Result: Somerford Classic Road Race

Double win for Onimpex Bioracer as Ryan Pike & Andy Bennett win their races, and a win for Mark Hammersley too at the Somerford Classic Road Race, joint TLI Cycling promotion between Manchester Bicycle Club, Element CT and SKCC

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Somerford Classic Road Race

Race 1
1 Ryan Pike Onimpex Bioracer RT
2 Matthew Wales Team Aspire
3 Mark Howard Liverpool Braveheart BC
4 Michael Ashurst Onimpex Bioracer RT
5 Chris Humphries Onimpex Bioracer RT
6 ? ?
7 Stuart Percival Element Cycling Team
8 Chris Siepen Seamons Cycling Club
9 Jamie Heeds Macclesfield Wheelers CC
10 John Proudlove 3C Payment Sports
11 Mark Dix Element Cycling Team
12 Ashley Cooper 3C Payment Sports
13 Mark Astles 3C Payment Sports
14 James Claydon Bill Nickson Cycles RT
15 Samuel Taylor Weaver Valley Cycling Club
16 Ian Clarke Evans Cycles Racing Team
17 Matthew Buckley Team Chronomaster
18 Simon Hopkinson Wigan Wheelers Cycling Club
19 Mark Wilkinson Element Cycling Team
20 Guillaume Barthet Manchester Bicycle Club
… continued after advert

Race 2
1 Andy Bennett Onimpex Bioracer RT
2 Christopher Quin Onimpex Bioracer RT
3 Paul Thursfield Graham Weigh Racing
4 Steve Lee Team Wheelguru
5 John Fiddies Team Lusso
6 Tony Workman Team Lusso
7 Karl Smith Bott Cycle Team
8 Michael Clark Team Wheelguru
9 Gerard Heap Macclesfield Wheelers CC
10 Mark Hassall Surface Design Racing
11 Martin Wiggan Seamons Cycling Club
12 Darran Acton Tactic Sport
13 Mark Fenton Pro Vision Race Team
14 Stephen Talbot Pro Vision Race Team
15 David Roberts St Helens Cycle Racing Club
16 Kevin Blades Team Lusso
17 Jimmy Froggatt SKCC
18 William Turley Pro Vision Race Team
19 Ron Plumbley Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
20 John Crook Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
21 Steven Cartwright Graham Weigh Racing
22 Liam Ferris Audlem Cycling Club
23 Warren Barber Audlem Cycling Club
24 Mark Wood 3C Payment Sports
25 Phil Land 3C Payment Sports
26 Edward Baldwin Seamons Cycling Club
… continued after advert


Race 3
1 Mark Hammersley Graham Weigh RT
2 David Crowley Bill Nickson Cycles RT
3 Geoff Rawlinson St Helens Cycle Racing Club
4 Keith Jones Graham Weigh Racing
5 Steve Davies Onimpex Bioracer RT
6 Simon Bills Pro Vision Race Team
7 Stephen Wilkinson Element Cycling Team
8 David Kent St Helens Cycle Racing Club
9 David Cuming Graham Weigh Racing
10 Rob Pye Green Jersey Racing Team
11 Graham Weigh Graham Weigh Racing
12 Gordon Wallace Graham Weigh Racing
13 ? ?
14 Steve Davies Ferryhill Wheelers CC
15 Stephen Jones Audlem Cycling Club
16 Michael Karl Jones Warrington Road Club
17 Carl Telford Manchester Bicycle Club
18 Barry Armstrong Seamons Cycling Club
19 Bill Young Audlem Cycling Club
20 Philip Rose Team Wheelguru
21 Melvin Swallow Chester Road Club
22 John Ginley


Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK