Result: Darley Moor Early Season Leg Loosener

Andy Turner and Mark Hammersley winners of races at the TLI Cycling Darley Moor Early Season Leg Loosener

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Darley Moor Early Season Leg Loosener

Results attached for Manchester Bicycle Club, Element CT and Wills Wheels second promotion of the season.

Race 1; Junior – B Cat (49)

The race was won by Andy Turner Element CT after the bunch split in half mid way through the race, second in the sprint was a young junior rider George Elliott from Trek Innovation Racing team having his first taste of what TLI Cycling is all about.

1st prime 20 minutes – A Cat rider Craig Barton 4T Plus Cyclopark
2nd prime 40 minutes – Senior rider Josh Yates Velo M

Race 2; C – E Cat

The race was won in a very tight sprint by Mark Hammersley Team Wheelguru from a break of five riders which formed on the first lap including Paul Thursfield Graham Weigh Cycles, Mark Fenton Stone Wheelers, John Moore MBC and Stuart Percival Sunsport Velo CC.

1st prime 20 minutes- C Cat rider John Moore MBC
2nd prime 40 minutes – A Cat rider Stuart Percival Sunsport Velo CC

1 Andy Turner Element Cycling Team B
2 George Elliott Innovation Racing J
3 Paul Allen Pro Vision Race Team A
4 Sam Beeston Pro Vision Race Team J
5 Craig Barton 4T Plus Cyclopark A
6 Chris Humphries St Helens Cycle Racing Club M
7 Brian Turrall Team Wheelguru M
8 Steve Talbot Pro Vision Race Team B
9 Steve Lee Team Wheelguru B
10 Andrew prince Stafford RC B
11 Ian Clarke Manchester Wheelers S
12 Thomas McCormack Element Cycling Team A
13 Simon Bridge MBC B
14 Josh Yates Velo M S
15 Roger Morley Pro Vision Race Team A
16 Tony Cope Leek Cyclists’ Club A
17 William Abbott Innovation Racing J
18 Nigel Modlinsky Seamons Cycling Club B
19 Mark Astles 3C Payment Sports A
20 Matthew Buckley Weaver Valley Cycling Club M
21 Peter Oakes MBC B
22 Paul Baptist 3C Payment Sports M
23 Joseph Rendall Nantwich Cycling Group S
24 Ian Wroblewsk Lutterworth CC RT A
25 Mark Wood 3C Payment Sports B
26 Dan Parish 3C Payment Sports S
27 Phil Land 3C Payment Sports B
28 Paul Coulter Cheshire CAT B
29 Paul McAllister Element Cycling Team B
30 Paul Cookson Graham Weigh Racing A
31 Mike Atkinson Manchester Wheelers A
… continued after advert


1 Mark Hammersley Team Wheelguru C
2 John Moore Manchester Bicycle Club D
3 Paul Thursfield Graham Weigh Racing C
4 Mark Fenton Stone Wheelers Cycling Club C
5 Stuart Percival SunSport Velo Cycling Club A
6 Simon Degg Stone Wheelers Cycling Club C
7 Keith Bidwell Team Wheelguru C
8 Greg Vallance Cheshire Maverick Cycling Club C
9 Alan William Crooks Elmsall Road Club D
10 Jerry Cross Manchester Wheelers D
11 Tim Williams Graham Weigh Racing C
12 Hannah Bruce Crimson Performance B
13 Jess Hobson Taylor Crimson Performance C
14 Michael Costelloe North Cheshire Clarion CC C






Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK