Report: Ford CC Dunton Series LVRC

Lee Desborough winner of round 7 of the Ford CC Dunton Series (LVRC) on July 25

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report: Ford CC Dunton Series LVRC

On the hottest UK day ever just 29 riders took the start. However, the heat did not limit their aggression and within 2 laps Lee Desborough and Paul Butler were clear. A lap later and Desborrough was still clear but with Trevor Phillips. They were all back together with a lap to go to the first prime, taken by Jason Fitchew. At the second prime Neil Dowie was clear but within a lap they were all back together.

Andrew Brown and Martin Meades then went clear to be joined a lap later by Lee Desborough. They pulled steadily pulled away from the bunch which seemed resigned to its fate. At the line Desborough narrowly took the win from Brown with Meades third, Brad Lamb was the first of a bunch which largely disintegrated over the last 2 laps.
With just one event left the category winners are all decided except for Cat C where just 1-point separates first and second. However, the minor placings are very much up for grabs.

CatA: M Steel, 16; A Brown 9; S Constable 8.
Cat B: R O’Rourke 16; M Coppola 6:M Daly and L Desborough 5.
Cat C; J Fitchew 12; D Farrow 11; S Foster 8.
Cat D: M Meades 20; D Crowe 7; C Rendora 6; I Graver 5.
Cat E: M Lee 20; S Barnsley 8; A Malcolm5; S White & B Downs 4.
Cat F: R Keeler 20; M Bentley 9.
Cat G: R Smith 12.

… continued after advert


1st Lee Desborough St Ives CC B
2nd Andrew Brown The Bike Loft A @1/2wh
3rd Martin Meades Ciclos Uno D @ 10sec
4th Brad Lamb Victoria CC B @3osec
5th Carlito Rendora Eagle RC D st
6th Steve Foster Aerocycles C st
7th Marco Coppola ColourTech B @40sec
8th Jason Fitchew Ford CC C @45 sec
9th Hugh Williams ProVision C st
10th Simon Constable Basildon CC A st
11th Neil Dowie Shorter RT C
12th Bob Downs Condor JLT E
13th David Farrow Eagle RC C
14th Steve Barnsley GS Vecchi E
15th Jag Johal Ford CC C
16th Paul Lister Herts Rouleur A
17th Ralph Keeler St Ives CC F
18th John Malcolm Velo Writtle E
19th Shaun Woodley Aerocycles C
20th Ian Graver Bec CC D
21st Duncan Thomas Aerocycles D
22nd Roland Sapsford Essex Roads CC D
23rd Barry Neal Ciclos Uno C
24th Trevor Phillips Essex Roads CC C
25th Paul Butler PB Cycle Coaching B
26th Steven Pollard Glendene CC B
27th Michael Paine PB Cycle Coaching D



Cycle Division’s Shop

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK