Result: Shrewsbury Circuit Series Rd 3

Daniel Barnes of RST/Cycle Division Racing Team, Sam Chapwin and James Satoor of Mid Shropshire Wheelers among the many winners at round 3 of the Severn Valley Circuit Series race at Shrewsbury on Thursday 25th April.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Shrewsbury Circuit Series Rd 3

Jude White, Isobel Parks, Noah White, Eva Trippier, Max Hinds, Carys Blowers, Thomas White, Cerys Greaves, James Satoor, Daphne Jones, Daniel Barnes, and Sam Chapwin winners at the Severn Valley Circuit Series at Shrewsbury Sports Village on April 25. The 3rd round of the Severn Valley Circuit Series took place at the popular Shrewsbury Sports Village, with a supporting senior men’s race. Promoted by Mid Shropshire Wheelers, Hafren CC and Newport CC, the series continues to grow, drawing in riders from across Shropshire and mid Wales. Also providing an excellent opportunity for youth and junior riders new to racing to build their experience. The rain and hail held off to provide a great evening’s racing, with strong representation and performances from the home clubs.

3rd Category
1 Daniel Barnes RST/Cycle Division Racing Team
2 Matthew Marshall
3 Stephen Edwards Wolverhampton Whls
4 Jonathan Addison Brereton Wheelers C.C
5 Matthew Wales Team Aspire
6 Craig Guy Fred Williams Cycles
7 Mark McCann Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
8 Jack Woolley Ystwyth CC
9 Dan Watts RAF CC
10 Paul Rogers Stourbridge CC
11 Wayne Maguire Ystwyth CC
12 David Allen Cycle Club Bridgnorth RWG
13 Aaron Crinnian Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
14 Timothy Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
15 James Akerman Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
16 Nick Long Nova Raiders CC
17 Mahyar Abbott Wolverhampton Whls
18 Darren Winterburn Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
19 Bryn Hewkin Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
… continued after advert

4th Category
1 Sam Chapwin
2 Jack Morris Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Bryan Davies Holohan Coaching Race Team
4 Alec Bond Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 George Nistor Paramount CRT
6 Gary Hodkinson Cycle Club Bridgnorth RWG
7 Ben Holland Breakfast Club Velo (BC Velo)
8 Robert Sansby Hinckley CRC

Youth E Boys
1 Jude White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Freddie Roberts Hafren CC
3 Charlie Croft Lyme RC
4 Harry Bailey Plush Hill (PHC)
5 Senaen Brown Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Ben Turner Hafren CC
7 Lucas Mccann Newport CC
8 James Trippier Newport Shropshire CC
9 Finn Mccann Newport CC
10 Jayden Cook

Youth E Girls
1 Isobel Park Hafren CC
2 Eleanor Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Mollie Cook Wyre Forest CRC

… continued after advert


Youth D Boys
1 Noah White Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Elliot Turner Hafren CC
3 Xander Brandon-Higgs Hafren CC
4 Victor Meredith Hafren CC
5 Finley Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Noah Dearing Hafren CC
7 Ben Bramford-Hale Newport Shropshire CC
8 Alffi Francis Hafren CC
9 Elliott Gordon-lee Mid Shropshire Wheelers
10 Leo Griffith Hafren CC

Youth D Girls
1 Eva Trippier Newport CC
2 Evie May Stones Mid Shropshire Wheelers

Youth C Boys
1 Max Hinds Wyre Forest
2 Alex Hart Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Tom Jackson Newport Shropshire CC
4 Noah Killeen Mid Shropshire Wheelers
5 Jenson Groves Wyre Forest CRC
6 Felix Forrester Wyre Forest
7 Ray Levell Wolverhampton Whls
8 Ashley Watton Newport Shropshire CC
9 Teddy Taylor Newport Shropshire CC
10 William Hyde Newport Shropshire CC
11 Oliver Ward Wolverhampton Whls

Youth C Girls
1 Carys Blowers Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Briony Roberts Hafren CC
3 Sophie Jackson Newport Shropshire CC
4 Niamh Fletcher Wolverhampton Whls
5 Jessica Bufton Hafren CC
6 Eva Griffith Hafren CC
7 Elliw Rees-Jenkins Ystwyth Cycling Club

Youth B Boys
1 Thomas White Wolverhampton Whls
2 Max Bufton Hafren CC
3 Llion Rees-Jenkins Ystwyth Cycling Club
4 Tom Hyde Newport Shropshire CC

Youth B Girls
1 Cerys Greaves Lichfield CCC
2 Rebecca Woodvine Mid Shropshire Wheelers
3 Posie Forrester Wyre Forest CRC
4 Harriette Taylor Newport Shropshire CC
5 Thea Lee Newport Shropshire CC

Youth A Boys
1 James Satoor Mid Shropshire Wheelers
2 Joshua Tarling Backstedt Cycling
3 Sam Smith West Wales Cycle Racing Team
4 Ryan Greaves Lichfield City CC
5 Ben Pierce Mid Shropshire Wheelers
6 Dafydd Wright West Wales Cycle Racing Team
7 Fred Meredith Hafren CC
8 Aaron Marsell Pro Vision RT
9 Nick English Mid Shropshire Wheelers
10 Finlay Tarling West Wales Cycle Racing Team

Youth A Girls
1 Daphne Jones Mid Shropshire Wheelers


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK