Result/Report: Seaton Cycle Festival

Steve Lampier of Saint Piran, Hannah Newsham and Andrew Davenport winners at the Seaton Cycle Festival

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result/Report: Seaton Cycle Festival

Steve Lampier, St.Piran, took the win in the Elite race at Seaton Cycle Feat after breaking away from his companions Georage Smith, Tri UK and Fred Scheske, Team Tor 2000, the three man break dominating the closing stages of the race.

The group sprint behind was won by veteran fast man James Williams, Team Tor, from ODP junior Will Tidball Ph-Mas-Paul Milnes and four other riders.

The seafront circuit with the tough repetitive climb of Castle Hill again saw exciting and fast racing with Hannah Newsome, Somerset RC repeating her lone win of twelve months ago in the women’s race.

The men’s cat 3&4 was won by fast improving Andrew Davenport, Uni of Exeter who just pipped a celebrating George Jones, 73 Degrees CC on the line.

… continued after advert


Elite race
1 Steve Lampier St.Piran
2 George Smith Tri UK
3 Frederick Scheske Team Tor 2000
4 James Williams Team Tor 2000
5 William Tidball PH-MAS Paul Milnes
6 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK
7 Lee Frost Tri UK
8 Oscar Hutchings VC Equipe – Flix
9 Jake Hollins Unattached
10 Ashley Towey Team Tor 2000
11 Peter Haworth Team Tor 2000
12 George Bazley Bristol RC
13 Graham Collins Team Tor 2000
14 Josh Croxton Team Tor 2000
15 Jacob Aries Primera Team Jobs

Women’s race

1 Hannah Newsham Somerset RC
2 Lauren Johnston Avid Sport
3 Clare Parkin Vision Innovate
4 Aimee Parsons Avid Sport
5 Nicole Coates Performance Cycles
6 Alexandra Sheehan Bianchi Dama
7 Jenny Corser Mid Devon CC
8 Amy Marks CC London
9 Jess Morrish North Devon Whls
10 Catriona Ross Bridport CC

Regional B race
1 Andrew Davenport Uni of Exeter CC
2 George Jones 73 Degrees CC
3 Marlin Barea Wheal Velocity
4 Barney Clacy Hargroves- Ridley
5 Steve Martin Tri UK
6 Owen Prior Exeter Whls
7 Rowan Ellis 1st Chard Whls
8 Graham Biles M,S & G CC
9 Matt Tupman Okehampton CC
10 Thomas Bass Latchem Sunwise
11 Lewis Stripp M,S & G CC
12 Tristan Davies Mid Devon CC
13 Edward Jackson Islington CC
14 William Makin Wheal Velocity
15 Michael Rogers Plymouth Corinth
16 Oliver Pennington 1st Chard Whls
… continued after advert



Youth A Boys
1 Dominic Pullen Propello-Carb
2 Benjamin Harris Maindy Flyers
3 George Greensmith Propello-Carb
4 William Jewitt Avid Sport
5 Matthew Pandagani-Sayce BCDS
6 Ben Woodland North Devon Whls
7 Matthew Day Solent Pirates
8 Sam Nanopoulos Solent Pirates
9 Danny Havey Fareham Whls
10 Jacob Schnabel Fareham Whls
11 Samuel Berry Wheal Velocity
12 Morgan Gibson Clay Mid Devon CC
13 Euan Taylor Avid Sport
14 Dan Byrne Poole Whls
15 Luca Munday BCDS
16 Tyler Lindo Propello Carb
17 Dylan Dayman Taw Velo

Youth A Girls
1 Daisy Davies Gillingham & Dist Whls
2 Connie McLaughlin Tavistock Whls

Youth B Boys
1 George Eames North Devon Whls
2 Lawrence Martindale Chippenham & Dist
3 Charlie Tompkins Taw Velo
4 Fin Mead Taw Velo
5 Jenson Harris Avid Sport
6 Shaun Duffield North Devon Whls
7 George Southon Team Tor 2000
8 Jacob Thomas Mid Devon CC
9 Reuben Heal Mid Devon CC
10 Charlie Abel Poole Whls
11 Oscar Pratt VC Venta
12 Fin Webb Exeter Whls
13 Jake Rowell Wheal Velocity
14 Jude Munday BCDS
15 Thomas Birchall Mid Devon CC

Youth B Girls
1 Amy Pullen Taw Velo
2 Olivia Earthy BCDS
3 Emma Spriggs Taw Velo
4 Elena Day Solent Pirates
5 Eleanor Ley North Devon Whls

Youth C Boys
1 Ruben Stacey North Devon Whls
2 Edward Charles Charlotteville CC
3 Joseph Wright Minehead Merlins
4 Ryu Roberts Hayamizu Maindy Flyers CC
5 William Salter 1st Chard Wheelers
6 George Watch Minehead Merlins
7 Dylan Cherruault Sulis Scorpians
8 Thomas Roodhouse Wheal Velocity
9 Digby Llewellyn Poole Wheelers
10 Noah Thomas Mid Devon CC
11 Lucas Earthy BCDS
12 Oliver Gill Poole whls
13 Nathan Albert Wheal velocity
14 Zach Lott Exeter Wheelers
15 Francis Caswell 1st Chard wheelers
16 Reuben Walter Minehead Merlins

Youth C Girls
1 Megan Dafydd Maindy Flyers CC
2 Eva Ellis 1st Chard Wheelers

Youth D Boys
1 Louis Wright Minehead Merlins
2 Elliot Albert Wheal Velocity
3 Rhys Cooke Taw Velo
4 Bayley Woodger Mid Devon CC
5 Oliver Bartlett 1st Chard Wheelers
6 Morgan Wilson Taw Velo
7 Meryn Kitching Taunton Bike Club

Youth D Girls

1 Eva Fox Wheal Velocity
2 Lauren Charles Charlotteville CC
3 Georgia Mahoney Taw Velo
4 Francesca Wright

Youth E Boys
1 Matthew Holmes Mid Devon CC
2 Jacob Smith 1st Chard Wheelers
3 Tristan Lyness Taunton Bike Club
4 Jowan Roberts Wheal Velocity
5 Ray Larner
6 Cody Culley Wheal Velocity
7 Piran Kitching

Youth E Girls
1 Molly Hughes 1st Chard Wheelers
2 Madeline Woodger Mid Devon CC
3 Molly Caswell 1st Chard Wheelers


Cycle Division’s New Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK