Startlist: Dave Peck Memorial Ladies Race

Round 1 of the Women’s Team Series this weekend with the running of Twickenham CC’s Dave Peck Memorial Ladies Race on Sunday

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: Dave Peck Memorial Ladies Race

Womens National Team Series – Round 1

Sunday 15th April,
11:00, 53 Miles (85 Km)

Race Headquarters: St Ann’s Heath Junior School, Sandhills Lane, Virginia Water, nr Chertsey, Surrey GU25 4DS,

The race is run in memory of co-founder of the race, Dave Peck. For the last six years, organiser Lisa West has run the race on this course in Dave’s memory and it has been a huge success.

This year, Lisa says “I am thrilled that Olympic gold medallist Corrine Hall MBE, who has recently retained her world champion title in track pursuit, is once again competing in this event with her new team Fusion RT. Corrine started out riding in the Team Series in the Twickenham Team in her talent team days and was supported by Dave in her early races and it is important to her that she competes in this event in his memory.”

The Club: Now in their 125th year, Twickenham Cycling Club have a diverse and active membership who participate in many cycling disciplines. We race on the track, in time-trials, road races and at cyclo-cross. This year we have set up a new racing team ‘TW1 Racing’ that is sponsored by Metro, Pursu nutrition bars and Pedal Performance Coaching but also benefits hugely from the underlying support of the whole club.

Fresh from winning several podium positions at the Tour Ta Malta we are excited to see how they will perform in the Team Series. We also have a development team competing as ‘Twickenham CC’ which is part of the club ethos to promote cycling from grass roots through to national level.

HQ: St Ann’s Heath Junior School, Sandhills Lane, Virginia Water, GU25 4DS
… continued after advert


The course: 10 combined laps Valley End & Staple Hill circuits
The race will be neutralised from the HQ car park turning left onto Sandhills Lane, left at the crossroads and up Trumpsgreen Avenue with a rolling start at the top of Chobham Lane.

Take the first exit at the Longcross Studio’s roundabout and cross the next roundabout (2nd exit) onto Chertsey Rd, 2nd exit at next roundabout continuing on Chertsey Rd. Take first sharp left (caution) into Higham Lane, then first sharp left (caution) at Valley End School into Valley End Lane.

At the end of the road, turn left onto B383 Chobham Rd and proceed north, ride around the roundabout to exit back onto the B383 Chobham Rd. Proceed downhill (extreme caution) to take the first left onto Staple Hill. At the end of the road turn left onto Longcross Rd and take first exit at roundabout onto B386 Chertsey Rd, then straight on at the next roundabout which completes the race circuit.

The race will finish on the 10th lap at the top of the Staple Hill climb. Please continue on beyond the finish, turning left onto Longcross Rd, right at the roundabout onto Chobham Lane and retrace route back to HQ. All riders will be finished once the lead peloton has crossed the finish even if you are more than a lap down but all riders will be placed according to Team Series rules.

Note the feed zone will be just after the car park near the end of Valley End road (helpers please use the car park near the end of Valley End Rd on the right).

1 Melissa Brand Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
2 Jessica Finney Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
3 Anna Henderson Cycle Team OnForm 1st
4 Charlotte Redden Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
5 Gemma Sargent Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
6 Alicia Speake Cycle Team OnForm Elite
7 Jessica Duffy Bianchi Dama 3rd
8 Georgina Panchaud Bianchi Dama 1st
9 Alexandra Sheehan Bianchi Dama 2nd
10 Bethan Stubbs Bianchi Dama 3rd
11 Bethany Taylor Bianchi Dama 2nd
12 Rachel Jary Boompods EDCO NRG 1st
14 Ellen McDermott Boompods EDCO NRG 1st
15 Sarah Walker Boompods EDCO NRG 2nd
16 Emma Bentley CC London 2nd
17 Francesca Cutts CC London 2nd
18 Danielle Shrosbree CC London 3rd
19 Vivienne Tomlin CC London 2nd
20 Tina Hartwright Dulwich Paragon CC 2nd
21 Elizabeth Bennett Ellmore Digital Composite Team 2nd
22 Anneleen Bosma Ellmore Digital Composite Team 2nd
23 Madeleine Gammons Ellmore Digital Composite Team 1st
24 Yasmin Marks Ellmore Digital Composite Team 2nd
25 Agata Woznicka Ellmore Digital Composite Team 3rd
26 Corrine Hall MBE Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
27 Jennifer Holden Fusion RT Veloperformance 1st
28 Jennifer Hudson Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
29 Emma Lewis Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
30 Emily Meakin Fusion RT Veloperformance 1st
31 Molly Patch Fusion RT Veloperformance 2nd
32 Lizzy Campbell IRIS Race Team 2nd
33 Faith Fisher IRIS Race Team 3rd
35 Sarah Hickman IRIS Race Team 3rd
36 Victoria Lovett IRIS Race Team 3rd
37 Karla Boddy Les Filles RT 3rd
38 Tracy Corbett Les Filles RT 2nd
39 Louise Moriarty Les Filles RT 3rd
40 Hannah Nicklin Les Filles RT 2nd
41 Nicole Oh Les Filles RT 2nd
42 Jayne Paine Les Filles RT 2nd
43 Rosamund Bradbury Sigma Sports x Threo 2nd
45 Elizabeth Hughes Sigma Sports x Threo 1st
46 Kerry Middleton Sigma Sports x Threo 2nd
47 Alison Rothnie Spokes BPC Racing 3rd
48 Melissa Baker Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com 3rd
49 Xan Crees Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com J2nd
50 Jessie Carridge Team IOM Ladies 3rd
51 Eleanor Davies Team IOM Ladies 3rd
52 Emily Looker Team IOM Ladies 3rd
53 Kathryn Priest Team IOM Ladies 3rd
54 Olivia Bentley Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
55 Gabriella Butler Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
56 Tamara Davenne Team Vision Innovative Leisure 1st
57 Madeline Howden Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
58 Natasha Reddy Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
59 Rebecca Waters Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
60 Laura Massey Torelli-Brother 1st
61 Leah Ball TW1 Racing 2nd
62 Catherine Coley TW1 Racing 1st
63 Claire Hammond TW1 Racing 1st
64 Gabriella Nordin TW1 Racing 2nd
65 Victoria Strila TW1 Racing 2nd
66 Chloe Weller TW1 Racing 2nd
67 Abigail Dentus Twickenham CC 2nd
68 Danielle Forshaw Twickenham CC 3rd
69 Chloe Fraser Twickenham CC 3rd
70 Kate MacLeod Twickenham CC 3rd
71 Gabrielle Duckworth Velo Schils – Interbike RT 2nd
72 Nicola Soden Velo Schils – Interbike RT 3rd
73 Annie McBain Spokes BPC Racing 3rd

Race Reserves
74 Lucy Davies Ellmore Digital Composite Team 2nd
75 Emma Pickering Dulwich Paragon CC 3rd
76 Katrina Murphy Dulwich Paragon CC 3rd

Team Reserves
80 Susan Freeburn Les Filles RT 2nd
81 Claire Gillott Les Filles RT 3rd






Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK