Result: Women’s Team Series Round 2

Nicola Juniper- NJC-Biemme won the 2nd Team Series race of the season with a fast sprint after Clare Steels had looked like winning the race solo until the cold stopped her in wheelmarks.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Women’s Team Series Round 2

from Jon Miles

Nicola Juniper- NJC-Biemme won the 2nd Team Series race of the season with a fast sprint at the end of a “what might have been” event.

With very cold weather and a strong wind this long established race organised so well by Nick Horner-Maddox and the Coalville Wheelers got off to a good start but at the end of the second lap a crash on Vinegar Hill split the bunch.
… continued after advert


As the lead bunch approached what would be the finish line, Clare Steels (Fusion RT-Veloperformance) broke away with an impressive attack.

A few riders tried to go with her but she was so strong she was soon on her own. With her team members riding at the front, Clare increased her lead and as she went past the bell lap, her lead was 2 minutes 28 seconds and she was going strongly for the win.

However with just half a lap remaining, she started to suffer from the extreme cold and her efforts, which brought on a migraine, saw her slow until caught by the bunch, eventually finishing in 26th place. The race jury decided to award a special prize for her efforts.
… continued after advert


1 Nicola Juniper NJC Biemme
2 April Tacey Team 22
3 Charlotte Redden Cycle Team OnForm
4 Jenny Holl Team Breeze
5 Jennifer Holden Fusion RT Veloperformance
6 Lauren Creamer Ellmore Digital
7 Rachel Jary Boompods EDCO NRG
8 Helen Ralston Sigma Sports x Threo
9 Mary Wilkinson Ellmore Digital
10 Elena Spanou Ellmore Digital
11 Alicia Speake Cycle Team OnForm
12 Ellen McDermott Boompods EDCO NRG
13 Elizabeth Bennett Ellmore Digital
14 Jennifer Powell NJC – Biemme – Echelon
15 Georgia Bullard Ellmore Digital JNR
16 Georgina Panchaud Bianchi Dama
17 Charmaine Porter Cycle Team OnForm
18 Isabel Ellis Ellmore Digital JNR
19 Victoria Strila TW1 Racing
20 Olivia Bentley Team Vision Innovative Leisure
21 Fiona Redding Fusion RT Veloperformance
22 Amy Graham Boompods EDCO NRG
23 Gabriella Nordin TW1 Racing
24 Delia Beddis Les Filles Racing Team
25 Lauren Humphreys Boompods EDCO NRG
26 Jessica Woodworth Ellmore Digital JNR
27 Claire Steels Fusion RT Veloperformance
28 Rosamund Bradbury Sigma Sports x Threo
29 Gemma Sargent Cycle Team OnForm
30 Chloe Fraser Twickenham CC
31 Melissa Baker Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com
32 Phoebe Martin Team 22
33 Rebecca Johnson Fusion RT Veloperformance
34 Yasmin Marks Twickenham cc
35 Rebecca Goodson Fusion RT Veloperformance
36 Sarah King Bianchi Dama
37 Anna Weaver NJC Biemme
38 Rosie Walsh Boompods EDCO NRG
39 Molly Patch Fusion RT Veloperformance
40 Hannah Lancaster Ellmore Digital JNR
41 Lydia Brookes Les Filles Racing Team
42 Charlotte Haywood- Les Filles Racing Team
43 Mathilde Pauls Sigma Sports x Threo
44 Claire Hammond TW1 Racing
45 Joanna Smith TW1 Racing
46 Natasha Smith Velo Schils – Interbike RT
47 Lucy Nelson Ellmore Digital
48 Catherine Coley TW1 Racing
49 Gabriella Homer Ellmore Digital JNR
50 Bethany Taylor Bianchi Dama

1. Cycle Team on Form 230 points
2. NJC – Biemme 211 points
3. Fusion RT-Veloperformance 168 points
4. Boompods EDCO NRG 165 points
5. Team 22 151 points
6. Junior Composite 120 points
7. Sigma Sport Threo 100 points
8. TW1 Racing 82 points
9. Bianchi Dama 61 points
10. Les Filles 52 points
11. Twickenham CC 42 points
12. Team Vision Innovative 33 points
13. Team Empella Cyclo Cross 22 points
14 Velo Schils – Interbike RT 7 points



Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK