Result: Ford Dunton LVRC Series 3

55 riders lined up for event 3 of the Ford CC Vets Series at Dunton on May 30 where the winner was Matt Steel 

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Ford Dunton LVRC Series 3

55 riders lined up for event 3 of the Ford CC Vets Series for 2019 on a bright evening but with a strong head wind in the finishing straight. The strong wind deterred any attacks from gaining ground.

The first prime was taken by Jamie Bishop from an opportunist attack with a lap to go as was the second prime taken by Kevin Baumber. With 5 laps to go a break of 4 managed to get a usable gap and from this group Matt Steel attacked and stayed clear until he took the win with a clear 40sec lead. Second place was disputed by the whole bunch with Richard O’Rourke getting to the line first for 2nd place with Mark Oldfield 3rd.After 3 of the 8-event series Matt Steel, Cat A; Richard

O’Rourke, Cat B; and Mick Lee, Cat E have clear leads with max points. Jason Fitchew leads Cat C by 3 points from David Farrow, whilst martin Meades has a 6-point lead for Cat D. In Cat F Ralph Keeler and Maurice Bentley are tied on 8 points each whilst Reg Smith has no rivals to date in Cat G.

… continued after advert

1st Matt Steel Shaftesbury CC A
2nd Richard O’Rourke Team Vision Racing B @40sec
3rd Mark Oldfield 4T+ Cyclopark B @44sec
4th Jamie Bishop SNCC B st
5th Murat Ozdenya TVR B
6th David Farrow Eagle RC C
7th Jason Fitchew Ford CC C
8th Graham Rudd Redbridge CC A
9th Ian Graver Bec CC D
10th Rowan Foggitt Old Portlians CC C
11th Simon Constable Basildon CC A
12th Paul Hanks Aerocycles A
13th Neil Dowie Shorter Rochford C
14th Martin Meades Ciclos Uno D
15th Stuart Nash Ford CC A
16th Andrew Brown The Bike Loft A
17th Evan Davies Vc Revolution B
18th Mark Daly ColourTech B
19th Duncan Thomas Aerocycles D
20th Barry Neal Ciclos Uno C
21st Paul Donegan Chelmer CC B
22nd Trevor Ormes Rapha CC C
23rd Mick Lee ColourTech E
24th Scott Kicks Aerocycles B
25th Steve Barnsley GS Vecchi E
26th Lee Hellen Aerocycles C
27th Keith Walker Wigmore CC C
28th Kevin Wolfe Old Portlians CC C
29th David Austin ColourTech B
30th Steve White VC Londres E
31st Steve Foster Aerocycles C
32nd Carlito Rendora Eagle RC D
33rd David Crowe ColourTech D
34th Ian Hawthorn Old Portlians CC C
35th Stephen Piper D
36th Angelo Christides E
37th Clement Palozzi MK Racing B
38th Reg Smith Kingsnorth Int G
39th Martin Jones ColourTech B
40th Peter Arden Glendene CC C
41st Paul Davies Velo Schils A
42nd Mike Smith Rapha CC C
43rd Rich Stokoe Medway Velo C
44th Paul Spiceley Glendene CC B
45th Patrick Schils Velo Schils E
46th Matt Gallagher Crest CC B
47th Steven Pollard B
48th Kevin Baumber Shaftesbury CC B
49th Rich Webber DataLink A
50th Pete Shanney Redbridge CC E
51st Maurice Bentley VC Londres F @3 laps



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK