Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

Report and results from week 6 of the  Brooks Cycles Track League took place on Thursday 7th June in Staffordshire

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Brooks Cycles Track League

The good weather continued at week 6 of the Brooks Cycles Track League took place on Thursday 7th June 2018.  The night started with the Freewheelers League with 18 riders taking part across all groups.

The top point’s scorers on the night were as follows;
Group 1 Harry Clewlow Lyme RC 6 Points
Minnie McKenzie
Group 2 Ted Taylor Newport CC 9 Points
Group 3 George Morton Lyme RC 8 Points

In the main league the A Class events youth rider Thomas Bullock ( Newport CC) had a good night again as he won the course de primes, and devil with Harry Ledingham-Horn taking the 10 lap scratch and then at the end of the night Joel Partington winning the 20 laps scratch.

The Sprinters league opened with the 1/2 lap standing start heats going to Pete Mitchell, Josh Spendelow and Steve Cronshaw. The team sprint then went to Harry Ledingham-Horn, Steve Cronshaw and Pete Mitchell. The Keiren final was a super fast affair with Joel Partington taking the win from Pete Micelle and Josh Spendelow.

… continued after advert


In the B Class events Andrew Bonnett won the 10 laps scratch, with phil Braybrooke taking the course de primes. Dominic Slinn won the devil and the final 20 laps scratch race .

The C League races saw Paige Nutton won the course de primes and the final 15 laps scratch. Mick Stubbs won the 10 laps scratch with Richard Coates winning the devil.

In the youth races Josh Marsden ( Lyme RC) continued his winning form taking the block handicap, kern and course de primes with the team sprint going to Thomas Wheaver and Josh Jackson .

Freewheelers Results
Group 1
Race 1
1st Thomas Allcock Lyme RC
2nd Harry Clewlow Lyme RC
3rd Evie Davis Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Minnie McKenzie Lyme RC
2nd Harry Brayford Lyme RC
3rd Harriette Taylor Newport CC

Race 3
1st Liam Campbell Lyme RC
2nd Thomas Allcock
3rd Daniel Jones Lyme RC

Race 4
1st Harry Clewlow
2nd Minnie McKenzie
3rd Thomas Alcock

Group 2

Race 1
1st Charlie Clewlow Lyme RC
2nd Olly Davis Lyme RC
3rd Ted Taylor Newport CC

Race 2
1st Ted Taylor
2nd Eadie Jones Lyme RC
3rd Olly Davis

Race 3
1st Ted Taylor
2nd Charlie Clewlow
3rd Olly Davis

Race 4
1st Olly Davis
2nd Eadie Jones
3rd Ted Taylor

Group 3

Race 1
1st George Morton Lyme RC
2nd Thomas Ford Lyme RC
3rd Max McKenzie Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Max McKenzie
2nd George Morton
3rd Sophie Griffiths

Race 3
1st Eddie Townsend Lyme RC
2nd Sophie Griffiths
3rd George Morton

Race 4
1st Eddie Townsend
2nd Thomas Ford
3rd George Morton

… continued after advert



Sprinters League 200m Standing Starts Heat Winners
Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles
Pete Mitchell Black Line Racing
Josh Spendelow Brooks Cycles

Youth Block Handicap
1st Josh Marsden Lyme RC
2nd Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC
3rd Josh Jackson Mid Shropshire Wheelers

A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC
2nd Thomas Bullock Newport CC
3rd James Brayford Lyme Rc

B Class 10 Lap Scratch
1st Andrew Bonnett Uttoxeter CC
2nd Phil Braybrooke Cheshire Mavericks
3rd Iain Davidson PM

C Class 6 lap Scratch
1st Mick Stubbs Newcastle RC 2001
2nd Mark Ireland Lyme RC
3rd Richard Coates Leek CC

1st lady Paige Nutton
Sprinters League Team Sprint
1st Pete Mitchell
Steve Cronshaw
Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC

2nd Phil Houlton Brooks Cycles
Chris Pyatt Brooks Cycles
Josh Spendelow

3rd Joel Partington Sportcity Velo
Thomas Bullock
Thomas White Middleton CC

Youth Team Sprint
1st Thomas Wheaver
Josh Jackson

A Class Course De Primes
1st Thomas Bullock
2nd James Brayford

B Class Unknown Distance
1st Phil Braybrooke
2nd Dominic Slinn Macclesfield Wheeler
3rd Andrew Bonnett

C Class Unknown Distance
1st Paige Nutton
2nd Richard Coates
3rd Steve Brindle Lyme RC

Keiren League Final
1st Joel Partington
2nd Pete Mitchell
3rd Josh Spendelow
4th Harry Ledingham-Horn
5th Steve Cronshaw
6th Chris Pyatt

Youth Keiren
1st Josh Marsden
2nd Josh Jackson
3rd Thomas Wheaver

A Class Devil
1st Thomas Bullock
2nd James Brayford

B Class Devil
1st Dominic Slinn
2nd Andrew Bonnett
3rd Iain Davidson

C Class
1st Richard Coates
2nd Steve Brindle
3rd Darren Hughes Lyme RC

Youth Course de Primes
1st Josh Marsden
2nd Thomas Wheaver
3rd Josh Jackson

40 lap Scratch
1st Joel Partington
2nd Pete Mitchell
3rd Harry Ledington-Horn

B Class
1st Dominic Slinn
2nd Iain Davidson
3rd Phil Braybrooke

C Class
1st Paige Nutton
2nd Sallie Birchall
3rd Mark Ireland



Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK