Sunday: TLI National Championship 2

Macclesfield Wheelers Cycling club are organising the Under 50 TLI Cycling National Road Championship on Sunday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Sunday: TLI National Championship 2

The second round of the TLI Cycling National Road Race Championships takes place on Sunday, 10th September on the Siddington circuit in Cheshire.

This year the event incorporates the Parkinson Memorial Road Race and is organised by Jill Wesley on behalf of the Macclesfield Wheelers Cycling club.

Due to the popularity of the championships which each year sees the red, white and blue banded national championship jersey awarded to each age category winner, the events are being run over two separate days. The first was dedicated to events for C,D,E,F,G,H categories and junior female members.
… continued after advert


This second event is for S,M,A,B categories and junior male members, and kicks off at 10.00am. Race headquarters is at the Allostock Village Hall, Chapel Lane, Allostock WA16 9LN.

The winner of each age category will receive a national championship jersey and gold medal, with the 2nd and 3rd riders claiming silver and bronze medals.

Unfortunately not a single female entry was received by the event closing date even though they are encouraged to compete by the unisex nature of TLI Cycling’s age category structure. Females are allocated an age category which is typically 3 bands above that of a male competitor of the same age, which means for example that females aged 30 to 39 directly compete in the same category as males aged 50 to 54, so the lack of interest is surprising.


Nigel Modlinsky A Seamons Cycling Club
Tony Greenhalgh A Onimpex Bio Racer Racing Team
Dave Williams A Ynys Mon Racing Team
Lee Steele A Liverpool Century Road Club
Paul Gibson A Warrington Road Club
Paul Griffith A Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni
Andrew Martin A VCUK Champion System Racing Team
Chris Vaughan A Hoppers Rollers
Michael Glynn A Wills Wheels Cycling Club
Gareth Sanger A Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club
Jason Dobson A Manchester Wheelers
Christopher Quin A Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team
Thomas McCormack A SunSport Velo Cycling Club
Mark Dix A Stone Wheelers Cycling Club
Darren Young A Bill Nickson Cycles RT
Tim Worthington A Horwich Cycling Club
Kristian Zentek A Team Chronomaster
David Parry A Anglesey Cycling Group
Keith Jones A Bikmo Cycle Insurance
Lee Crossthwaite A Macclesfield Wheelers Cycling Club
Ian Bate A Runcorn Cycle Club
Dan Walker A Clayton Velo Cycling Team
Mark Astles A Team Lusso
Rory Crone A Warrington Road Club
Steve Simpson A Element Cycling Team
Stephen Stoneman B Bott Cycle Team
Terry Glynn B Graham Weigh RT/Deeside Olympic
Julian Vescovi B Ribble Valley Cycling & Racing Club
Richard Barnett B Pro Vision Clothing RC
Robert Fowler B Rutland Cycling Club
Sam Dobson B Team SB Hub
Phil Birch B Audlem Cycling Club
Andrew Wright B Bott Cycle Team
Ian Holbrook B Stone Wheelers Cycling Club
Gareth McGuiness B Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni
Stephen Talbot B Pro Vision Clothing RC
Gavin Woolgar B Chester Road Club
Andrew Turner B Element Cycling Team
Simon Appleton B Team Lusso
Stephen Clark B Southport Cycling Club
Simon Bridge B Manchester Bicycle Club
Chris Spencer B Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team
Andrew Prince B Stafford Road Club
Lyndon Thompson B New Forest Cycling Club
Richard Allcock B Team Jewson MI Racing
Carl Potter B Lancashire Road Club
Ron Plumbley B Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
Anthony Blair B Manchester Bicycle Club
Mark Wood B Pro Vision Clothing RC
Dave Pargeter B Stretford Wheelers Cycling Club
John Hines B Audlem Cycling Club
Aaron Tonks B Hoppers Rollers
Kevin Chadwick B Lakes Road Club
Darran Acton B VCUK VeloChampion Racing Team
John Fiddies C Team Lusso
Barry Beswick F Team Wheelguru
Harry Cain J Equiom IOM Junior Cycling Team
Huw Owen J Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni
Nikolas James J Pro Vision Clothing RC
Ben Trotter M Macclesfield Wheelers Cycling Club
Jonathan Carnall M Macclesfield Wheelers Cycling Club
Matt Lawton M Macclesfield Wheelers Cycling Club
Paul Baptist M Audlem Cycling Club
Hugh English M Manchester Wheelers
Chris Humphries M St Helens Cycle Racing Club
Steven Fidler M Crewe Clarion Wheelers
Chris Siepen M Seamons Cycling Club
Ben Joughin M Pro Vision Clothing RC
Darren Bohana M Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni
Jon White M Pro Vision Clothing RC
Mitch Russell M Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni
David Murphy S Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
Will Corden S Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
Danny Smith S Pro Vision Clothing RC
Andrew Smith S Seamons Cycling Club
Alex Simmons S Pro Vision Clothing RC
Thomas Mazzone S Manx Road Club Team Manx Telecom
Jamie Fletcher S Ellan Vannin CC/Appleby
Charlie Critchley S High On Bikes
Daniel Brough S Audlem Cycling Club
Declan Hudson S Liverpool Century Road Club
Sean Boswell S LJMU Cycling Team
Matthew Lunt S Surface Design Racing
Ryan Pike S Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team
Alistair Thomas S Sportcity Velo
Jamie O’Connor YA Chester Road Club
Thomas Mitchell YA Birkenhead North End CC




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK