Next Weekend: 37th Jock Wadley Memorial

Double World Junior Champion Ben Tulett headlines the entry for the early season British classic 37th Jock Wadley Memorial Road Race (136 km)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Next Weekend: 37th Jock Wadley Memorial

Sunday 10th March \ Starting at 10am

Race HQ – Army Reserve Centre, Circular Road East, Colchester CO2 7SZ

START LOCATION — (Neutralised) Start From Circular Road East, leading into Berechurch Road.

Continue, crossing Berechurch Hall Road into Bounstead Road. Turn right into Abberton Road leading to Malting Green Road. At Layer de la Haye cross roads continue straight (Where racing begins on the circuit).

CONTINUE along Birch Road (CAUTION — nearside edge of road breaking away in places) bearing left at the junction with Birch Park (Conduit Farm). Follow this unclassified road past Garlands Farm and Craxes Green to the T junction at Layer Breton Heath (Hare and Hounds Public House) where Ø TURN LEFT on unclassified road in the direction of Wigborough. Continue through Layer Breton crossing over Abberton Reservoir to the junction with the B1026.

Ø TURN LEFT into Layer Road (B1026) crossing Abberton Reservoir on the eastern side passing Layer de la Haye Church and Layer de la Haye Waterworks Ø At the Layer Crossroads TURN LEFT into Birch Road, to complete 1 lap which is 11.3km or 7 miles

The riders will do (all being well) 12 laps of the circuit

… continued after advert

1 Jim BRADFORD ActiveEdge Race Team
2 Jack BROWN ActiveEdge Race Team
3 Oliver JONES ActiveEdge Race Team
4 Laurence KIRBY ActiveEdge Race Team
5 Aaron CHAMBERS-SMITH Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
6 Damien CLAYTON Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
7 Dean WATSON Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
8 Liam FENNER API-Metrow/Bodyby JR
9 Andy LYONS API-Metrow/Bodyby JR
10 Dean SHANNON API-Metrow/Bodyby JR
11 John MCCLELLAND Bloodwise QSW
12 Matthias BARNET Cycle Team OnForm
13 Jamie CALDWELL Cycle Team OnForm
14 Kieran JARVIS Cycle Team OnForm
15 Aaron STONE Cycle Team OnForm
16 Morris BACON DAP Cycling Club
17 Harley MATTHEWS DAP Cycling Club
18 Mark RICHARDS DAP Cycling Club
19 Oliver BATES Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
20 Ashley COX Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
21 Matthew EXLEY Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
22 Jack STEEL-JESSOP Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
23 Michael PARRY GPN builders-Rock and Road Bikes
24 Andy WHALE GPN builders-Rock and Road Bikes
25 Oliver KNIGHT HMT Hospitals Giant Cycling Team
26 Ben TULETT IKO-Beobank
27 Jonathan GALES Kibosh
28 Samuel ASKER Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
29 Nesta FERGUSON Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
30 Alexander HERD Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club
31 Joseph LAVERICK Madison Genesis
32 Christopher JENKINSON MB Cyclery
33 Will RANOE MB Cyclery
34 Benjamin MARKS MB Cyclery
35 Ryan SMITH Morvelo Basso
36 Andrew CRITCHLOW Norwood Paragon CC
37 Ken BUCKLEY Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
38 Chris MCNAMARA Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
39 Robert MOORE Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
40 James MOSS Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
41 Barnabas PURBROOK Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
42 Lee SMITH Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
43 Joshua AIKEN Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich
44 Ross FAWCETT Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich
45 Gabriel FOWDEN Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich
46 Robert STAINES Pedal Power Cycles Ipswich
47 Gary FREEMAN Pedal Power RT
48 Simon ALEXANDER Richardsons-Trek RT
49 Lewis BULLEY Richardsons-Trek RT
50 Matthew CLEMENTS Richardsons-Trek RT
51 James JENKINS Richardsons-Trek RT
52 Theo MODELL Richardsons-Trek RT
53 Luke RYAN Richardsons-Trek RT
55 William HARPER Saint Piran
56 Oliver MAXWELL Saint Piran
57 Frazier CARR Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
58 George CLARK Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
59 Rupert GRAHAM Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
60 Tom MAZZONE Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
61 Leon MAZZONE Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
62 Thomas HEAL Strada-Sport
63 Charlie WRIGHT Strada-Sport
64 Jack WYLLIE TAAP Cervelo
65 Alexander ASHMAN TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
66 Stanley KENNETT TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
67 Harry RIBBONS TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
68 Joseph WEST TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
69 Tom ELWOOD Team LDN
70 Lawrence CARPENTER Team Wiggins Le Col
71 Matthew CARTER Velo Schils – Interbike RT
72 Dale JOHNSTON Velo Schils – Interbike RT
73 Leighton OXLEY-CRISP Velo Schils – Interbike RT
74 Ian PERRY Velo Schils – Interbike RT
75 Tom ROWSON Velo Schils – Interbike RT
76 Dominic SCHILS Velo Schils – Interbike RT
77 Timothy TORRIE Vitus Pro Cycling P/B Brother UK
78 Red WALTERS Vitus Pro Cycling P/B Brother UK
79 Louis BILYARD Zappi Racing Team
80 Thomas CORNWELL Zappi Racing Team

81 Joseph LAW N/A
82 Declan EGAN Kingston Wheelers CC
83 Edward HALES London Dynamo
84 Dan TULLETT Team Wiggins Le Col
85 Sean DUNLEA Bloodwise QSW
86 Michael CHADWICK Doncaster Wheelers CC
87 Tom YIANGOU Pro Cycle Hire UK Racing Team
… continued after advert


Former Winners
1982 Mike Ford
1983 Steve Lawrence
1984 Alaric Gayfer
1985 Tim Stevens
1986 Neil Miller
1987 Tim Stevens
1988 Ben Luckwell
1989 Peter Longbottom
1990 Alan Cornal
1991 Matthew Illingworth
1992 Matthew Illingworth
1993 Glen Holmes
1994 Gary Baker
1995 Andy Lyons
1996 Julian Ramsbottom
1998 Joe Bayfield
1999 Andy Lyons
2000 Andy Proffitt
2001 No Race (Foot and Mouth Disease)
2002 Gordan McCauley
2003 Colin Roshier
2004 Hugh Pritchard
2005 Tony Gibb
2006 Malcolm Elliott
2007 Richard Prebble
2008 Luke Rowe
2009 James Millard
2010 Jonathan Tiernan – Locke
2011 Marcel Biabloblocki
2012 George Atkins
2013 Hugh Wilson
2014 Rob Partridge
2015 Steele Von Hoff
2016 Jacob Hennessy
2017 Steele Von Hoff
2018 Michael Mottram


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK