Startsheet: Danum Trophy Race

One of the strongest line ups yet in 2018 at the Danum Trophy Race on April 1st in South Yorkshire

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startsheet: Danum Trophy Race

Promoting Club: Doncaster Wheelers CC
Sunday 1st April 2018 – Start 9.50AM
Sponsored by; Parkinson Medical & Dental Design

Distance: 96km/60 mile
The Race will be 9 and 3/4 Laps of a 6 mile circuit. Laps to go will be indicated on the lap board.

Race HQ (Note New Location), Dearne Valley Leisure Centre, Doncaster Road, Denaby Main, Mexborough, S64 0LB

1 Matthew Kellett 3RT 2nd
2 Andy Bishop Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 2nd
3 Dean Watson Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 2nd
4 Karl Baillie Bryan Steel academy 2nd
5 Thomas Booth Bryan Steel academy 2nd
6 Luke Hind Bryan Steel academy 2nd
7 David Ogg Bryan Steel academy 2nd
8 George Sewell Bryan Steel academy 2nd
9 Jack Brown Cambridge CC 2nd
10 Matthew Nowell Canyon Eisberg 1st
11 Alex Dalton Catford CC Equipe/Banks Elite
12 Aaron Preston Cleveland Whls JRT/Catley Lakeman 1st
13 Joseph Clark Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield Elite
14 Daniel Pullen Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield 1st
15 Charlie Renshaw Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield 1st
16 Louis Szymanski Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield 1st
17 Harry Yates Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield 2nd
18 Danny Winfield Geared Up & CN Cycles RT 2nd
19 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT Elite
20 Joseph Law Green Jersey RT 2nd
21 Richie Allen GS Metro 1st
22 Russell Downing Holdsworth Pro Racing 1st
23 Seid Lidze Holdsworth Pro Racing
24 Mattia Viel Holdsworth Pro Racing
25 Jake Womersley Holdsworth Pro Racing 2nd
26 James Noonan Hoppers Rollers 2nd
27 Graham Briggs JLT Condor Elite
28 Thomas Stewart JLT Condor Elite
30 Declan Hudson Liverpool Century RC 2nd
31 George Atkins Madison Genesis 2nd
32 Matthew Holmes Madison Genesis Elite
33 Tobyn Horton Madison Genesis Elite
34 Connor Swift Madison Genesis Elite
35 James Falconer MTS Cycle Sport 1st
36 Ralf Hodgson MTS-Rapid Engineering NE 1st
37 Matthew Kipling MTS-Rapid Engineering NE 1st
38 Chris Sleath MTS-Rapid Engineering NE 1st
39 James Coates Otley CC 2nd
40 Robert Mitchell Out Of The Saddle 2nd
41 Will King PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles 2nd
42 Oliver Rees PH-MAS/Paul Milnes Cycles 2nd
43 William Corbett Ribble Cycling 1st
44 Ed Hopper Ribble Cycling Elite
45 Thomas Timothy Ribble Cycling 1st
46 Peter Cocker Richardsons-Trek RT 1st
47 Joe Evans Saint Piran 2nd
48 Cameron Jeffers Saint Piran 1st
49 Steve Lampier Saint Piran Elite
50 Thomas Bustard Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1st
51 Jonathan Fowles Team Chronomaster Elite
52 Simon Wilson Team KGF Elite
53 Jordan Reed Team KTM UK 2nd
54 David Shackleton Team KTM UK 1st
55 Julian Varley Team KTM UK 2nd
56 Reece Wood Team Wiggins 1st
57 William Perrett University of Derby Cycling Club 1st
58 Dillon Byrne VCUK Elite
59 Julio Alberto Amores Palacios Vitus Pro Cycling 1st
60 Leon Gledhill Vitus Pro Cycling 2nd
61 Joshua Hunt Vitus Pro Cycling 1st
62 Harrison Jones Vitus Pro Cycling 1st
63 Deins Kanepejs Vitus Pro Cycling 2nd
64 Adam Kenway Vitus Pro Cycling 1st
67 William Orrell-Turner WHEELBASE CABTECH JUNIOR RT 2nd
68 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Castelli MGD 2nd
69 Joshua Ravn Wold Top Actif RT 2nd
70 Ryan Perry 1st

71 Jenson Young Giant Halifax Race Team 3rd
72 Max McMurdo TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2nd
73 Dylan Westley Giant Halifax Race Team 2nd
74 Kieran Savage Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield 2nd
75 Joshua Greenwood Giant Halifax Race Team 2nd
76 Gavin Taylor Team KTM UK 2nd
77 Harry Buxton Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 3rd
78 Cavan Walker Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
79 Stephen Paterson Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 3rd
80 James Haydon NRT racing 2nd
… continued after advert


1969 P. Bradley
1970 C. Parkinson
1971 S. Beech
1972 C. Moody
1973 T. Mullins
1974 A. Metcalfe
1975 D. Mitchell
1976 E. Howkins
1977 R. Childes
1978 J. Harrison
1979 S. Wakefield
1980 G R. Kinsell
1981 N. Bloor
1982 N. Bloor
1983 M. Young
1984 M. Young
1985 S. Rigby
1986 C. Walker
1987 B. Burns
1988 B. Burns
1989 A. Webster
1990 W. Randle
1991 W. Randle
1992 R. Reynolds-Jones
1993 J. Tanner
1994 N. Martin
1995 F. Holmes
1996 R. Clough
1997 R. Downing
1998 N. Fox
1999 R. Shaman
2000 N. Martin
2002 K. Haddon
2003 G. Briggs
2004 W. Randle
2005 S. Wolfer
2006 S. Charity
2007 R. Oxley
2008 D. Gill
2009 A. Cutts
2010 A. Cutts
2011 R. Parkes
2013 A. Proctor (New Circuit)
2015 G. Briggs
2016 M. Ashurst
2017 T Pidcock






Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK