Index – 2017 Regional Road Race Championships

Moved from May to August, we look at the podiums for the Regional Road Race Championships held on the weekend of August 19/20

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Index – 2017 Regional Road Race Championships

North West Regional RR Champs

1 James Gullen JLT Condor
2 Alex Luhrs Brother NRG
3 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT

1 Daniel Pullen SunSport Velo
2 Aaron Preston Brother NRG
3 James Noonan Hoppers Rollers

Women E/1/2/3/4
1 Kim Baptista Nutcracker Altura Racing
2 Madeleine Scott NCC Group-Kuota-Torelli
3 Gemma Sargent Cycle Team OnForm

1 Robert Scott Team Wiggins
2 David Shackleton Wilsons Wheels Race Team
3 Joey Walker

North East: 
1 Thomas Bustard Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
2 William Brown Brother NRG
3 James Jobber Catford CC Equipe/Banks

1 Rhys Howells (Team Wiggins)
2 Antony Moye (Spirit Bikes) +00:26 secs
3 George Wood (Richardsons/Trek) +00:29

East Midlands:
1. Jacob Tipper Brother NRG
2. Ollie Maxwell Richardson Trek
3. Charlie Renshaw Cycling Sheffield

East and West Midlands Women:
1. Emily Meakin Mammoth Lifestyle
2. Mel Brand Ford Ecoboost
3. Annie Stanford Paramount CRT

South Region Women 
1. Kimberley Ashton – Casp Racing
2. Pfeiffer Georgi – Liv CC – Epic Coaching
3. Jenny Corser – Team RGB Building Supplies

South Region Men
1. Matthew Downie – Primera-Team Jobs
2. Lee Frost – VC Equipe Flix
3. George Smith – VC Equipe Flix

South East: 
1 Rory Townsend BIKE Channel Canyon
2 Alexandar Richardson BIKE Channel Canyon
3 Damien Clayton Regents Park Rouleurs

Eastern/Central & SE Women:
1 Joscelin Lowden Aprire Bicycles/HSS Hire 2nd
2 Karla Boddy Team Corley Cycles 2nd
3 Elizabeth Hughes CC London 2nd

… continued after advert


1 Mark Robertson Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT) 1st
2 Fraser Martin Raleigh GAC Elite
3 John Archibald Pro Vision Scotland 1st

Scottish Womens 
1 Julie Erskine Cycle Team OnForm 1st
2 Genevieve Whitson Isorex Cycling Team 2nd
3 Joanne Thom Sandy Wallace Cycles 2nd

1 Dylan Kerfoot-Robson Team Wiggins
2 Gruffudd Lewis Madison Genesis MAE
3 Dan Evans Team Elite MB2

1 Amy Gornall Secret-Training
2 Catherine Coley VC Londres WMD1
3 Becky Hoare Army Cycling Race Team

Welsh Time Trial
1 George Evans 00:46:05.978 Team Bottrill – HSS Hire
2 Dylan Kerfoot-Robson 00:46:22.789 Team Wiggins
3 Ioan Smallwood 00:47:01.316 Cardiff Ajax CC

1 Amy Gornall 00:57:36.452
2 Becky Hoare 00:58:10.427 Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
3 Anita Saycell 01:03:32.816 Ystwyth Cycling Club

West Midlands
1 Liam Holohan Metaltek Kuota Racing Team Elite
2 Dan Fleeman Metaltek Kuota Racing Team 1st
3 Jack Stanton-Warren Halesowen A & CC Elite



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK