Next Weekend: 36th Jock Wadley

The road season gets tastier next weekend with the 36th Jock Wadley Memorial and some of the top teams in action

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Next Weekend: 36th Jock Wadley

The 36th Jock Wadley Memorial Road Race takes place next Sunday on the usual reservoir circuit south of Colchester.

With generous sponsorship from Kent Blaxill, Fenwick Colchester and Ray Ricks Consultancy, the total prize list has been increased to £1100.00 with £250.00 for the winner. Goody Burrett Solicitors have come on board once more and will provide food and drinks at the race finish area at Layer, using their old faithful VW motor caravan.

The race has attracted the usual top class field including John Herety’s JLT Condor team, Tea, Wiggins and the all new Holdsworth Pro Racing team managed by ex pro Dean Downing. A number of other sponsored teams are included in the 80 rider selection with particular interest in the Essex Richardsons Trek outfit.

The race has a new Race HQ at The Army Reserve Centre, Circular Road East CO2 7SZ from where the riders will roll out at 10am.
… continued after advert


List of Riders
1 Lawrence KIRBY Active Edge RT
2 Andy LYONS API – Metro/Bodyby JR
3 Jez McCANN Baguet-MIBA-Indulek-Dento CT
6 Gary FREEMAN Fast Test RT
7 Matthew EXLEY Fiamme Rouge CT
8 Elliot HAIGH Fiamme Rouge CT
9 William SCOTT Fiamme Rouge CT
10 Jack STEEL-JESSOP Fiamme Rouge CT
11 Ollie TAYLOR Fiamme Rouge CT
12 Joseph SUTTON Goma Dakwerken vdb Steenhouwers
13 Mitchel WEBBER Halo Sports CT
14 Russ DOWNING Holdsworth Pro Racing
15 Seid LIDZE Holdsworth Pro Racing
16 Leon MAZZONE Holdsworth Pro Racing
17 Tom MAZZONE Holdsworth Pro Racing
18 Mattia VIEL Holdsworth Pro Racing
19 Jake WOMERSLEY Holdsworth Pro Racing
20 Dominic SCHILS Java Partizan Pro CT
21 Edmund BRADBURY JLT Condor
22 Graham BRIGGS JLT Condor
23 Germain BURTON JLT Condor
24 Matthew GIBSON JLT Condor
25 James GULLEN JLT Condor
26 Jonathan MOULD JLT Condor
27 David CLAYTON Kibosh
28 George ATKINS Madison Genesis
29 Stephen BRADBURY Morvelo/Basso RT
30 Ken BUCKLEY Morvelo/Basso RT
31 Dante CARPENTER Morvelo/Basso RT
32 Benjamin MARKS Morvelo/Basso RT
33 Adam MOORE Morvelo/Basso RT
34 Michael MOTTRAM Morvelo/Basso RT
35 Ashley Cox NO PINZ
36 Tom HARGREAVES Nuun-Sigma Sports London
37 Justin HOY Nuun-Sigma Sports London
38 Chris McNAMARA Nuun-Sigma Sports London
39 Robert MOORE Nuun-Sigma Sports London
40 James MOSS Nuun-Sigma Sports London
41 Barnabus PURBROOK Nuun-Sigma Sports London
43 Tom FITZPATRICK Private Member
44 Rhys HOWELLS Rapha CC
45 Lawrence CARPENTER Ribble Cycling
46 Simon ALEXANDER Richardsons Trek RT
47 Matthew CLEMENTS Richardsons Trek RT
48 Frank LONGSTAFF Richardsons Trek RT
49 Thomas POWER Richardsons Trek RT
50 James RIX Richardsons Trek RT
51 George WOOD Richardsons Trek RT
52 Jake ALDERMAN Saint Piran
53 William HARPER Saint Piran
54 Steve LAMPIER Saint Piran
55 Marcus BERNETT Spirit Tifosi RT
56 Rupert GRAHAM Spirit Tifosi RT
57 Jake HALES Spirit Tifosi RT
58 Stanley KENNETT Spirit Tifosi RT
59 Jack WALLER Spirit Tifosi RT
60 Sam CHRISTY Taap Cervelo
61 Matthew DOWNIE Taap Cervelo
62 James AMBROS-PARISH TBW Bottecchia/Wigmore RT
63 Oliver CLIFF TBW Bottecchia/Wigmore RT
64 Josh COPLEY TBW Bottecchia/Wigmore RT
65 Fabian HORROCKS TBW Bottecchia/Wigmore RT
66 Max McMURDO TBW Bottecchia/Wigmore RT
67 Oliver BATES Team Bottrill-Vanguard
68 George FOX Team Bottrill-Vanguard
69 Kieren BRADY Team KTM UK
70 Etienne GEORGI Team Wiggins
71 Oliver ROBERTSON Team Wiggins
72 Jacques SAUVAGNARGUES Team Wiggins
73 Robert SCOTT Team Wiggins
74 Joey WALKER Team Wiggins
75 Michael PARRY Verulam –
76 Theo MODELL Wheelbase Cabtech Junior RT
77 Zachary MAY Wales Racing Academy
78 Matthew CLARKE Wheelbase Castelli MGD
79 George FOWLER Wheelbase Castelli MGD
80 Adrian CRITCHLOW Windy Milla

1 Joshua ROCK Bloodwise QSW
2 Benjamin IRVING Taap Cervelo
3 Matthew SHEPHERD TBW Bottecchia/Wigmore RT
5 Sean DUNLEA Bloodwise QSW
6 Leighton OXLEY-CRISP Velo Schils/Interbike
7 James JENKINS Richardsons Trek


… continued after advert






Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK