Result: Mike Jones Trophy Road Race

Oliver Hayward won the Mike Jones Trophy Road Race for 2/3/4 at Minsterley, Shropshire on Sunday (June 17)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Mike Jones Trophy Road Race

Winner Ollie Hayward of Rhino Velo Race Team attacked with 6km to go with Steve Fidler from 3C Payment Sports and managed to open up 40 seconds on the peloton by the line. The bunch sprint was won by George Moore of RST Cycle Division.

L-R: Steve Fidler, Ollie Hayward and George Moore 

Ollie had been away in a break for much of the race that was caught with 3/4 of a lap to go. Evidently still with good legs, although only 2 gears (as his rear derailleur cable has snapped) he attacked the bunch at the perfect time who had not long made the junction after a hard chase to close the break.

1 Oliver Hayward Rhino Velo Race Team
2 Steven Fidler 3C Payment sports
3 George Moore RST/Cycle Division Racing Team
4 Eliot Ward Crimson Performance Race Team
5 Tom Bracegirdle 3C Payment sports
6 Jamieson Blain Zappi Racing Team
7 Farley Barber Pro Vision Race Team
8 Hefin Evans Bynea CC
9 Jacob Sparrow Ludlow Brewery Race Team
10 Chris Pook Rhino Velo Race Team
11 Nick Morris Clee Cycles
12 Josh Williams Clee Cycles
13 Jimmy Smith Chester RC
14 Sam Beeston Pro Vision Race Team
15 David Scott 3C Payment sports
16 Kieran Frend RST/Cycle Division Racing Team
17 Robert Seeley Team PB Performance
18 Cameron Biddle Halesowen A & CC
19 Jonathan Bourne Pro Vision Race Team
20 Rob Childs Stourbridge Velo
21 Matthew Higgins RST/Cycle Division Racing Team
22 Gary Blackman West Midlands Police CC
23 Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
24 Tom Pook Rhino Velo Race Team
25 Ewan Grivell-Mellor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
26 Gary Price RST/Cycle Division Racing Team
27 Andrew Williams Steele Davis Via Roma RT
28 Daniel Butlin EvoVelo Karbona
29 Harrison Knight ZeroBC Development Team
30 John Hines 3C Payment sports
31 Ben Oliver-Lewis Bulls Cycling Club
32 Daniel Brough Pro Vision Race Team
33 Sebastian Bacon Wolverhampton Whls
34 Graham South Rhino Velo Race Team
35 Jordan Hill Leek Cyclists Club
36 Tyler Brennan Hafren CC
37 Chris Roberts Hafren CC
38 James Gibney West Midlands Police CC
39 Jamie Fletcher Ellan Vannin CC/Appleby
40 Elroy Laud
41 Danny Smith RST/Cycle Division Racing Team
42 Aaron Chambers-Smith Andy Moores Autocentres Racing
43 Jack Woolley Ystwyth Cycling Club
44 Ronnie Tse Mid Shropshire Wheelers
45 Ryan Watkins Cardiff Ajax CC
46 David Griffiths Clee Cycles
47 Gareth McGuinness Clwb Beicio Egni
48 Thomas Seeley Team PB Performance
49 Stuart Glover Rhino Velo Race Team
50 Thomas Ellis BIKESTRONG-KTM
51 William Manfield-Yorke Cycle Team OnForm
52 Daniel Watts Royal Air Force CA
53 Billy Leason Shutt Ridley RT
54 Barrie Pugh Rhino Velo Race Team
55 Alexander Coates Pro Vision Race Team
56 Ben Lloyd Pro Vision Race Team
57 James Alexander The MI Racing Academy
58 Joseph Hobbs Halesowen A & CC
59 Lauren Creamer Brotherton Cycles




Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK