Result: NCRA Handcap (Southwick)

Thomas Key beats Jake Jackson to the win in the NCRA handicap race at Southwick on Saturday, April 6

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: NCRA Handcap (Southwick)

NCRA Handicap race at Southwick today, the first race promotion for Gorilla Firm Racing and RATS Cycling Team. Thomas Key (Leicester Forest CC) took the win after escaping with Jake Jackson (Ellmore Factory Racing) from the two third cat groups on the finish climb with 2 laps to go and rode straight through the 4th cat group, holding a lead of 10-20 seconds for the last two laps. The sprint for third was taken by Jame Moore (Welland Valley) from the chasing group of 14 riders.

1 Thomas Key Leicester Forest CC
2 Jake Jackson Ellmore Factory Racing
3 James Moore Welland Valley CC
4 Fraser Ayears Welland Valley CC
5 Thomas Wright Cycle Team OnForm
6 John Watson Hitchin Nomads CC
7 Robert Moore Welland Valley CC
8 Scott Horwood Hitchin Nomads CC
9 Stephen Wade F6B2
10 Neil Doherty Welland Valley CC
11 Hans van Nierop Welland Valley CC
12 Martin Patmore VeloElite RC
13 Jamie Murray ActiveEdge Race Team
14 Robert Tillott St Ives CC
15 Lawrence Cox Welland Valley CC
16 Edward Birdsall University Of Manchester CC
17 Ben Greenwood Macclesfield Wheelers
18 Gary Price Morvelo Basso
19 Simon Robinson Fietsen Tempo
20 Antony Cox 2 Wheels Only
21 Paul Beattie Rockingham Forest Whls
22 Benjamin Shucksmith Ellmore Factory Racing
25 Patrick Allen Hitchin Nomads CC
26 Robert McAlinden Spalding Cycling Club
27 Simon Dixey Welland Valley CC
28 Yining Liu
29 Phil Earl Rockingham Forest Whls
30 Mathew Devine
31 Simon Wright Spalding Cycling Club
32 Stuart Dawkins Welland Valley CC
33 David Rickels Hitchin Nomads CC



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK