Results: Paracycling National Series

Gabriella Homer, Elroy Laud, Ronnie Tse, Ryan Greaves and Alice Towers winners at the Circuit Racing at the Shrewsbury Sports Village

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Paracycling National Series

An unusually hot Shrewsbury Sports Village on Sunday May 20th saw a welcome return of the Paracycling National Series with riders mixing it with their able bodied counterparts before the final race of the day the Handbikes and Tandem event.

Amazing turnout yet again from our youngest riders no doubt encouraged by their club coaches to score club points in the Shropshire Cycling Clubs Association Youth League and great to see new youngsters beaming smiles at the medal presentation.

Elroy Laud was again a winner in the 2/3 event with Gabby Homer taking the win from a small Women’s field. Some great home MSW performances from Ronnie Tse in the 4th Category Men, Nick English in the Youth Boys and once again the White Brothers taking control of the Youth D and E categories.

Final Sunday Circuit Race of the Year takes place on June 24th.


Tandem MB
1 Chris McDonald VC St Raphael MB

Handbike MH4 & MH5
1 Alex Brooke-Turner Dulwich Paragon CC MH45
2 Mark Allen MH45
3 Brian Alldis West Suffolk Wheelers MH45
4 Matthew Faucher Caerphilly Cycling Club MH45
5 Richard Millner MH45

Handbike MH3
1 Luke Jones MH3
2 Alan Scrivener MH3
3 Robin Womack MH3

Women Including Paracycling WC
1 Gabriella Homer Cycle Team OnForm 1st
2 Xan Crees Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com 2nd
3 Emily Larwood The Racing Chance Foundation 3rd
4 Lorna Sharples Halesowen A & CC 3rd
5 Sophie White Team Empella Cyclo-Cross.Com 3rd
6 Katie Toft Mossley CRT WC
7 Amelia Cass Loughborough Students CC WC

Men 2nd and 3rd Category including Paracycling MC
1 Elroy Laud 2nd
2 Gregg Booker Loughborough Students CC 2nd
3 Hefin Evans Bynea CC 2nd
4 Jamie Crump 2nd
5 Gavin Passmore Beacon RCC 3rd
6 Andrew Cutts Team Bottril 2nd
7 Will Perrin Gannet CC 2nd
8 Chris Childs Clee Cycles 2nd
9 Nick Morris Clee Cycles 3rd
10 Ewan Grivell – Mellor Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
11 Mark McCann 2nd
12 Rory Evans NFTO Race Club 3rd
13 Jose Binatti EvoVelo Karbona 3rd
14 Karl Allen-Dobson Mid Devon CC MC
15 Charlie Fisher Newport Shropshire CC 3rd
16 Oliver Kyte Paramount CRT 2nd
17 Craig Whittle 365velo Racing club 2nd
18 Krispin Gardiner Bristol RC MC
19 Wayne Harrod MC
20 Nicholas Fairfield City RC (Hull) MC

… continued after advert


Men 4th Category including Paracycling MC
1 Ronnie Tse Mid Shropshire Wheelers 4th
2 Tim ODonnell Revolutions Racing 4th
3 Antony Meek C2 Racing 4th
4 Ben Oliver-Lewis The Bulls 3rd
5 Andrew Meredith Port Sunlight Whls CC 4th
6 James Akerman Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo) 4th
7 Jack Temple EvoVelo Karbona 4th
8 Peter Taylor Stourbridge Velo 4th
9 Carl Rose Ely Race Club 4th
10 David Whitehouse Mid Shropshire Wheelers 4th
11 Paul Green Stourbridge Velo 4th
12 Edward Rees Ely Race Club 4th
13 Andy Davies Revolutions Racing 4th
14 Jack McGarry Paramount CRT 4th
15 Bryn Hewkin BC Velo 4th
16 Jonathan Goh Paramount CRT 4th
17 Carl Woodfield 365velo Racing club 4th
18 Jonathan Benson Mid Shropshire Wheelers 4th
19 Martin Christmas Chester RC MC
20 Stuart Morgan Wyre Forest CRC 4th
21 Gary Hodkinson Mid Shropshire Wheelers 4th
22 David Walsh MC

Youth A Boys
1 Ryan Greaves Lichfield City CC A
2 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers A
3 Samuel Holwill Hafren CC A
4 Billy Norton Ely Race Club A
5 Thomas Bullock Newport Shropshire CC A
6 Charlie Genner Wyre Forest CRC A
7 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers A
8 Thomas Charles Halesowen A & CC A
9 William Dale Mid Shropshire Wheelers A
10 Matthew Malone RST/Cycle Division Racing Team A
11 Gethin Price Maindy Flyers Youth CC A
12 Ben Woodland North Devon Wheelers A

Youth A Girls
1 Alice Towers RST Racing Team AG
2 Tia Froom Abergavenny Road Club AG
3 Lwsi Gocher Rhyl Cycling Club AG

Youth B Boys
1 Nick English Mid Shropshire Wheelers B
2 Fred Meredith Hafren CC B
3 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls B
4 Matthew Jordan Stratford CC B
5 Finley Jones Rhyl Cycling Club B
6 Charlie Boddice B
7 Billy Laight Halesowen A & CC B
8 William Neale Rhos On Sea Cycling Club B

Youth B Girls
1 Amelia Southall Wolverhampton Whls BG
2 Sydney Williams BG

… continued after advert


Youth C Boys
1 Max Bufton Hafren CC C
2 Tom Jackson Newport Shropshire CC C
3 Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC C
4 Max Hinds Wyre Forest CRC C
5 Dylan Sage Maindy Flyers Youth CC C
6 Seth Ireland Lyme RC C
7 Jake Bazeley Mid Shropshire Wheelers C
8 Liam Campbell Lyme RC C

Youth C Girls
1 Cerys Greaves Lichfield City CC CG
2 Carys Blowers Mid Shropshire Wheelers CG
3 Sophie Jackson Newport Shropshire CC CG
4 Harriette Taylor Newport Shropshire CC CG
5 Scarlett Williams CG
6 Lily Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers CG
7 Briony Roberts Hafren CC CG
8 Eva Griffiths Hafren CC CG

Youth D Boys
1 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers D
2 Noah Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers D
3 Teddy Taylor Newport Shropshire CC D
4 Elliot Turner Hafren CC D
5 Joseph Bishop Mid Shropshire Wheelers D
6 Joab Meek D
7 Will Hyde Newport Shropshire CC D
8 Kurtis Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers D
9 Gethin Serjeant Hafren CC D
10 Noah Dearing Hafren CC D

Youth D Girls
1 Shona Park Hafren CC DG

Youth E Boys
1 Jude White Mid Shropshire Wheelers E
2 Victor Meredith Hafren CC E
3 Joshua Wood Wolverhampton Whls E
4 Freddie Roberts Hafren CC E
5 Ben Turner Hafren CC E
6 Jayden Cook Wyre Forest CRC E
7 Leo Griffith Hafren CC E

Youth E Girls
1 Skye Brough EG
2 Isobel Park Hafren CC EG
3 Harriet Bishop Mid Shropshire Wheelers EG
4 Evie Stones Mid Shropshire Wheelers EG
5 Eleanor Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers EG



Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK