Results: Common Lane Occasionals 12m TT

Sam Walsham fastest in the Common Lane Occasionals 12 mile time trial on June 13; Alex Deck fastest woman

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results: Common Lane Occasionals 12m TT

Wednesday 13th June 2018 |  Course O12C

A really good field was assembled for what is fast becoming a classic SPOCO time trial. There was something for everyone, with a flat start, steep climb and fast finish. Riders enjoyed good conditions with a strong tail wind on the long and exposed uphill section from Baslow to Owler Bar. A matter of seconds separated the top riders in both the men’s and women’s fields, with Sam Walsham and Alex Deck finally coming out on top. Competition was equally fierce in the hotly contested ‘athlete’ category for riders on standard road bikes, with Andrew Newby just beating new rider Freddie Bingham.

Sam Walsham

Alex Deck, first woman

Emilie-Verroken, second woman

Pete-Laud, host clubs rising star

… continued after advert


Many thanks to all involved in making the event such a success.


1 Sam Walsham Maxx R. T. 31:53:00 Male Junior
2 Andy Nichols Team B38/Underpin Racing 31:58:00 Male Senior
3 Andrew Whiteley Langsett Cycles Race Team 32:02:00 Male Senior
4 Pete Laud Common Lane Occasionals 33:58:00 Male Vet
5 Sam Clark Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles 34:05:00 Male Senior
6 Paul Armstrong Sheffrec CC 34:06:00 Male Senior
7 Danny Lowthorpe Rutland Cycling Club 34:40:00 Male Vet
8 Joe Le Sage Rutland Cycling Club 34:52:00 Male Vet
9 Andrew Newby Veloviewer 35:02:00 Male Senior
10 Freddie Bingham Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 35:05:00 Male Senior
11 Steve Gibson Peak Road Club 35:07:00 Male Vet
12 Rick Bailey Team B38/Underpin Racing 36:01:00 Male Senior
12 Jamie Raven Rutland Cycling Club 36:01:00 Male Senior
14 Chris Bevan Veloviewer 36:10:00 Male Senior
15 Simon Holmes Rutland Cycling Club 36:14:00 Male Vet
16 Luke Porter Sheffrec CC 36:15:00 Male Senior
17 Jon Stubbs Rutland Cycling Club 37:01:00 Male Vet
18 Allan Wailoo 7 Hills Cycling Club 37:03:00 Male Vet
19 Anthony Grassby Peak Road Club 37:04:00 Male Vet
20 Andrew Douglas Veloviewer 37:17:00 Male Senior
21 Dominic Watts Veloviewer 38:00:00 Male Vet
22 Alex Deck Rutland Cycling Club 38:43:00 Female Vet
23 Emilie Verroken Maxx R. T. 38:50:00 Female Vet
24 Simon Watson Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles 39:01:00 Male Vet
25 Sally Maitland Peak Road Club 39:07:00 Female Vet
26 James Russell Macclesfield Wheelers 39:25:00 Male Vet
27 William Glover Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles 40:03:00 Male Senior
27 David Lehane Common Lane Occasionals 40:03:00 Male Vet
29 Ann Walsham Maxx R. T. 41:05:00 Female Vet
30 Simon Marks Common Lane Occasionals 41:30:00 Male Vet
31 Andy Clark Rutland Cycling Club 43:23:00 Male Vet
32 Sonia Insley Bolsover and District CC 43:38:00 Female Vet
33 Kim Russon Common Lane Occasionals 49:15:00 Female Vet



Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK