Startlist: Coalville Wheelers Road Race

This weekend sees the 130km Coalville Wheelers Road Race at Griffydam with Vitus Pro Cycling hitting the race in strength along with Matt Bottrill, Simon Wilson (Ribble Pro Cycling) Steve Lampier and Russell Downing

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: Coalville Wheelers Road Race

HQ – Coalville Wheelers club house Griffydam Leices LE67 8HX

Course Details
Start at Coalville Wheelers clubroom top road Griffydam. The race will be neutralised for the first 1.626km to enable the safe and controlled crossing of the B5234,at the start of the race, this will be the only time the race will cross this road.

Turn Right out of H.Q. car park(M)and proceed north along unclassified road(oldA447)for 258m to crossroads(M).Proceed straight across observing road markings(Top Brand)and proceed for 1.6km to where the race will be deneutralised. Proceed along this road for a further 2.1km to traffic island.(M) proceed to the second exit(A454) turning onto the A453.(M)Proceed for 1.5km to the junction with the A453 and the unclassified road to Breadon(Nottingham Road)(M).

Turn left towards Breadon/Ashby-de-la Zouch (caution 2 traffic calming humps in Breadon village(M)) and proceed for 5.7km to junction with Melbourne Road(unclassified)(M) Turn left and proceed for 1.5km to junction with the B5324(Rempstone Road)(M).

Turn left onto the B5324 and proceed for 1.4km to junction with the Top Brand (M) Turn left and proceed for 309m to finish line. This completes 1 lap Continue for a further 8 laps.

RIDERS (UCI Team riders in red & selected others)

1 James Alexander Bryan Steel academy
2 Hayden Allen THRE Datawolves RT
3 Jacob Aries Kuota – GSG
4 Oliver W Bates Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
5 James Bentley Team PB Performance
6 Cameron Biddle Morvelo Basso
7 James Hill Team PB Performance
8 Thomas Booth Bryan Steel academy
9 Matthew Bottrill Team Bottrill – Vanguard
10 Graham Briggs Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
11 Andrew Brinkley OVB
12 William Brown Ribble Pro Cycling
13 Harry Browning
14 Ken Buckley Nuun-Sigma Sports-London RT
15 James Chapman Team PB Performance
16 Edward Clancy OBE Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
17 Joseph Clark Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield
18 Damien Clayton Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
19 Peter Cocker Richardsons-Trek RT
20 Will Corden Velo Runner
21 Ashley Cox Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
22 Lawrence Coyle Brighton Mitre CC
23 Sam Culverwell Team Estera
24 Liam Davies Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
25 James Dent Team PB Performance
26 Russ Downing downingcycling
27 Reece Egner Witham Wheelers Cycling Club
28 Adam Egner Witham Wheelers Cycling Club
29 Matthew Exley Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
30 Jonathan Farmer THRE Datawolves RT
31 Stephen Feeney Team Chronomaster
32 Jack Ford Bryan Steel academy
33 Cameron Foster TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
34 William Foster Cyclesense
35 Robert Fox PainTrain Lincoln
36 Ben Harrison Crimson Performance Race Team
37 James Haydon Leisure Lakes
38 Rhys Hidrio Caesarean CC Jersey
39 Ed Hopper Ribble Pro Cycling
40 Josh Housley Team PB Performance
41 Oliver Huszar Crimson Performance Race Team
42 James Ireson Morvelo Basso
43 Toby Jarvis Team PB Performance
44 Timothy Jones University of Nottingham SCC
45 Ben Joughin Pro Vision Race Team
46 Adam Kenway Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
47 Dylan Kerfoot-Robson Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
48 Frank Kilsby VC St Raphael
49 Matthew King Team PB Performance
50 Steve Lampier Saint Piran
51 Martyn Ludlam Witham Wheelers Cycling Club
52 Adam MacRae Crimson Performance Race Team
53 Oliver Maxwell Saint Piran
54 George Mills-Keeling Cycle Club Bridgnorth RWG
55 Michael Mottram Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
56 Luke OConnell Otley CC
58 Jonathan Oxley Bryan Steel academy
59 Joseph Perkins Leisure Lakes
60 William Perrett University of Derby Cycling Club
61 Jack Rees Ribble Pro Cycling
62 Charlie Renshaw Cycling Sheffield Giant Sheffield
63 Darren Rider Team PB Performance
64 Kerrigan Robb Windmill Wheels Cycling Club
65 Tristan Robbins SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
66 James Roe Team Estera
67 William Scott Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
68 Alistair Slater Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
69 Chris Sleath Crimson Performance Race Team
70 Jimmy Smith Team Chronomaster
71 Bradley Symonds Team PB Performance
72 Alistair Thomas Crimson Performance Race Team
73 Scott Thwaites Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK
74 Jacob Tipper Ribble Pro Cycling
75 Andrew Turner SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
76 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael
77 Eliot Ward 2 Wheels Only
78 Dean Watson Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
79 Simon Wilson Ribble Pro Cycling
80 Jake Womersley Crimson Performance Race Team

81 Nathan Blackmore Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
82 Joseph Faichney Squadra RT
83 Sebastian Garry University of Nottingham SCC
84 Elliot Haigh Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
85 Luke Hind THRE Datawolves RT
86 Joshua Ravn Wold Top The Edge RT
87 Jack Steel-Jessop Flamme Rouge Cycling Team
88 Alex Richardson Canyon Dhb
89 Lawrence Carpenter Team Wiggins Le Col 



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK