Result: Coalville Wheelers Mens Road Race

Win for Alex Luhrs of Ribble Cycling ahead of Adam Kenway and Joshua Hunt of Vitus Pro Cycling in the Coalville Wheelers Mens Road Race

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Coalville Wheelers Mens Road Race

Full field got away from the start in bright sunshine

Lone attacker from KTM after a lap of the nine mile circuit and all together behind

Next lap and Adam Kenway of Vitus Pro Racing was forcing the pace along with the peloton still pretty much together

And a lap later, Kenway was clear on his own

KTM continued  to get into breaks but nothing was sticking in the first half of the race.

Deins Kanepejs of Vitus Pro Racing led the race around next time in a small group a few seconds ahead of the peloton

Over halfway through the race and there was now a break of  ten or so riders with three chasing who bridge across

Alex Luhrs of Ribble Cycling slightly clear of the rest of the break with two to go.

After joining the leaders, Liam Walsh was then seen making moves off the front

But the victory was decided in a group sprint with Alex Luhrs countering the moves from the Vitus Pro Racing riders to jump over the top to win the race.


1 Alex Luhrs Ribble Cycling
2 Adam Kenway Vitus Pro Cycling
3 Joshua Hunt Vitus Pro Cycling
4 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael
5 Michael Ashurst Onimpex Bio Racer RT
6 Ryan Perry drag2zero
7 Ollie Taylor Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
8 Charlie Renshaw Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
9 Billy Robinson Le Col
10 Joseph Perkins Leisure Lakes Bikes
11 Robert Rogers Team PB Performance
12 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT
13 Julio Alberto Amores Palacios Vitus Pro Cycling
14 William Scott Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
15 David Shackleton Team KTM UK
16 Jack Rees Ribble Cycling
17 Steve Young NRT racing
18 Callum Ferguson Team KTM UK
19 Joe Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles
20 Bradley Symonds Team PB Performance
21 Harry Yates Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
22 Daniel Pullen Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
23 Matthew King Team PB Performance
24 Andrew Brinkley OVB
25 Hayden Allen THRE Datawolves RT
26 Matthew Exley Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
27 Jack Stanton-Warren Wheelbase Castelli MGD
28 Jamie Fletcher Ellan Vannin CC/Appleby
29 Oliver Hayward Rhino Velo Race Team
30 Ellis Pullinger THRE Datawolves RT
31 Brett Waterhouse Wold Top Actif RT
32 Rhodri Owen Team PB Performance
33 Luke Hind Bryan Steel academy
34 Jimmy Smith Specialized Chester
35 Tom Bracegirdle Morvelo Basso RT
36 Jonathan Hornblow Leisure Lakes
37 Fraser Rounds Team KTM UK
38 Tom Swingler Halesowen A & CC
39 Joe Harris Maxxis 4 Racing Team
40 Louis Szymanski Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffi…
41 Simon Wilson Ribble Cycling
42 Greig Burt Beeston Cycling Club
43 Andrew Turner Team KTM UK
44 Jordan Reed Team KTM UK
45 Harrison Jones Vitus Pro Cycling
46 Darren Cole RPD Racing
47 David Ogg Bryan Steel academy
48 Barnabas Purbrook Nuun-Sigma Sports-London
49 Unknown Rider
50 Gavin Howell Wellingborough Cycles
51 Alexander Simmons Pro Vision Race Team
52 Julian Varley Team KTM UK







Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,