Tuesday: Crit Racing heads for Colne

One of the longest serving rounds of the Elite Circuit Series, Colne will play host to the best crit riders on Tuesday night – can Matt Bostock make it four from four?

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Tuesday: Crit Racing heads for Colne

The fourth round of the men’s circuit series – the Colne GP takes place tomorrow (Tuesday) evening, and series leader Matt Bostock enters the race in fine form following victories in the first three rounds in Otley, Abergavenny and Newcastle as well as winning the bunch kick at the Stockton GP.

Joey Walker, who riders for Madison Genesis in 2019, winning the Colne GP in 2018. Joey is down to ride in 2019

Bostock will be joined by his Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes team-mates Charlie Tanfield, Andy Tennant, Jacob Hennessy, Charles Page and Callum Macleod as he aims to further cement his place at the top of the standings.

Chris Latham (Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK) and Jon Mould (Madison Genesis) – who sit second and third respectively – will both be vying to make up ground on Bostock as the series nears its conclusion. Ed Clancy OBE (Vitus Pro Cycling p/b Brother UK), Gabriel Cullaigh (Team Wiggins Le Col) and 63 others will also take to the start line as the series returns to East Lancashire once more. The first race of the night kicks off at 18:30, with the elite circuit race scheduled to begin at 20:00.

Anyone recognise this rider winning the bunch kick in 2018 at Colne? Yep, its Matt Bostock who rides for Canyon DHB and has won every round of the circuit series so far …

Top 10 in 2018

1 Joey Walker Team Wiggins
2 Matthew Bostock 100% ME
3 Christopher Latham One Pro Cycling
4 Tobyn Horton Madison Genesis
5 Thomas Stewart JLT Condor
6 Robert Scott Team Wiggins
7 Marcus Burnett Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
8 Charles Page Canyon Eisberg
9 Matthew Nowell Canyon Eisberg
10 Fraser Martin Saint Piran

… continued after advert

1 Matthew Bostock Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes
2 Jacob Hennessy Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes
3 Callum Macleod Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes
4 Charles Page Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes
5 Charlie Tanfield Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes
6 Andrew Tennant Canyon dhb p/b Bloor Homes
7 Richard Handley Madison Genesis
8 Tobyn Horton Madison Genesis
9 Jonathan McEvoy Madison Genesis
10 Thomas Moses Madison Genesis
11 Jonathan Mould Madison Genesis
12 George Pym Madison Genesis
13 Joey Walker Madison Genesis
14 Scott  Auld Ribble Pro Cycling
15 William Brown Ribble Pro Cycling
16 Ed Hopper Ribble Pro Cycling
17 Gruff Lewis Ribble Pro Cycling
18 Chris Sherrifs Ribble Pro Cycling
19 Jacob  Tipper Ribble Pro Cycling
20 William Bjergfelt SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
21 Ben Hardy SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
22 Jordan Reed SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
23 Julian Varley SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
24 Peter Williams SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
25 George Wood SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling
26 Gabriel Cullaigh Team Wiggins Le Col
27 Mark Donovan Team Wiggins Le Col
28 Jacques Sauvagnargues Team Wiggins Le Col
29 Robert Scott Team Wiggins Le Col
30 Graham Briggs Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
31 Edward Clancy OBE Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
32 Adam Kenway Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
33 Dylan Kerfoot-Robson Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
34 Christopher Latham Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
35 Michael Mottram Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
36 Frederik Scheske Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
37 Ali Slater Vitus Pro Cycling  p/b Brother UK
38 William Harper Saint Piran
39 Cameron Jeffers Saint Piran
40 Matthew Nowell Saint Piran
41 Alex Platt Saint Piran
42 Lewis Bulley Richardsons-Trek RT
43 Joseph Sutton Richardsons-Trek RT
44 Ryan Ashcroft Wheelbase CabTech Castelli
45 Finn Crockett Wheelbase CabTech Castelli
46 David Lines Wheelbase CabTech Castelli
47 Fraser Martin Wheelbase CabTech Castelli
48 William Orrell-Turner Wheelbase CabTech Castelli
49 Fin Robertson Wheelbase CabTech Castelli
50 Nicholas Cooper ActiveEdge Race Team
51 David Bolland Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
52 Damien Clayton Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
53 George Fitzpatrick-Morgan BC Private Member
54 Elliot Barratt BIKESTRONG-KTM
56 Callum Anderson Bioracer- Moriarty Bikes
57 Oliver Huszar Crimson Orientation Marketing RT
58 Alistair Thomas Crimson Orientation Marketing RT
59 Charles Paige Green Jersey RT
60 Ian Bibby Madison Genesis
61 James Ireson Morvelo Basso
62 Christopher Owram PDQ Cycle Coaching
63 Joshua Wallis Spalding Cycling Club
64 Tom Mazzone Spirit Tifosi Racing Team
65 Kieran Hotson TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
66 David Reece TBW23 Stuart Hall Gett Taxi
67 Ronnie Coleman Team Chronomaster
68 Jim Brown Team Inspired
69 Joe Nally Team Inspired
70 James Hill Team PB Performance
71 Marc Lowden Transition Race Team
72 Christopher Walkinshaw University Of Manchester CC
73 Adam Duggleby MBE Vive Le Velo

… continued after advert


Colne Grand Prix Former winners

1. Russell Downing
2. Bradley Wiggins
3. Chris Newton
4. Dean Downing
5. Simon Gaywood
6. Martin Freeman

1. Chris Newton
2. Stephen Cummings
3. Paul Manning MBE
4. Russell Downing
5. James Taylor
6. Dean Downing

1. Evan Oliphant
2. Anthony Gibb
3. Ian Wilkinson
4. Kristian House
5. Chris Newton
6. Malcolm Elliott

1. Simon Gaywood
2. Russell Downing
3. Gordon McCauley
4. Dean Downing
5. Graham Briggs
6. Malcolm Elliott

1. Ian Wilkinson
2. Malcolm Elliott
3. Russell Downing
4. Graham Briggs
5. David Collins
6. Jeremy Hunt

1. Russell Downing
2. Robert Hayles
3. Dean Downing
4. Mark McNall
5. Jon Mozley
6. Richard Hepworth

1. Dean Downing
2. Ian Wilkinson
3. Edward Clancy
4. Dean Windsor
5. Peter Williams
6. Jonathan McEvoy

1. Edward Clancy
2. Dean Downing
3. Dean Windsor
4. Graham Briggs
5. Ian Wilkinson
6. Steven Burke

1. Russell Hampton
2. Graham Briggs
3. Dean Downing
4. Matthew Jones
5. Peter Williams
6. Adam Duggleby MBE

1. Edward Clancy OBE
2. Dean Downing
3. Felix English
4. Graham Briggs
5. Andrew Hawdon
6. Ian Wilkinson

1. Graham Briggs
2. Dean Downing
3. Andrew Hawdon
4. George Atkins
5. Chris Opie
6. Alexandre Blain

1. Andrew Hawdon
2. Matt Cronshaw
3. Felix English
4. Jonathan Mould
5. David McGowan
6. Will Fox

1. Graham Briggs
2. Thomas Moses
3. Matt Cronshaw
4. Sebastian Mora
5. Harry Tanfield
6. David McGowan

1. Brenton Jones
2. Matthew Gibson
3. Harry Tanfield
4. Jonathan Mould
5. Enrique Sanz
6. Jim Brown

1. Joey Walker
2. Matthew Bostock
3. Christopher Latham
4. Tobyn Horton
5. Thomas Stewart
6. Robert Scott



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK