Result: Men’s & Women’s Omnium Championship

Matthew Walls and Laura Kenny winners of the 2018 Men’s & Women’s British Omnium Championship

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Men’s & Women’s Omnium Championship

Men’s Omnium
1 Matthew Walls 100% ME
2 Harry Tanfield Team KGF
3 Joe Holt 100% ME
4 Fred Wright 100% ME
5 William Tidball PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles
6 Jacob Tipper Team KGF
7 Zach Bridges Ribble Cycling
8 Jake Stewart 100% ME
9 Thomas Rotherham Sportcity Velo
10 Ethan Vernon Team Corley Cycles
11 Joseph Nally 100% ME
12 William Perrett University of Derby Cycling Cl…
13 Jim Brown PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles
14 Kyle Gordon RT 23
15 Samuel Watson PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles
16 Alfred George Spokes Racing Team
17 Max Rushby Pedalsport Cycling Club
18 Adam Hartley 100% ME
19 Oliver Rees PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles
20 Charley Calvert Team Backstedt/Hotchillee
21 Tom Ward Langdale Lightweights
22 Harvey McNaughton I-Team Cyclists’ Club
… continued after advert


Women’s Omnium
1 Laura Kenny CBE Matrix Pro Cycling
2 Jessica Roberts Liv Cycling Club – Halo Cycles
3 Neah Evans Storey Racing
4 Megan Barker Team Breeze
5 Rebecca Raybould Team Breeze
6 Rhona Callander Stirling Bike Club
7 Pfeiffer Georgi Liv Cycling Club – Halo Cycles
8 Anna Docherty Liv Cycling Club – Halo Cycles
9 Ellie Russell Sportcity Velo
10 Ella Barnwell Liv Cycling Club – Halo Cycles
11 Charlotte Broughton LIV AWOL
12 Abigail Dentus Team Breeze
13 Georgia Ashworth Team 22
14 Lauren Dolan Liv Cycling Club – Halo Cycles
15 Sarah Walker Boompods EDCO NRG
16 Amelia Sharpe Liv Cycling Club – Halo Cycles
17 Amy Monkhouse Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Ve…
18 Emily Tillett Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Ve…
19 Olivia Bent Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Ve…
… continued after advert


Youth A Boys Omnium Group 1
1 Robert Donaldson Mossley CRT
2 Jack Rootkin-Gray Solihull CC
3 Joshua Giddings The MI Racing Academy
4 Adam Mitchell Sportcity Velo
5 Thomas Lord Eastlands Velo
6 Matti Egglestone Beacon Wheelers
7 Hamish MacLaren Sprockets Cycle Club
8 Daniels Kucerjavijs Mossley CRT
9 Tom Pughe-Morgan Preston Park Youth CC (PPYCC)
10 Kyle Hoskin VC Lincoln
11 James Harrison Team RL360 Isle Of Man
12 Cal Gorvy Palmer Park Velo RT
13 Corrin Leeming Team RL360 Isle Of Man
14 Emile Alexander Lichfield City CC
15 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
16 Max Lutz-Atkinson Speedflex Race Team
17 Owen Giles Portsmouth North End CC
18 Matthew Cooil Team RL360 Isle Of Man
19 Lance Childs Thanet RC
20 Conor Jones Solihull CC
21 Michael Sumner Welwyn Wheelers CC
22 Cameron Brown Discovery Junior Cycling Club
23 Jack Husselbee Derby Mercury RC
24 Daniel Pack Sportcity Velo

Youth A Boys Omnium Group 2
1 Hugo Lutz-Atkinson Ribble Cycling
2 Jack Brough The MI Racing Academy
3 Nick Jackson Mossley CRT
4 Sami Vaudrey Zappi Racing Team
5 Joshua Charlton Hetton Hawks Cycling Club
6 Alexander MacLeod Grampian Tigers
7 Carter Howe Heanor Clarion CC
8 Bryn Richards Bourne Whls CC
9 Alfie Lofthouse Nottingham Clarion CC
10 Michael Newall Cycle Derby CC
11 Nathan Edensor Solihull CC
12 Ryan Phillips Maindy Flyers Youth CC
13 Dylan Snoek Bourne Whls CC
14 Aaron Lund Team RL360 Isle Of Man
15 Max Girdwood Sportcity Velo
16 Liam Davison East Bradford CC

Youth A Girls Omnium
1 Zoe Backstedt Maindy Flyers Youth CC
2 Millie Couzens PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles
3 Danielle Parker Team Backstedt/Hotchillee
4 Imogen Chastell VC Londres
5 Sarah Briggs Matlock CC
6 Kinga Ingram Halesowen A & CC
7 Isabella Escalera VC Londres
8 Iona Moir Welwyn Wheelers CC
9 Natalie Bloomer VC Londres
10 Hannah Davis Lyme RC

Men’s B Omnium
1 Lewis Askey Team Backstedt/Hotchillee
2 Joseph Perkins Leisure Lakes
3 Matthew Draper Team Manx Telecom
4 Richie Allen GS Metro
5 Santiago Isaac CaDavid Rivera VC Londres
6 Ben Norris dooleys cycles
7 Karl Baillie Bryan Steel academy
8 Tom Chandler Metaltek Kuota Racing Team
9 Freddie Jagger Team B38 / Underpin Racing
10 Thomas Booth Bryan Steel academy
11 Joseph White Derby Mercury RC
12 Sidney Wilson Derby Mercury RC
13 Luke Hardman Chateau Impney
14 Oliver Hambrey
15 Luke Hind Bryan Steel academy
16 Howard Heighton Ferryhill Wheelers CC




Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK