Result: Jim Forbes Memorial Hill Climb

Adam Kenway (Vitus Pro Cycling) breaks Elliott’s 30 year old course record to win Withington Wheelers Jim Forbes Memorial Hill Climb; Sarah Storey was first woman

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Jim Forbes Memorial Hill Climb

Adam Kenway (Vitus Pro Cycling) : “That was really tough” he said still breathing hard five minutes after he had crossed the finish line and saying he was still struggling.

“I didn’t go as hard as I wanted to at the bottom and I got out of the trees and I thought it’s not as far as I think to the top so I got out of the saddle and gave it my all. I came round the bend with 200 to go and saw the finish line and thought come on. It never comes as quick as you want it to but I’m really happy with the ride and breaking the course record after it’s stood for 30 years.”

1 Adam Kenway VITUS PRO CYCLING 02:14.2 Male Senior
2 Alex O’brien Garstang CC 02:20.6 Male Senior
3 Kieran Wynne-Cattanach Team B38/Underpin Racing 02:24.8 Male Espoir
4 David Fellows Solihull CC 02:31.9 Male Senior
5 Arne Beswick Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles 02:32.7 Male Senior
6 Daniel Pullen CYCLING SHEFFIELD Giant 02:35.4 Male Espoir
7 Sam Clark Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles 02:40.0 Male Senior
8 Ben Norbury Congleton CC 02:43.9 Male Senior
9 Luke Buswell Manchester Bicycle Club 02:46.9 Male Senior
10 Joseph Molyneaux Leek CC – Den Engel Belgian Bar 02:47.0 Male Senior
11 Alastair Ribbands Manchester Wheelers 02:49.8 Male Senior
12 Jake Dooley Congleton CC 02:50.5 Male Espoir
13 Tyler Koch Mossley Cycle Racing Team 02:50.7 Male Junior
14 Callum Dixon Go Below – Kingud 02:53.5 Male Senior
15 Andrew Wiley University Of Manchester CC 02:54.5 Male Senior
16 Charles Dennison Manchester Wheelers 03:03.2 Male Senior
17 Sion Mcguinness Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni 03:06.6 Male Senior
18 Daniel O’donnell Macclesfield Wheelers 03:07.5 Male Senior
19 Christian Fox Manchester Wheelers 03:09.6 Male Vet
20 Jack Johnson Manchester Wheelers 03:10.7 Male Senior
21 Brian Turrall Team Wheelguru 03:13.2 Male Vet
22 Dan Swain South Peaks CC 03:13.4 Male Espoir
23 Nigel Modlinsky Seamons CC 03:13.7 Male Vet
24 Paul Whittaker Rutland Cycling Club 03:14.9 Male Vet
25 Gavin Mccloskey-Lambert Manchester Wheelers 03:15.4 Male Senior
26 Michael Summers Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club 03:18.9 Male Vet
27 Nic Sharpe Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni 03:23.3 Male Senior
28 Dan Robinson Manchester Wheelers 03:24.1 Male Senior
29 Chris Spencer Wythenshawe velo 03:24.7 Male Senior
30 Ronan O’cualain Seamons CC 03:26.0 Male Vet
31 Gavin Lynch Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club 03:28.9 Male Vet
32 Martin Wiggan Seamons CC 03:30.1 Male Vet
33 Sarah Storey Storey Racing 03:31.0 Female Vet
34 Alexandra Kendall-Smith Crimson Performance Race Team 03:37.8 Female Senior
35 Phil Wilkins Withington Wheelers 03:43.8 Male Senior
36 Christopher Johnson Islington Cycling Club 03:44.1 Male Senior
37 John Lowe Withington Wheelers 03:44.4 Male Vet
38 Jo Holden Macclesfield Wheelers 03:46.7 Female Vet
39 Howard Newhall Withington Wheelers 03:54.5 Male Vet
40 Simon Lever Withington Wheelers 04:02.3 Male Senior
41 Brid Mcmahon Withington Wheelers 05:51.1 Female Vet

… continued after advert

… continued after advert


… continued after advert


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK