Startlist: Mid Devon CC Totnes Vire

Startlist for a long running National B two day, three stage road race this weekend in Devon with a time trial up Haytor, crit and road race

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: Mid Devon CC Totnes Vire

14/15th April, 2018
National B

The 2018 promotion is the 45th edition of this stage race promoted by the Mid Devon CC. The race origins go back to 1973 when the Mid-Devon Road Club first promoted a two-day event to mark the twinning of Totnes and Vire in Normandy. This year’s edition features a prologue time trial on the iconic climb of Haytor and a Criterium stage at the Torbay Velopark a purpose built cycle facility. On Sunday the racing moves to South Brent and a 16 km circuit – this was used, in previous editions and has the Road Race return to its traditional roots in the South Hams.


Saturday Morning HQ
Cafe 360, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot TQ13 9AZ

Saturday Afternoon HQ
Torbay Velopark, Clennon Valley, PAIGNTON, TQ4 5JR

Sunday HQ
South Brent Village Hall, Station Approach, South Brent TQ10 9AQ

This is an individual time trial over 3.25 miles / 5.23 kms with riders starting at 1 minute intervals. The course record was set in 1979 by Jeff Williams – 12.44. Start in Chapple Road, turn left at Edgemoor Hotel and proceed on B3387 to the top of Haytor, the finish is just past the exit to the Car Park at the top of the hill. Road Bikes only.

The race is on the Torbay Velopark. It will be 1 hour plus 5 laps

Leave the race HQ. Proceed as per the Highway Code start on B3372 as identified on the day. When called, come to the race start line. Continue through South Brent, taking great care on the descent into and through the village, pass under the A38 and turn left on Plymouth Rd – direction Avonwick/Totnes. Proceed with care through Avonwick over narrow bridge and climb up on Plymouth Road – towards Totnes. Turn left at Fork Cross towards Tigley, take great care through the narrow lane and passing underneath the Railway Bridge and join the A385 towards South Brent at Venton Corner. Watch out as you cross over the railway line again and climb up to and pass through Marley Head taking care at the Roundabouts and rejoin the B3372. Take care on the descent into South Brent. … continued after advert



1 Ian Cullen Mid Devon CC
2 Julian Pitocco Mid Devon CC
3 Louie Priddle Mid Devon CC
4 Harrison Wood Mid Devon CC
5 Oliver Blagden BCR Racing
6 Henry Fawcett BCR Racing
7 Alex Platt BCR Racing
8 Adam Robertson BPF Cycling
9 Jack Salvidge BPF Cycling
10 Robert Telford BPF Cycling
11 Dave Tilling BPF Cycling
12 Adam Toole BPF Cycling
13 George Bazley Bristol RC
14 Daniel Maclean-Howell Cardiff Ajax CC
15 Cameron Biddle Halesowen A & CC
16 Matt Clarke Halesowen A & CC
17 Mitchell Webber Halo Sports Cycling Team
18 Andrew Critchlow HJL
19 Damien Clayton Kibosh
20 George Marshall Kibosh
21 Josh Rochester-Greet Kibosh
22 Michael Ford Latchem Sunwise Race Team
23 Ben Strain Latchem Sunwise Race Team
24 William Bjergfelt Neon-Velo Cycling Team
25 George Skinner Norwood Paragon CC
26 Josh Coyne Okehampton Cycle Club
27 Joshua Curtis Pedalworks Performance Team
28 Sol Warwick Penzance Wheelers
29 Jacob Aries Primera-TeamJobs
30 Conor Chandler Primera-TeamJobs
31 Charlie Kelly Primera-TeamJobs
32 Max Moyles Primera-TeamJobs
33 Oliver Hayward Rhino Velo Race Team
34 Kirk Vickers Rhino Velo Race Team
35 Jake Alderman Saint Piran
36 Alex Fanshawe Saint Piran
37 William Harper Saint Piran
38 Matt Langworthy Saint Piran
39 Timothy Allen Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
40 Edward Clemens Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
41 Stanley Kennett Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
42 Anthony Moye Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
43 Marcin Bialoblocki Steele Davis Via Roma RT
44 Thomas Bowering Steele Davis Via Roma RT
45 Lewis Braithwaite Steele Davis Via Roma RT
46 Andrew Williams Steele Davis Via Roma RT
47 Kieran Blay TAAP Cervelo
48 Harvey McNaughton TAAP Cervelo
49 George Kimber Team PB Performance
50 Darren Rider Team PB Performance
51 Graham Collins Team Tor 2000 KALAS
52 Joshua Croxton Team Tor 2000 KALAS
53 Peter Haworth Team Tor 2000 KALAS
54 Steven Jones Team Tor 2000 KALAS
55 Ashley Towey Team Tor 2000 KALAS
56 James Williams Team Tor 2000 KALAS
57 Luke Barfoot Tri UK
58 Sean Frost Tri UK
59 Lee Frost Tri UK
60 Ben Lockett Tri UK
61 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK
62 George Smith Tri UK
63 Tom Nancarrow University of Exeter Cycling Club
64 Alexander Cross VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
65 Oscar Hutchings VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
66 Aled Jones VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
67 Ethan Lee VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
68 Sebastian Lewis VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
69 Sean Townsend VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
70 Gareth Turner VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse
71 Oliver Winwood Bratchell Velo Club Venta
72 Ruari Grant Veloclub Edinburgh
73 Andy Shackel Vitus Pro Cycling
74 Jamie Francis WORX Factory Racing
75 Paul Double Zappi Racing Team
76 Harrison Knight ZeroBC Development Team
77 Jacob Knight ZeroBC Development Team
78 Tom Fitzpatrick
79 Jake Hollins
80 Sam Christy TAAP Cervelo
81 Ben Irving TAAP Cervelo






Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK