News: GB Team for Road Worlds

The GB Cycling team has announced the team for the UCI Road World Championships in Innsbruck, Austria from 23rd – 30th September.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News: GB Team for Road Worlds

Simon Yates, the current leader of the Vuelta a Espana, and his twin brother Adam have made selection for the elite men’s road race, as have Ian Stannard, winner of stage seven of this year’s Tour of Britain, and reigning national champion Connor Swift. Hugh Carthy, Pete Kennaugh, Tao Geoghagen Hart and James Knox complete the team, while Tao and Alex Dowsett will represent Great Britain in the time trial event.

In the elite women’s road race, Commonwealth Games 2018 road race bronze medalist Dani Rowe will line up alongside Hannah Barnes, Dani Christmas, Alice Cobb, Anna Henderson and Sophie Wright. In the time trial, Commonwealth Games 2018 time trial bonze Hayley Simmonds and Alice Barnes will take to the start-line.

Team pursuit world champions Ethan Hayter and Charlie Tanfield will represent Great Britain in the under-23 men’s time trial, with Hayter also selected for the road race. He will be joined by Mark Donovan, James Shaw, Max Stedman and Steven Williams.

In the junior races, Ben Tulett, the reigning junior cyclo-cross world champion, is amongst those selected for the men’s team and will represent Great Britain in both the road race and the time trial events. Pfeiffer Georgi, who won two rounds of this year’s UCI Women’s Junior Nations’ Cup series, is set to compete in the road race and the time trial.… continued after advert



Elite Men’s Road Race:
Hugh Carthy
Tao Geoghegan Hart
Pete Kennaugh
James Knox
Ian Stannard
Connor Swift
Adam Yates
Simon Yates

Elite Men’s Time Trial:
Alex Dowsett
Tao Geoghagen Hart

Elite Women’s Road Race:
Hannah Barnes
Dani Christmas
Alice Cobb
Anna Henderson
Dani Rowe
Sophie Wright

Elite Women’s Time Trial:
Alice Barnes
Hayley Simmonds

Under-23 Men’s Road Race:
Mark Donovan
Ethan Hayter
James Shaw
Max Stedman
Stephen Williams

Under 23 Men’s Time Trial:
Ethan Hayter
Charlie Tanfield

Junior Men’s Road Race:
Lewis Askey
Alfie George
Mason Hollyman
Ben Tulett
Sam Watson

Junior Men’s Time Trial
Joe Laverick
Ben Tulett

Junior Women’s Road Race:
Elynor Backstedt
Pfeiffer Georgi
Amy Monkhouse
Amelia Sharpe
April Tacey

Junior Women’s Time Trial:
Pfeiffer Georgi
Elynor Backstedt



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK