News: New Lead sponsor for Boompods EDCO NRG Womens Team

North East based Boompods EDCO NRG Womens Team (twelve seniors/four juniors) has a new lead sponsor

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News: New Lead sponsor for Boompods EDCO NRG Womens Team

NRG Cycles agreed to be a lead sponsor of the new North East based Boompods EDCO NRG women’s cycling team. The Boompods EDCO NRG cycling team will ride as a twelve woman / four junior rider team and will make it’s official debut at the prestigious Revolution track race series at the Olympic Park later this month.

Lead sponsors Boompods and NRG Cycles will join forces with Swiss wheel maker, EDCO and worldwide tyre brand Continental to create a team that will target the Women’s National Road Series, Women’s Team and Tour Series in 2018 as well as other flagship races at home and overseas.

The team made their debut in 2017, racing as the EDCO Continental team and registered some outstanding results on the road, track and Cyclo Cross. Featuring seven talented senior riders and four outstanding juniors, the team created a great first impression in their iconic kit. For 2018, the team has refreshed it’s line up to feature a mix rider strengths in order to remain competitive throughout the season.
… continued after advert


Retained riders include the team’s top point scorer Ellen McDermott, who once again lines up alongside Hannah Farran, Jenn Batey, Laurie Pestana and Sarah Walker. Joining the team from Sunsport Velo are Liz Burrows, Hannah Larbalestier and Rosie Walsh. Crit specialist Lauren Humphreys adds her experience to the team, while Jane Hellewell moves from NCC Group-Kuota-Torelli to join fellow 18 year olds Miriam Jessett and Rachel Jary in the new look team.

The junior team see’s a new mix of riders for 2018, with North East riders Anna Armstong, Marie Lynn and Olivia Fawcett joined by talented Welsh junior Cadi Jones.

Kit support is once again provided by Velotec and the team will keep the Boompods audio connection with team support and team playlists supplied by Basilica Music, Celtic Connections, Ooberfuse and Wise Dog Records to create ‘The Team That Rock’. Team eyewear is once again supplied by Power Race and pre ride gels and oils supplied by QM Sportscare. Nutrition support is supplied by Torq. Further support is provided by Le Chateau d’Oz, Pegatin and Manilla Public Relations.

Ellen McDermott
Hannah Farran
Jenn Batey
Laurie Pestana
Sarah Walker
Liz Burrows
Hannah Larbalestier
Rosie Walsh
Lauren Humphreys
Jane Hellewell
Miriam Jessett
Rachel Jary

Anna Armstong
Marie Lynn
Olivia Fawcett
Cadi Jones

Follow the team here : Twitter: @EdcoConti and Instagram : edcoconti




Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK