rendora Eagle RC D
31st Pete Constable Basildon CC F
32nd Conor Murphy Victoria CC D
33rd Pete Shanney Redbridge CC D
34th Mark Harris Braintree Velo D
35th John Malcolm Velo Writtle D
36th Kevin Wolfe Old Portlians C
37th Trevor Dyster Essex Roads CC D
38th Ian Mansell-Thomas Colchester Rovers B
39th Mark Schutz LVRC B
40th Sylvia Skalekova Momentum D
41st Claire Lee Momentum D
42nd Barry Neal Ciclos Uno C @20sec
43rd Maurice Bentley VCL F @2 laps




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK