Matt Steel winner of the Ford CC LVRC race in round 5 of the Dunton Series on June 27

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes


EVENT 5-27 JUNE 2019
As is coming to be the practice Michael Smith attacked from the first lap with Rob Young as company. On lap 2 Smith was now on his own but was absorbed into the bunch within a lap. The first prime was taken by Matt Steel on his own with Smith chasing. He was later joined by Fitchew and Farrow. They gradually began to pull Steel back but could only reduce the gap to 15 secs after which Steel increased his lead until he had a lead of over a minute as he took the win to maintain his clean sweep of the series so far. Smith dropped Farrow on the last lap to take 2nd place.

After 5 of the 8-event series Matt Steel can’t be caught in Cat A, ; Richard O’Rourke with a 10 point lead can arithmetically be caught by Gomes in Cat B; David Farrow takes the lead of Cat C by a single point from Fitchew whilst Martin Meades has a 5-point lead for Cat D. Nobody scored in Cat E so Mick Lee still leads by 12 points from Steve White. In Cat F Ralph Keeler leads Maurice Bentley by 7 points whilst Reg Smith has no rivals to date in Cat G.

1st Matt Steel Shaftesbury CC A
2nd Michael Smith Team Rapha C @1.00
3rd David Farrow Eagle CC C @1.45
4th Keith Walker Wigmore CC C @2.00
5th Andrew Brown The Bikeloft A @ 2.15
6th Trevor Ormes Team Rapha C st
7th Jason Fitchew Ford CC C st
8th Eduardo Gomes Bishops Stortford B st
9th Steve Foster Aerocycles C st
10th Simon Constable Basildon CC A @2.00
11th Peter Arden Glendene CC C @2.00
12th Evan Davies VC Revolution B @2.20
13th Trevor Philips Essex Roads CC C st
14th Ralph Keeler St Ives CC F st
15th Matt Gallagher Crest CC B st
16th Paul Ruffy Eat Plants not Pigs A st
17th Reg Smith Kingsnorth Int G st
18th Rich Stokoe Medway Velo C st
19th Julian Boulter Eagle RC C st
20th Rob Young TVR B st
21st Ian Fraser VC Revolution B st
22nd Alan Groves VC Revolution C st
23rd Shaun Woodley Aerocycles C st
24th Scott Kicks Aerocycles B st
25th Lee Hellen Aerocycles C st
26th Duncan Thomas Aerocycles D st
27th Roland Sapsworth Essex Roads CC D st
28th Scott Beard Shaftesbury CC B st
29th Graham Masters Eagle RC D st
30th Andrew Elderfield VC Revolution C st
31st Carlito Rendora Eagle RC D st
32nd Claire Lee Glendene RC D @ 1 lap



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK