Result: Tavistock Whs Sporting 25

Josh Coyne fastest in the Tavistock Whs Sporting 25 mile time trial on March 17 on the S5/25S; Kath Fletcher fastest woman

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Tavistock Whs Sporting 25

Congratulations to Bpm Coaching’s Josh Coyne, winning the Tavistock Wheelers CC Open sporting 25 on the West Dartmoor course of the S5/25s, in a stunning 00:59:40. Josh was followed home by Team mate Andrew White in 01:01:52 and Plymouth Corinthian’s James
Cartlidge in 01:02:05.

Mid Devon’s Espoir Lauren Dolan smashed the Lady’s Course Record in 01:02:46 despite stopping to put her chain back on twice. The previous Ladies Course Record was held by Crystal Spearman, Scuderia RT, in a time of: 01:07:02. Tavistock Wheeler Kath Fletcher bagged 2nd spot. Nichola Rorke, Exeter Wheelers, came home 3rd.

Rowan Ellis, 1st Chard Wheelers, bagged the Junior award in 01:03:07. The Team award went to Mid Devon (Lauren Dolan, Ewan Warren and Mark Sanders in 03:17:25).

Steven Sage (North Devon Wheelers) took the Male Vets prize in 01:02:55 followed home by Robin Riches, Lanhydrock Wheelers and Paul Walshe, Plymouth Corinthian. Tavistock Wheeler Jill Kershaw went home with the Lady’s Vet prize. Tavistock Wheeler’s Lindsay Hobbs was 2nd Lady Vet home. Liam Bard, Revo Racing, showed what can be done on a road bike by winning the Men’s road bike class in a very impressive 01:02:14.

Tavistock Wheeler Cordelia Preece took the 1st prize in the Ladies Road Bike Class. Tavistock Wheeler’s Tony Symons took the Good Sportmanship award! Torrential rain and strong winds had earlier threatened the event on Saturday, together with ice at 6am on Sunday morning.

Temperatures then rose at day break, with isolated Hail showers. TWCC were very pleased that the event took place on what turned out to be a good day. Everybody home safely too.

1 Josh Coyne Bpm Coaching 59:40:00 Male Senior
2 Andrew White Bpm Coaching 01:01:52 Male Senior
3 James Cartlidge Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:02:05 Male Senior
4 Liam Bard Revo Racing 01:02:14 Male Senior
5 Lauren Dolan Mid Devon CC 01:02:46 Female Espoir
6 Steven Sage North Devon Wheelers 01:02:55 Male Vet
7 Rowan Ellis 1st Chard Wheelers 01:03:07 Male Junior
8 Robin Riches Lanhydrock Wheelers 01:03:08 Male Vet
9 James Grogan 01:03:11 Male Senior
10 Paul Walshe Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:05:21 Male Vet
11 Ewan Warren Mid Devon CC 01:05:58 Male Juvenile
12 Richard Brown Tavistock Whs CC 01:06:18 Male Vet
13 Tony Symons Tavistock Whs CC 01:07:06 Male Vet
14 Mark Sanders Mid Devon CC 01:08:41 Male Vet
15 Peter Norris Cycle Sport South Hams 01:09:53 Male Vet
16 Aiden Bradley Exeter Whs CC 01:10:07 Male Senior
17 Craig Woodward Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:11:02 Male Vet
18 Rupert Warren Exeter Triathlon Club 01:11:47 Male Vet
19 Daniel Worth Tavistock Whs CC 01:12:37 Male Vet
20 Robert Cartlidge Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:13:08 Male Senior
21 William Hornby Cycle Sport South Hams 01:13:12 Male Vet
22 Daniel Pearce Tavistock Whs CC 01:13:28 Male Senior
23 James Greenaway Exeter Whs CC 01:13:30 Male Senior
24 Terence Leonard St Budeaux C C 01:14:52 Male Vet
25 Gidon Reid Tavistock Whs CC 01:15:05 Male Vet
26 Stephen Payne Plymouth Corinthian CC 01:15:50 Male Vet
27 Kath Fletcher Tavistock Whs CC 01:16:10 Female Vet
28 Mark Williams Team DCP 01:16:47 Male Senior
29 Will Adams Tavistock Whs CC 01:23:30 Male Vet
30 Jill Kershaw Tavistock Whs CC 01:29:28 Female Vet
31 Nichola Rorke Exeter Whs CC 01:30:24 Female Vet
32 Cordelia Preece Tavistock Whs CC 01:31:52 Female Vet
33 Lindsay Hobbs Tavistock Whs CC 01:32:15 Female Vet
34 David Munnelly Tavistock Whs CC 01:32:53 Male Vet



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK