Results: Green Jersey Road Race

Winners at round 1 of the Lapierre Road League at Bashall Eves on April 8, the Green Jersey Road Race, included Andy Bennett, Brian Pearson, Mark Hammersley, Carl Potter, Lee Steele and Michael Ashurst


RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Green Jersey Road Race

On Sunday, on a circuit I was at recently for the Clayton Velo Spring Classic (Bashall Eves), TLI Cycling had their first round of the Lapierre series. Three races were held with age related prizes within them over a distance of 48 miles for the number 1 group and less for the others.

Andy Bennett in his Bioracer kit was winner of the C category

The race also saw a few women mixing it with the men at the front of their race

The ‘oldest’ category gets started on Sunday

All three races had good sized groups for their individual races

Mark Hammersley (?) winner of the category D category on his own

The lone Junior Charlie Paige of the host club Green Jersey Racing Team mixing it with the seniors

Steven Fidler wins on the quiet ;-)

Lots more pictures will be on the VeloUK Facebook page 

Results of the age categories

Cat: G
1. Richard Booth Hartlepool Cycling Club

Cat: F
1 Alan Forrester Graham Weigh Racing
2 Rob Matheson
3 Barry Beswick Team Wheelguru
4 Brian Boyle Liverpool Century Road Club

Cat: E
1 Brian Pearson Lakes Road Club
2 Geoff Rawlinson St Helens Cycle Racing Club
3 David Cuming Graham Weigh Racing
4 Tony Rees Ribble Valley Cycling & Racing Club
5 Barry Armstrong Seamons Cycling Club
6 Paul Mason Audlem Cycling Club
7 Steve Booth Audlem Cycling Club
8 Jayne Dickens Vision Racing
9 Sarah Cramoysan Prima Team Racing

Cat: D
1 Mark Hammersley Team Wheelguru
2 John Cosgrove Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team
3 Stephen Jones Audlem Cycling Club
4 Graham Payne
5 Neil Simpkin Stafford Road Club
6 Chris Danby
7 Paul Brownbill Port Sunlight Wheelers
8 Philip Bracegirdle Warrington Road Club
9 Geoff Saxon Pro Vision Race Team
10 David Fox Warrington Road Club

Cat: C
1 Andy Bennett Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team
2 Karl Smith Bott Cycle Team
3 John Fiddies Team Lusso
4 Keith Bidwell Team Wheelguru
5 Mark Fenton Stone Wheelers Cycling Club
6 John Agnew
7 Simon Degg Stone Wheelers Cycling Club
8 Steven Cartwright Graham Weigh Racing
9 Paul Thursfield Graham Weigh Racing
10 Colin Hodgson St Helens Cycle Racing Club

Cat B
1 Carl Potter Lancashire Road Club
2 Raymond Bell Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club
3 Michael Clark Team Wheelguru
4 Richard Barnett Pro Vision Race Team
5 Tony Workman Lancashire Road Club
6 Nigel Modlinsky Seamons Cycling Club
7 Sam Dobson Team SB Hub
8 Nicholas Whitley Chester Road Club
9 Stephen Talbot Pro Vision Race Team
10 Jim Duffy Weaver Valley Cycling Club

Cat: A
1 Lee Steele Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club
2 Thomas McCormack Element Cycling Team
3 Steve Simpson Element Cycling Team
4 Paul Gibson Warrington Road Club
5 Matthew Doheny Lancashire Road Club

Cat: M
1 Steven Fidler 3C Payment Sports
2 Peter Bracken Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club
3 Adam Baines Team Chronomaster
4 Brian Turrall Team Wheelguru
5 Paul McLeod Chorley Cycling Club
6 Neil Hughes Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club

Cat: S
1 Michael Ashurst Onimpex Bioracer Racing Team
2 James Smith Specialized Racing
3 Mark Allen Congleton Cycling Club

Cat: J
1. Charlie Paige Green Jersey Racing Team









Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK