Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Crits

Elroy Laud the big winner of the 3/4 race at the final Thursday Mid Shropshire Wheelers Final Circuit Race meeting for 2017

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Mid Shropshire Wheelers Crits

Sunny, dry and a calm evening produced some fast racing despite lower numbers as the road season comes to a close.

Ride of the night in the organisers eyes was from Grace Lister the sole female in the Under 16s race but constantly on the attack and dishing out pain to the boys to eventually finish 4th overall. Great riding Grace!

In the 3/4 race a flurry of attacks in the opening few laps finally created a quintet that really worked well under the encouragement of Ystwyth CC Ieuan Davies, constantly asking for more of his breakway companions until they lapped the field. Elroy Laud still had enough left to get through the bunch and take the win from regular Shrewsbury Sports Village rider, Chris Roberts of Hafren CC.

Thanks to Madison Genesis pro Erick Rowsell for coming to present the prizes.

1 Elroy Laud DMW – BRIDGTOWN 3rd
2 Chris Roberts Hafren CC 3rd
3 Ieuan Davies Ystwyth Cycling Club 3rd
4 Jack Wooley Ystwyth Cycling Club 3rd
5 Chris Evans Brighton Mitre CC 4th
6 Matthew Redworth Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
7 Nick Waldron Uttoxeter 4th
8 Mark Benson Sytri – Shrewsbury Triathlon 4th
9 Alex Loven Wrexham Roads Club 3rd
10 Craig Whittle DMW – BRIDGTOWN 3rd
11 Stephen Talbot Pro Vision Cycle Clothing 3rd
12 Marlon Davis DMW – BRIDGTOWN 4th
13 Ian Pollard Cotswold Veldrijen 3rd
14 Gavin Passmore Beacon Roads CC 3rd
15 David Whitehouse Walsall RCC 4th
16 Mark McCann DMW – BRIDGTOWN 3rd
17 Mark Corfield 3rd
18 Thomas Colley Newport Shropshire CC 4th
19 Jonathan Benson Mid Shropshire Wheelers 4th
20 Ben Holland DMW – BRIDGTOWN 4th
21 Gary Hodkinson 4th

Category A
1 Cai Edwards Energy Cycles Junior Road Team A
2 Deio Jones Energy Cycles Junior Road Team A
3 Jack Emmerson Newport Shropshire CC A

Category B
1 Ryan Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
2 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
3 Sam Hall Lyme RC B
4 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
5 Jack Andrzejewski Paramount CRT B
6 Nick English Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
7 Fred Meredith Hafren CC B

Category B Girl
1 Grace Lister Wolverhampton Whls BG

Category C
1 Josh Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers C
2 Max Bufton Hafren CC C

Category C Girls
1 Cerys Greaves Mid Shropshire Wheelers CG
2 Chloe Lewis Mid Shropshire Wheelers CG

Category D
1 Rocco Schumacher Mid Shropshire Wheelers D
2 Tom Jackson Newport Shropshire CC D

Category D Girls
1 Sophie Jackson Newport Shropshire CC DG
2 Briony Roberts Hafren CC DG
3 Jess Bufton Hafren CC DG
4 Evie Martin Mid Shropshire Wheelers DG

Category E
1 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers E
2 Jude White Mid Shropshire Wheelers E
3 Victor Meredith Hafren CC E




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK